98 lancer- help with parts plz

Posted: May 22nd, 2010, 9:00 pm
by EVO_over_STI
I hav a 12 yr old lancer and well i wanna know if i cud get a little more power out of the car bcuz it rel low on the horses...i hav to floor it to over take on the highway lol so if anyone knows any cheap way of gettin a lil more power, like cheap after market parts, plz help :)
Oh, the foglight switch doesnt work...any idea where i can get 1?

thanks

Re: 98 lancer- help with parts plz

Posted: May 22nd, 2010, 9:12 pm
by Nixin
cheap aftermarket parts would not give you any significant increase in hp. IMHO get a good tune up done and yuh should be good to go.

Posted: May 22nd, 2010, 9:14 pm
by EVO_over_STI
well any little increase wud be gud....wat's IMHO?

Posted: May 22nd, 2010, 9:18 pm
by Nixin
EVO_over_STI wrote:well any little increase wud be gud....wat's IMHO?

it's short for In My Honest Opinion :lol:

Posted: May 23rd, 2010, 11:50 am
by EVO_over_STI
ohh lol.....umm do u kno where i can get a K&N filter and at wat price?

Posted: May 24th, 2010, 11:31 am
by soo
check Teknet or the tuner classifieds. the K&N is a big help. but do a normal tune up. check plugs/change oil etc. which engine you got ?

Posted: May 24th, 2010, 4:10 pm
by EVO_over_STI
its a 1.6L 4g92....oil and plugs were recently changed

how much do K&N filters cost? i was thinking of gettin one

Posted: May 25th, 2010, 6:41 am
by Nixin
approx. $500

Posted: June 12th, 2010, 10:06 pm
by ZeroOne
If you have to floor pedal on a 4g92 than you probably need to do some serious checking on that engine, belts, trans oil, engine oil, plugs, clean injectors, etc.

I have a 4g15 GDI and it does cruise on the High way without any pushing.