by Lean Wid IT
nah.........h1 high h3 low
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 11:58 am
by fras
cool
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 12:30 pm
by Cardo-MR
Lean Wid IT wrote:nah.........h1 high h3 low
WRONG!!!.......H7-low & H1-high...i have d same light with the bulbs in it.
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 12:38 pm
by fras
Well H1 High Beam & H7 Low Beam
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 12:42 pm
by Cardo-MR
^^Correct!
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 2:23 pm
by quintessentiallyenigmatic
Hos where u get that light & what price if u don't mind me asking
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 10:05 pm
by Lean Wid IT
WhItEnIgGeR1 wrote:Lean Wid IT wrote:nah.........h1 high h3 low
WRONG!!!.......H7-low & H1-high...i have d same light with the bulbs in it.
hard luck it looked like the one for the ck2 with halos with the matchin indicator....my bad cuz thas whaty i have and it's h1 h3
Posted: March 4th, 2008, 10:19 pm
by altec
how the ck halo lights does put down the light pattern on the road? does it blind on-coming cars?
Posted: March 5th, 2008, 6:40 am
by JUS4SHO
^^ it depends if you get it from states side the left beam will be short and the right will be long due to the fact that they drive on the opposite side of the road
Posted: March 5th, 2008, 7:46 am
by Rudman
Moreover, are there any adjustments on the light housing for the bulbs themselves, like the stock headlamps?
Posted: March 5th, 2008, 10:52 am
by Cardo-MR
^^Yea they have the adjustment screw @ the back.
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 12:14 am
by Lean Wid IT
altec wrote:how the ck halo lights does put down the light pattern on the road? does it blind on-coming cars?
well not really.....i doh get ne complaints
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 4:39 am
by fras
And these lights being projectors... HID should work well with them?
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 11:29 am
by Kronik
^^HIDs do work great on them
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 1:03 pm
by Langdon
fras wrote:And these lights being projectors... HID should work well with them?
I hope so cause had those and you dont see sheit on the road!
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 2:04 pm
by Cardo-MR
yea them so called white bulbs are sheit.I have 100w H7 & H1 halogen & boy they BRIGHT.
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 2:23 pm
by JUS4SHO
allyuh still eh ready for the set i had

Posted: March 6th, 2008, 8:01 pm
by Cardo-MR
^^ tru datz the wickedEESSSSTTT set I' have ever seen.Where did u geh dem doh??

Posted: March 6th, 2008, 9:07 pm
by fras
Stupes...
JUS4SHO run away with that
Anyone have decreased visibility with these projectors?
Posted: March 6th, 2008, 9:45 pm
by *KRONIK*
fras wrote:Stupes...
i have also heard this form ppl with projectors... is there any thruth or they just didnt adjust their lights properly or use the correct bulb?
Posted: March 7th, 2008, 1:30 pm
by Cardo-MR
If u tlkn bout the one u have in the pic.....the high beam only needs a lil adjusting.& u get proper visibility with the right bulbs not dem sh*Ty so called "White " bulbs.best choice 100w halogen or slyvania silver star.
Posted: March 7th, 2008, 1:51 pm
by Yeo
best choice 100w halogen or slyvania silver star.

Did you upgrade the fuses and wiring to use a 100w bulb? Projector assemblies usually use the same 55w bulbs as regular halogens. The term "projector" is the headlight assembly... not the bulbs.
Posted: March 7th, 2008, 2:18 pm
by Cardo-MR
fras wrote:Stupes...
Fras wa u tlkn bout the light in yuh post or projectors?Cuz the one in yuh post is not projector....& u could use the bulbs mentioned.
Posted: March 7th, 2008, 4:12 pm
by fras
WhItEnIgGeR1 CK Projectors
Yeo these bulbs use normal 60/55w and gives off 100w...
Posted: March 7th, 2008, 7:33 pm
by Yeo
Ok cool.
Posted: March 8th, 2008, 12:13 pm
by *KRONIK*
WhItEnIgGeR1 wrote:If u tlkn bout the one u have in the pic.....the high beam only needs a lil adjusting.& u get proper visibility with the right bulbs not dem sh*Ty so called "White " bulbs.best choice 100w halogen or slyvania silver star.
tanx man.
Posted: March 12th, 2008, 6:59 am
by JUS4SHO
a little info when you buy projectors or any other head light made for the USDM market you will have problems why THEY DRIVE ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE ROAD , the focus on the lens are opposite so you will have a long beam of light on the right and a short on the left