WTK: CK2 Shocks & springs

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

renegade_wolf

WTK: CK2 Shocks & springs

Postby renegade_wolf » June 22nd, 2008, 4:39 pm

I interested in the megan racing springs sellin in here but i dont think it would make much of a difference if i put it on the stock shocks i have on (i ent know the brand on the car right now and the last owner can't remember).

me question is anybody know of a good set of shocks for the CK2's (small light lancer eh) that can handel the megans.

where in trini i could get it to buy and what is the cost.

also megan users what is aulluh opinion about the megans on a daily driver.

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » June 23rd, 2008, 11:22 am

With regards to shocks...KYB excel g. check princes town auto supply got great prices($450 each)

Megan spring giv u a low look.
PM jones775 he hav a set on his lancer & just change shocks.

eVoJJ

Postby eVoJJ » June 23rd, 2008, 1:32 pm

i used the the kyb with the megans already on a ck2 lancer....the front is a little lower than the back tho(i had on 13 inch rims)....but the ride was good....

Postby *KRONIK* » June 23rd, 2008, 5:07 pm

i have the megan springs on my ck2
using the KYB excel G shocks

good ride...

good drop..

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » June 23rd, 2008, 6:51 pm

Whats the average cost of these megan springs an where can i get them?

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » June 23rd, 2008, 8:16 pm

i doh beleve this i lorse the link to the powerseller for the megans. i beleve he was sellin them for $1400. anybody have the link please put it up here i can't seem to find it again.
please!

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » June 23rd, 2008, 8:21 pm

renegade cry wolf too early i was searching the wrong classifides anyway to make tings easier for the nex man here the link for the megans

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=133263

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » June 23rd, 2008, 9:38 pm

Thanks man! :D

VIP2Nr

Postby VIP2Nr » July 4th, 2008, 4:44 pm

what's the front & rear drop like?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 4th, 2008, 10:43 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^
i on 13s with a 205/60/13 tyre
the tyre in the back level with the fender

the front has about 1 inch off from the fender...

it supposed to have 2inch drop in front and 1.9 in the rear

my car is about <5 inches off the ground

JM

Postby JM » July 6th, 2008, 9:31 pm

how does the change in handling feel?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 6th, 2008, 9:56 pm

well it streetable....
yet firm........
i even dex with it and personally i feel the stiffer springs do make the handling the better.....

JM

Postby JM » July 7th, 2008, 7:08 pm

forgive me for idiocy .. which one stiffer?
these right?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 7th, 2008, 10:53 pm

yup lowerin springs are stiffer

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » August 2nd, 2008, 3:30 pm

i have a question fuh aulluh mitsiu men.
i get meh megans but i can't see mehself getting new shocks anytime soon.
is it safe to run the megans on OEM japanese replacement shocks.
the car foreign used (so no diamond parts) the shocks that on is whatever brand billy in chasevillage was sellin last year.
i want to put them on till i could see mehself with pisa to spare for the KYB shocks.
so i want to know how safe it is as i doh want to end up in a ditch.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » August 2nd, 2008, 8:30 pm

hos yuh safe... men running cut springs on buss shocks... i doubt yuh dah unlucky...

i runinn th megans an my 2 back shocks dead an it still feelin normal... buh i have 2 brand new shortened front shocks tho...

Postby *KRONIK* » August 2nd, 2008, 9:17 pm

QuickPc's wrote:hos yuh safe... men running cut springs on buss shocks... i doubt yuh dah unlucky...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”