Page 1 of 9
:::The Official CK4/CB MIVEC Thread:::
Posted: April 22nd, 2010, 5:01 pm
by Morpheus
Ok I rather search for one thread than having to search all over the place for info.
All Mivec info/tips should go here
CK4 MIVEC, what fluids allyuh using? Engine and transmission.
Posted: April 22nd, 2010, 5:09 pm
by Morpheus
Also what suspension parts are interchangable between the Regular CK4 and the CK4 MIVEC. I hear the sway bar rubber is different because the MIVEc sway bar thicker.
I looking to do some suspension work, doh wanna get tied up with the wrong bushing/rubbers

Posted: April 22nd, 2010, 9:04 pm
by Animal Pak
Engine - Shell Helix 10W 40
Transmission - Quaker State ATF but anything Dextron III will work
Rear shocks same as normal ck 4, front shocks different.
I believe the control arms are interchangeable with evo 4 but not sure.
Posted: April 22nd, 2010, 9:04 pm
by MISHI
As long as it's a MIVEC thread.
CB fellas if you're gonna change over to a MIVEC gearbox, make sure you get a set of MIVEC front axles else you will be a little short on the left side using back your original ones even if you have a manual inner cup.
Posted: April 23rd, 2010, 10:41 am
by fras
Mivec Servicing
Suspension Mods
Engine Mods
Workshop Manuals
1.8 Mivec Conversion
+More
http://www.mivec.co.nz/forums/viewforum.php?f=35
Posted: April 24th, 2010, 2:41 am
by Cardo-MR
Morpheus, what's the part no# on your ECU by chance??Is your Mivec a SDM or JDM?
I want to compare it to mine,which ends in 3396.
Posted: April 24th, 2010, 10:58 am
by Morpheus
Man I have no clue. Will give it a check for you.
Posted: April 25th, 2010, 8:31 pm
by Cardo-MR
Ne word?If yuh car came with d 220km on the instrument panel...its SDM
Posted: April 25th, 2010, 11:49 pm
by Morpheus
Dunno. Bought the car with a regular CK auto instrument panel. Anything else I can check to verify?
Posted: April 26th, 2010, 12:55 am
by Cardo-MR
Ent d mivec you bought was omegajedi green mivec?? If so its ah SDM.
When you geh chance just take a look @ the ECU & tell me the Part # on yours.....daz all i need.
Posted: April 28th, 2010, 12:48 pm
by rjaggs
can anyone confirm if the jdm ecu number ends in 5299?
Posted: April 28th, 2010, 3:08 pm
by Cardo-MR
rjaggs, Yea it does. Both Auto & Manual I believe.
that's why i want to confirm the SDM model if it ends with 3396.
Posted: April 28th, 2010, 4:17 pm
by Morpheus
^^I' ll try to get that info after the football game and after the sun go down
Posted: April 29th, 2010, 4:39 pm
by Morpheus
Oh gorm they have to hide ECU away so??? Will make another attempt in better lighting
Posted: April 30th, 2010, 11:27 pm
by Cardo-MR
any word yet??
Posted: May 1st, 2010, 9:16 pm
by rjaggs
Cardo-MR wrote:rjaggs, Yea it does. Both Auto & Manual I believe.
that's why i want to confirm the SDM model if it ends with 3396.
I think the auto ecu different
Posted: May 2nd, 2010, 2:15 am
by Cardo-MR
rjaggs, Which harness you using auto or manual?after yuh conversion
Posted: May 3rd, 2010, 10:03 pm
by rjaggs
auto ftw...until i could locate a manual harness
Posted: May 4th, 2010, 12:15 am
by MISHI
any of you have any idea as to the length of the axles? (CB)
Posted: May 4th, 2010, 11:37 am
by Wolla
What spark plug do you guys suggest to be used for the Mivec? I have a 4g93 block with Mivec head, any spark plug suggestions?
Thanks
Posted: May 4th, 2010, 10:44 pm
by Cardo-MR
Wolla, I using the original Mivec Plug BKR7EKC-N....if that doh work for you try the GDI double pin plug as it a lil longer than the mivec.
Which 93 block you using??
Morpheus, any word as yet?? Or do I have to come by Nestle & take it out to find out?
Posted: May 5th, 2010, 11:58 am
by trinibajan34
Question ,how does the car feel when mivec has kicked in (car response) ,how does the engine sound. oh and where wolud ibe able to get a mivec controller if one is blown.
Posted: May 5th, 2010, 3:24 pm
by Morpheus
Morpheus, any word as yet?? Or do I have to come by Nestle & take it out to find out?
^^Boy u believe I nearly tell yuh check me the other day. I working some funny shifts these past few weeks. And that sun is a killer when I do get a lil chance(I choose to avoid it-LoL that sun in melt mode these days).
I'm "OFF" today and tomorrow. Have PTA meeting this afternoon so tomorrow I will do that tomorrow
Posted: May 5th, 2010, 3:25 pm
by Morpheus
Wolla, I using the original Mivec Plug BKR7EKC-N....if that doh work for you try the GDI double pin plug as it a lil longer than the mivec.
^^Where u got those plugs?
Posted: May 5th, 2010, 7:24 pm
by Cardo-MR
Morpheus, Ok......well I Patiently waiting. Got the plugs by Sheriff's in south. $65 each
Posted: May 6th, 2010, 5:08 pm
by Morpheus
Cardo sorry for the long wait.
Yes the ECU has 3396 in large CAPS
Dunno if u wanted it but the number below that is E2T65698

Posted: May 6th, 2010, 10:20 pm
by trinibajan34
so no answer to my question ?

Re: :::CK4/CB MIVEC and MIVEC Swap Thread:::
Posted: May 10th, 2010, 10:16 pm
by Cardo-MR
Morpheus ...thanks...its the same.
Posted: May 11th, 2010, 9:15 am
by Morpheus
^^Cool man NP
Posted: May 17th, 2010, 1:02 am
by Morpheus
WHo's a good MIVEC mechanic? Who is dis Anil guy I keep hearing about. Any referrals?