issue after servicing injectors

Posted: January 27th, 2011, 3:08 pm
by -sMoKe-
hey guys i have a ck2 lancer. i just had my injectors serviced and the car now hard starts every time i leave it for about 3 hours..by hard start i mean it takes two tumbles to start with the engine starting on the second tumble. before the service the car only used to hard start like this in the morning. any one ever encountered this issue before?

btw the guys that did the servicing said the seals were good

Re: issue after servicing injectors

Posted: January 28th, 2011, 8:19 am
by -sMoKe-
bumpp

Posted: January 30th, 2011, 9:10 pm
by Kronik
again bro!!

Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 10:46 am
by -sMoKe-
yea hoss...it hard startin...ah man say is the fuel rail regulator..wa u think?

Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 11:33 am
by janfar
Did u reset the ECU after cleaning injectors???

Posted: February 2nd, 2011, 11:44 am
by -sMoKe-
no i didnt.. i guh try dat n see if it wok!

Posted: February 5th, 2011, 8:53 pm
by -sMoKe-
ok i did reset the ecu a couple days now....still hard starting...

Posted: February 5th, 2011, 9:08 pm
by wasup
I had similar issues with my galant when the fuel pump crapped out. Id check the fuel pressure and check its within range. Maybe also check the idle control valve and or engine temp sensor as they can both cause issues with cold starts if not working correctly.

Posted: February 22nd, 2011, 8:28 am
by -sMoKe-
i did a diagnostics on the car and the fuel pump was checked..everything was within range..

Posted: February 24th, 2011, 12:36 am
by xtech
fuel filter?

Posted: February 24th, 2011, 8:56 pm
by -sMoKe-
will check that tom..thanks...will let u guys know the result...my mechanic still standing by the fact that he thinks its the fuel rail..

Posted: February 28th, 2011, 10:27 am
by -sMoKe-
ok i changed the fuel filter..its still hard starting ...

Posted: February 28th, 2011, 9:42 pm
by llcool74
having a similar problem with my gdi lancer before i serviced my injectors. i need some help too.

Posted: March 2nd, 2011, 1:52 pm
by -sMoKe-
bump!

Posted: March 10th, 2011, 5:37 pm
by raymo
How did they service / clean it??????
What about the spark plugs!!

Posted: March 10th, 2011, 6:48 pm
by -sMoKe-
i carried it by some guys in chaguanas (cannot be named on this forum) and they did ultrasonic cleaning on a machine!
I changed the spark plugs..the plugs are getting fowled up within one day! the mechanic said it most likely is the injectors remaining stuck open!?

Posted: March 10th, 2011, 9:18 pm
by altec

Posted: March 10th, 2011, 11:43 pm
by -sMoKe-
altec wrote:http://www.classic-car-magazine.co.uk/articles/spark_plug_colour_guide_chart.html

fouled plug diagnosis

before the fuel injection cleaning..the plugs fowled within a day...after the injector cleaning i changed the plug after about a month of running the car and then i replaced the plugs...before the cleaning the plugs had excess carbon deposited on the plugs ...i did the cleaning and now i am looking at the plugs i pulled out...only at the base of the plug is blackish(carbon) but the tip (when i wipe it on a tissue) is clean..no carbon...does that mean the injectors are good now?

Posted: March 14th, 2011, 9:59 am
by -sMoKe-
bumpp