he fellaz wats up? lookin for ah lil help here. meh bredren has a mirage and it has a 4g15 carburetted. he lookin to get rid of that engine and go with sumthing fuel injected, prob ah 4g15 dohc fuel injected or sumthing that may fit nah. any ideas on wat he can get and prob where. ohh his budget may be abou $4000 and it has to be automatic. thanks
FaLLeN AnGeL wrote:*KRONIK*, could u hook me up with a good engine and tranny that would bolt up for around $4000 maybe less...
Fuel Injected engines and Transmission usually cost around the money bracket that you are asking for (and engine prices gone up)...however it will be more money for wiring and installation of the engine.
$4000 won't really cut it unless someone can pull favors for you.
and FaLLeN AnGeL, i cyah link u wid a engine cuz rite now dem pll only "clearing container" but he container only havb14 engine and few esssssarrrrrsss.....
make soem time and g ot he bamboo an ty to get a complete engine (EFI) with harnes nd ECU....
shouldcost beetween 4-6K and u onr own with the install a wirng (probably a next 3K)