Page 1 of 3
CK Projector Head Lights
Posted: February 25th, 2009, 10:17 pm
by fras
Re: CK Men...
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 5:10 am
by *KRONIK*
fras wrote:CK4 Lancer Projectors...

how u holdin the camera like u frighten so????
ROFL
serious ting here.........wazap with the lights......???
beside the outer projector??
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 6:55 am
by fras
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 7:31 am
by Rudman
Now this is something I won't mind gettin. First aftermarket light I seeing with a projector lens for the CK lancer.
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 8:07 am
by GEAR_HEAD
^^^ looks damm good!
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 8:16 am
by venum
I OFFER DISCOUNTS WHEN BUYING 2 OR MORE ITEMS AT SAME TIME!!!!! CONTACT ME FOR PRICES
seems too good . . .
too bad my ck days are over
gr8 price too
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 9:30 am
by eVoJJ
yeah those lights are nice...saw them on a site last december...planned on ordering them sometime in Ending of March
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 12:34 pm
by 2nil
looking real good

Posted: February 26th, 2009, 1:33 pm
by Morpheus23
^^Dais old ting man. Wanted to get it before I show the masses
Check
http://www.depoautolights.com fellas. Quite a variety of one-piece headlights there. Plus other makes too.
But the projector IS THE BEST of the lot of course.
$369.60US
This one is $268.40
This is $228.00
This is $211.20
Power Sellers play allyuh selves!!!

Posted: February 26th, 2009, 3:46 pm
by Cardo-MR
Saw these since May last year..........you suckers are late......

Posted: February 26th, 2009, 3:54 pm
by JUS4SHO
ah still i was different

Posted: February 26th, 2009, 3:55 pm
by Morpheus23
^^True dat

Posted: February 26th, 2009, 4:15 pm
by fras
JUS4SHO wrote:ah still i was different

was waiting for that

Posted: February 26th, 2009, 4:59 pm
by srnoth
So more importantly... any of you guys actually installed these on your car?
Did you have a problem with the lights being improperly aimed (right higher than left) because they are from the states (left hand drive)?
How long do they stay 'clear and shiny' for

?
Anyone installed HIDs in them? Do you get good clean cut offs like a car that came with HIDs stock?
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 6:44 pm
by *KRONIK*
srnoth wrote:
Anyone installed HIDs in them? Do you get good clean cut offs like a car that came with HIDs stock?
i was actually wondering the same ting
cuz my padna bought projectors for his and the box said "DO NOT INSTALL HIDs"
stuff
Posted: February 26th, 2009, 10:10 pm
by mitsutt
fras wrote:JUS4SHO wrote:ah still i was different

was waiting for that

Posted: February 27th, 2009, 1:36 pm
by silver racer
srnoth wrote:So more importantly... any of you guys actually installed these on your car?
Did you have a problem with the lights being improperly aimed (right higher than left) because they are from the states (left hand drive)?
How long do they stay 'clear and shiny' for

?
mine goin good so far, the focus can be adjusted as 2 desired level, an well i doz clean it often so it stays shiny. i aint install HIDs yet, but d other
KRoNiC has HIDs an i tink its looks good
Posted: March 2nd, 2009, 9:35 am
by TechArt
They prob doh want you blinding everyone arse with HID's in them clear lens projector setup.
Nice item for a group buy.
Posted: March 12th, 2009, 8:31 am
by fras
Any word on the HID cut off from the new projector?
*KRONIK* which of the projectors ur padna got that said "don't install hid"?
Posted: March 12th, 2009, 8:51 am
by Kronik
i have hids on my ck projectors, i adjust them so the low beam angled down so it cant blind nobody, 55w low beam nah
Posted: March 12th, 2009, 3:17 pm
by bOOsTmaN
i lookin for tail lights.. who have them?
i mean the kinda rare LED ones
Posted: March 13th, 2009, 4:48 am
by *KRONIK*
bOOsTmaN,
rascers inspired has the LED
and street vision as well
Posted: March 13th, 2009, 11:18 am
by bOOsTmaN
thanxxx

Posted: March 13th, 2009, 12:54 pm
by brembo
the original lights for the CK is two piece (indicator and headlight). You does have to cut piece of the inner fender for all these wrap around light to work.
Posted: March 13th, 2009, 7:25 pm
by fras
brembo wrote:the original lights for the CK is two piece (indicator and headlight). You does have to cut piece of the inner fender for all these wrap around light to work.
Confirmation?
Posted: March 13th, 2009, 7:39 pm
by Kronik
^it is true, had to do that with mine
Posted: March 13th, 2009, 7:48 pm
by fras
what about if u wanna go back original? would the oe lights have trouble to fit after cutting?
Posted: March 13th, 2009, 7:54 pm
by Kronik
the stock headlight has a bolt that hooks to the fender in the back of the light, and then the indicator secures to the headlight. the original light can go back, just you might need to do a lil fabrication for the headlight to be secure, nothing big. that is providing they cut out where the headlight bolts onto the fender
Posted: August 15th, 2010, 10:16 am
by fras
Finally got my hands on those lights...

But it didnt come with a plug & play harness (H4 to H7/H1)
Do I need a harness or could an electrician wire it from my H4 connector?
Posted: August 16th, 2010, 2:49 am
by Morpheus
Lucky you. Ebay, Powerseller or the sight I posted?
You can get an electrician to make up something I'm sure