Page 1 of 2

Which evo rim do you prefer?

Posted: June 13th, 2008, 11:32 pm
by MISHI
Considering to change my rims eventually, but I do like the VII stock wheels.

But the others aren't half bad, it's just that I find them looking a bit weird on the car.

So which of these would you prefer?

1 Stock VII wheels

2 Stock Evo 8 wheels

3 Stock Evo 9 wheels

Posted: June 13th, 2008, 11:40 pm
by Victory_Specification
definitely not the 8...imho it makes it look like a hot wheels car. the original is the best, other than that i find volks look best on VIIs

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 6:49 am
by ronsin1
I myself don't like the EVO 8 rims and was inclined to voting stock & rims the EVO 9 rims are my second choice

but MISHI you do know this is up to you

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 7:08 am
by Rory Phoulorie
1) Evo VII
2) Evo IX
3) Evo VIII

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 8:04 am
by Kronik
stock looks best to me

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 10:04 am
by MISHI
Yes but it's more than that... It had me wondering why they used that Rim on the 8?

This one I kinda like

Evo 6 wheels

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 10:18 am
by Victory_Specification
The Evo 6 wheels look the best so far, they probably used enkies instead of OZ for the 8 because that brand was probably more popular, remember the 8 was the 1st to be sold in the US, or it could just be associated with the styling of the 8, the lines arent as aggressive as the 7 and wouldn't go well with the 'racy multispoke OZ', but i'm just guessing. Just make sure that whatever wheels you choose that the weight is the same if not less than stock, or that might affect performance.

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 1:27 pm
by blackNshine
VI
VIII
IX
VII

to my liking.

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 2:25 pm
by fras
If changing wheels... Why not go aftermarket Mishi?

And u really need dark colour rims... The VI looks best so far!

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 3:50 pm
by MISHI
Yeah the Vi is nice. But the only thing is that it's 7.5" compared to the VII's 8" width...

dunno the offset.

I know about the darker wheels... I actually did a photochop of the stock ones... the aftermarkets are a bit high for me right now...

Posted: June 14th, 2008, 3:53 pm
by Marct
cleaning them will be kinda hard tho

Posted: June 16th, 2008, 8:29 am
by Dave
^^ why i like the viii the best :lol:

Posted: June 16th, 2008, 9:35 am
by maniac kid
stock vii

Posted: June 16th, 2008, 1:12 pm
by fras
Mishi well u know what.. paint urs black or gunmetal :mrgreen:

Posted: June 17th, 2008, 10:33 am
by Cardo-MR
^^X2...E6 RIMS LOOK SWEET. IF NOT STAY WIT STOCK RIMS & PAINT

Posted: June 17th, 2008, 10:42 am
by flatline
1) 6, but don't go narrower.
2) 9
3) paint the 7 rims matte black or gunmetal grey

Posted: June 17th, 2008, 4:17 pm
by Langdon
leave them as is, dont mix at all, some how i dont like that concept, makes your evo look confused :? serious identity crisis. aftermarket or remain stock

Posted: June 17th, 2008, 6:56 pm
by MISHI
^ not even with the VI rims? From the time you go aftermarket the identity crisis begins... :lol:

Posted: June 17th, 2008, 9:03 pm
by idlemind
How long it take you to take off and put on each set of rims and park back in the same spot???

Posted: June 18th, 2008, 11:23 am
by Langdon
Mishi pal the 7 rims look the best on the car, only an after market rim i feel gonna look better non of the other evo rims look better on yuh ride but eff it up if yuh want, i will just start to look better than you :mrgreen:

Posted: June 18th, 2008, 1:40 pm
by honda hoe
MISHI, i know it not in d poll but d stock evo x bbs rims does look real good

photoshop it an see

Posted: June 18th, 2008, 6:15 pm
by Razkal
1) Stock 7 wheels
2) Evo 9 wheels
3) No wheels at all, just brake discs and road surface
4) sell the car and buy some rubber slippers
5) evo 8 rims

My preference in that order. :|

Aftermarket: Volk Racing "SF Challenge", CE28Ns or the lovely TE37s are my pics, but hella expensive man :(

Posted: June 18th, 2008, 11:36 pm
by MISHI
4) sell the car and buy some rubber slippers

Pick-a-pan compound or beach style compound?

Posted: June 20th, 2008, 9:25 am
by wagon r
...and so the upgrades begin. slippery slope, here comes mishi... :lol: :lol:

Posted: June 20th, 2008, 1:50 pm
by MISHI
SHHHH!!!

upgrades is engine and exhaust... Rims not in that section :lol:

Posted: June 20th, 2008, 11:10 pm
by dgobo
i have the best rim for you. perfect match for your car, mat black with a blue pin stripe

what do you think :?: :?:

Posted: June 20th, 2008, 11:15 pm
by Kronik
^^^that looking real cool

Posted: June 21st, 2008, 9:27 am
by MISHI
VERY nice... lil wide though... 8.5 what's the offset?

Posted: June 21st, 2008, 7:22 pm
by dgobo
MISHI wrote: lil wide though... 8.5 what's the offset?

^^ thats not wide, its only .5" wider than the orginal with a .35 offset (.3 mm less the orginal)

Posted: June 21st, 2008, 7:30 pm
by gerard
where u get them 8 & 9 rims from????
the 9 looks the best i think (sell me it nah) lol!!!!!!!!!