by DriFT_KiNG
CK or nothing...
Posted: August 5th, 2009, 7:42 pm
by Sanctifier
NONE OF THE ABOVE!...

What about the
"EX" models...
eg. Lancer 1800 GSR?
Why omit what is generally regarded as one of the best looking Lancer models of all time?...
honda hoe wrote:the CK is the least bad looking generation

Here yuh go
honda hoe...
1996 4wd Lancer 1800 GSR (CM5A.)

Posted: August 5th, 2009, 9:55 pm
by MISHI
"CK" series... best looking hands down.
Posted: August 5th, 2009, 10:50 pm
by a2mitsu
Sorry my baby, but d CK get my vote!

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 1:39 am
by xtech
who ever summitted that skilled concept art for the 1996 CK Lancer and EA Galant to Mitsubishi in 1995 must be praised.
The man so good that 13 years later Mitsubishi realize that bug eye head lights really does not look good no matter how you stretch it. An bring the Lancer body style back in line with the EVO
so now after this long wait CY Lancer racers with EVO X body kits can race WRX Subarus with rear drum brakes

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 8:19 am
by ronsin1
I must say I prefer the CK body style to the others not sure why but it is my preference
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 8:43 am
by Anil_Sooknanan
CK

then the CS with the KIT . CY uhhhhhh Geeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:05 am
by Dave
I have owned C62, CK and well sort of CS(CT9) and all I am partial too even the older ones not shown.
Each of them has their own uniqueness which seperates them from their siblings.
I have my love and hates about each one but thats just me. I would not have minded at all owning any one.
Since the C62 was my first tinker car in the fwd configuration and no one voted for it, the one vote there is mines.

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:40 am
by rjaggs
CK hands down.....
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 11:56 am
by Death-Row
a lowered wingless cb3 on some nice wheels.

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 1:11 pm
by honda hoe
box lancer ftw
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 1:16 pm
by Death-Row
honda hoe wrote:box lancer ftw
you actually make sense

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 2:15 pm
by Tuner Imports
honda hoe wrote:box lancer ftw
Now yuh talking my language...

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 4:37 pm
by honda hoe
NOT wit sr20's eh

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 4:45 pm
by Death-Row
^^^^^ X2
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 6:22 pm
by Morpheus23
CK and box Lancer (biased because I owned both)
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:05 pm
by venum
as much as I love my CK, in this era teh vaunted CP9A (evo V and VII win)
and the CS's are just beautiful in this era teh lovely CT9A (evo VII, VIII and IX win),
not forgetting where it all started (at least in Trinidad) with the box (A175) lancers
I'll have to say that the MITSU design team did well with the CY's and CZ
this was my choice and got my vote
the CY2 basic could use some work, but that's why there is teh CY2 mivec and loaded
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 10:54 pm
by nsmitsu
i have to say the CK series....jeez i miss my baby!!! But i lucky, my better half has the CS and i have the CY...so we covered for now

Posted: August 6th, 2009, 11:00 pm
by nsmitsu
how could i forget the mellow yellow gsr!!!! and de gold c6...as u can see, we really really love lancer

(between me and my fiancee we have/had 6 generations!!!)
Posted: August 7th, 2009, 8:39 pm
by rally racer
once iz lancer is baddnezzz

Posted: August 7th, 2009, 9:10 pm
by reza
CK FTW

Posted: August 7th, 2009, 10:00 pm
by Morpheus23
rally racer wrote:once iz lancer is baddnezzz

True eh.LoL