To buy or Not to buy

Posted: March 20th, 2010, 11:04 pm
by ckboy
Ok, I’ve been reading the forum for a while now and i really beginning if i should really buy a CK4 lancer. I love the car i do but i see the probs ppl having and it worries me a bit. So as Mitsubishi owners what do u think :?:

Posted: March 20th, 2010, 11:16 pm
by chindian88
well i bought a ck2 around last year november and so far so good. only thing is noisy lifters (engine restorer helps).
car has 186xxx on it. and well i bought knowing that i may have to change engine soon.
do you mind enlightening on the probs u came across on the forum?
i guess its according to price you gona pay but i think they're good cars.

Posted: March 22nd, 2010, 3:54 pm
by zee7208
i had a tiptronic ck lancer for 2 years and never got any engine, transmission or suspension problems. i think is all about how you maintain your car. but doh go and buy a car that giving trouble already.

Posted: March 22nd, 2010, 4:17 pm
by VIP2Nr
never had any engine or suspension problems...got it almost 3 yrs ago. have to change tranny soon though(slipping).

as zee7208 said proper maintenance is key!

parts are a little pricey...but its a great car

Posted: March 22nd, 2010, 5:40 pm
by Maserati

:shocked!: :faint: :faint:

Posted: March 23rd, 2010, 8:11 pm
by chindian88
Maserati wrote:Image

:shocked!: :faint: :faint:

boy every time i see them i does do that!!

Posted: March 27th, 2010, 11:26 pm
by soo
had my ck4 for about a year now. i have a ck4 with a 4g92sohc. since i had it i have rebuilt the engine because i was burning oil due to high mileage about 175000miles when i bought it. then there are some ck4s with or without abs or airbags. so far happy with the overall ride and performance. miss abs sometimes and parts are a bit pricey. always use premium and if u give the car a chance to warm up u will get no problems.