wtk box lancer parts

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

krazy

wtk box lancer parts

Postby krazy » June 11th, 2009, 6:05 pm

is it hard to get parts for box lancer, body parts and mechanical parts.
the car is coming with a 4g15 carb engine.
it's a pah series.
Should i buy this as my first car or should look around some more?
I'm also thinking about buying a chevy monza or an accent?
I know that it's a mitsu forum but some good advice would be well appreciated.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2009, 10:38 pm

waz ur price range??

i have a nice Ck u get ah linx up on......

krazy

Postby krazy » June 12th, 2009, 7:51 am

nah bro ah ck wud b out of my price range, i'm really looking for something around 13k or less

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2009, 11:08 am

oh word.........

good luck tho 0X

prutoonkman

Postby prutoonkman » June 12th, 2009, 3:42 pm

Call Harrinanan at 667-7795. The only problem is that he lives in Arima.

krazy

Postby krazy » June 12th, 2009, 9:21 pm

^^^ he has a car for sale for around 13k
I want to know if it is wise for me to buy a box lancer as my first vehicle?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » June 12th, 2009, 11:39 pm

Depends on how you look at it
1) What do you intend to use it for? Short runs to work/School
2) Can you afford to have downtime?
3) Do you have money to maintain it

A car demands........ Tires (If you fond of your life ) , engine oil ( if you are fond of your engine ) and stuff like brakes, suspension parts n stuff. If you are ok with tools you can do most of the basic stuff yourself and save some $$$ and learn about cars. That said a box lancer is a old car so don't expect it to be like a new car with realiability n stuff. This applys to any car with excessive age, so sit down work out your buget and good luck car hunting.

krazy

Postby krazy » June 13th, 2009, 8:46 am

TechArt, thanks alot for the info.
I was thinking about all that for a while, the car is gonna be used daily so i think a box lancer isn't going to work for those purposes right now.
Do u have any idea what type of car i can get for around 13000 that would be reliable?
I was thinking about buying an accent. do u think that an accent would be a good enough car? or should i keep looking for something else?

venum

Postby venum » June 14th, 2009, 11:05 pm

For that budget, u won't get anything with guaranteed reliability

The box Lancer is an option, B11 sunny too

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 15th, 2009, 11:36 am

I dont see anything with buying a 'box' Lancer.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » June 19th, 2009, 8:44 pm

car i can get for around 13000 that would be reliable?
I was thinking about buying an accent. do u think that an accent would be a good enough car? or should i keep looking for something else?[/quote]

well solider!!!!
having 13k does not mean that u r looking 4 ah car 4 13k

cause what ever car u buy u still hadda put insurance and minor changes 2 parts ( tune up , joints ) and what ever needs changes cause u do not know what d car has been through
so i say that u look 4 ah box lancer or galent or a kinda old car for about 8kish
and work back from there
or and u getting parts eh

skippy2

Postby skippy2 » June 23rd, 2009, 2:41 pm

nothin rong wit buyin ah box lancer, dey reliable an cud take jammin once u get a taken care of one. my 1st car was a 2000 galant an i had limited problems wit it real small money thing, i have a lancer wit ah rb20, i eh think u ready for da speed ting yet but if u interested gimme a call 7618705

krazy

Postby krazy » June 23rd, 2009, 3:01 pm

sidewayz69, i have 13k to buy a vehicle, i have already put money aside for insurance and miscellaneous expenses to do with the vehicle!!!

I think i will buy a box lancer!!!

skippy2, how much u want for d lancer wit d rb20? And by chance did u cut d firewall to get dat engine to fit?

Perpendicular

Postby Perpendicular » June 26th, 2009, 9:20 am

boy i cant give you wrong if you buy a box lancer, i love them car so much i buy two, but if you're a rwd guy you'll find all kind of crazy fun things to do with that bad boy.
and yu gettin both body mechanical parts that's wat we lancer guys here for.

krazy

Postby krazy » June 26th, 2009, 1:45 pm

i am a rwd guy, but i eh ha d money to do much customizin right now.
I rel like box lancer too boy, ah jus wanted to make sure dat parts wudn b hard to get cuz wen ah buy it ah plannin to keep it for ah few yrs!!!

drlancer

Postby drlancer » September 9th, 2009, 3:31 pm

yow crazy, take it from a box lancer believer, if you get a decent one for 13, you dont have much to worry about. i own 2 box lancers and they are very reliable cars, they even take a lot of abuse. there is one down by me the guy wants 12 for. call me if u interested. im from chaguanas. 364-8154, ricky.

tee25

Re: wtk box lancer parts

Postby tee25 » January 28th, 2013, 11:59 pm

one minor detail these cars a infamous for breakin in the back sometimes candles cost more than funeral check car properly and i mean very properly

godsson

Postby godsson » January 29th, 2013, 10:46 am

hey man..box lancer is a nice car to start of with...i started off with one myself and have it still up to this day...and ive got plenty parts if u happen to want aite..pm me.....jus looking out for a fellow a17 man!!!!

krazy

Postby krazy » February 3rd, 2013, 3:47 pm

this was posted 3.5yrs ago, how allyuh manage to dig this up?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”