4G92 MIVEC CONVERSION

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ravinh

4G92 MIVEC CONVERSION

Postby ravinh » September 21st, 2010, 8:48 pm

i have a 4G92 engine and i want to do a mivec conversion. what else do i need besides the mivec head? any one know where i can get a mivec gear box for a nice price and a head?

star323

Re: 4G92 MIVEC CONVERSION

Postby star323 » September 24th, 2010, 5:56 pm

IMHO the best option would be to get a mivec head and block for the following reasons:
-mivec block uses different pistons to the sohc block for different compression ratios. In reality that means you will have to most likely buy a mivec block just for the pistons
- mivec block has oil squirters in the block as oppose to the sohc block which does not (this helps with the bearings)

honestly mivec parts kinda hard to get right now so keep that in mind

SCHOLARS

Re: 4G92 MIVEC CONVERSION

Postby SCHOLARS » October 1st, 2010, 7:15 pm

padner u need plenty more than ah head and pistons look for ah complete engine and do yuh thing

Return to “MITSUBISHI”