gdi lancer problems

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

krishmaraj

gdi lancer problems

Postby krishmaraj » June 11th, 2008, 9:15 pm

could a tiptronic tranmission work with a 4g15 gdi lancer?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 11th, 2008, 10:12 pm

interesting question

I have the 4G93 GDI with tiptronic tranny (F1C1A)
whats ur tranny number???
coz coincidentally thats the same code as the regular CVT :!:

krishmaraj

Postby krishmaraj » June 12th, 2008, 9:24 pm

not sure of the transmission no. it's a cvt
a mechanic says it could work but it would require alot of rewiring

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 12th, 2008, 9:51 pm

look on your firewall, theres a metal plate bearing the Tranny code

Postby ronsin1 » June 13th, 2008, 5:47 am

The GDI 4G15 engine is mated with the F1C1A transmission in the CS2 cedia lancer. the same transmission is also mated to the 4G18 SOHC engine found in the CS3 lancer

krishmaraj

Postby krishmaraj » June 14th, 2008, 4:35 pm

guys, i want to sell the car as is,the mechanic say he thinks the throttle body is bad,the car accelerates poorly.i personally thought it was the transmission.

it's a PBW 2002 cedia lancer
how to upload pic? i trying no luck

Postby ronsin1 » June 14th, 2008, 8:45 pm

seems to me your mechanic guessing there are quite a few threads on GDI and CVT transmissions here just do a search before you come to conclusions also get a second opinion from another mechanic

BTW is the engine Check light coming on and have you scanned the car?????

roadkill

Postby roadkill » June 14th, 2008, 9:27 pm

hey i have a whole 4g15 GDI engine & transmission . tranny good. head and block separated. if yuh want parts to buy let me know..

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 14th, 2008, 9:30 pm

F1C1A is the same code on my tiptronic tranny too

krishmaraj

Postby krishmaraj » June 14th, 2008, 9:50 pm

no engine light came on,no scan was run,my mechanic jus drove the car.
monday i will check this mechanic in st augustine,let him do the scan i hear he is real good,
thanks roadkill,will let u know if i need anything.

foreveryoung

Postby foreveryoung » June 16th, 2008, 5:39 pm

roadkill, you have d fuel pressure regulator still?
what price you calling?
I did a scan on mu 4g15 gdi and d fuel pressure regulator bad. It is drivable though.
MD362933

foreveryoung

Postby foreveryoung » June 16th, 2008, 5:44 pm

Thinking bout selling my lancer.
Check my 2NRide.
What price yuh think i cud get?
AC needs expansion valve n radiator has a slight leak on the head

roadkill

Postby roadkill » June 16th, 2008, 9:31 pm

foreveryoung, i'll check it tomorrow. find out what price it selling for foreign used and i'll give yuh it for half price.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » June 19th, 2008, 9:20 am

buy a 4g15 and yuh kool like ice ..

hnavarro015

Re: gdi lancer problems

Postby hnavarro015 » July 8th, 2011, 8:30 pm

I need a CVT tranny for a Lancer CS3 4G18

elcolt

Problem with tranny F1C1A

Postby elcolt » February 14th, 2012, 11:21 am

I live in the Netherlands Antilles. We drive like in the US. But I have a Right Hand Drive Mitsubishi Colt 2004. It has a F1C1A tranny. Last Saturday, I felt like it was hesitating to drive off. That night while drive up a hill, it happened. My Colt snapped, it won't go forward nor backward. When in drive or reverse the D/R light lights up. But also the "N" light flashes. What do you experts think about this. I read a lot of comments, But give me an opinion.

josephmelville

Re:

Postby josephmelville » July 21st, 2013, 10:31 pm

I have 4g15 gdi with tranny f1c1a also none tiptronic

Return to “MITSUBISHI”