***4G93T + Mivec g/box(For CK model)

Posted: August 26th, 2011, 10:21 pm
by Morpheus
How much these going for???

I was quoted $25k today! Just curious. Is the the going price? Wowee!! :shock:

Re: ***4G93T + Mivec g/box(For CK model)

Posted: August 27th, 2011, 9:02 am
by MISHI
??? For that price you might get a good deal on a 4g63T alone...

I used to think that was front cut sorta prices...

Posted: August 27th, 2011, 11:48 am
by Morpheus
^^Exactly my thinking!!! I nearly spit out me drink when they told me that price. Add $5k to $10k more and that's EVO engine territory was my immediate thought.

A front cut with nothing removed I can understand as you said MISHI.

*poof!! <<thoughts of upgrading :roll: :lol: :lol:

Posted: August 27th, 2011, 2:42 pm
by TeamH2O
getting a complete evo 4 front half for that price!!

Posted: August 27th, 2011, 3:56 pm
by Sanctifier
A-1... Plenty issues with E4 engine, ECU, Injectors and "crankwalk" to deal with.
Might be better to look for E6 front cut... stronger engine... more torque... better parts swap options than E4 4G63.

My $0.02¢

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 9:53 am
by TeamH2O
might as well buy a complete evo 3 shell and swap it over on a lancer, 45K.

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 11:13 am
by Sanctifier
^ ^ ^ IMHO that only works easily for older CC/CD model Lancer.
You'll be better off using an E4-E6 for a CK model upgrade... and the E4 still has too many compatability issues.

My $0.02¢

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 12:26 pm
by Morpheus
^^Really? Wow. So it's better to used a E5 or E6?

BTW at the same place, E6 unregistered $75,000

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 4:07 pm
by Sanctifier
^ ^ ^ At $75k, an unregistered E6 is too expensive, (unless it's in EXCELLENT condition.) It's only good if you decide to do a full swap to turn your CK into a completely legal E6. That way, no registration issues to deal with.

BTW in that case, look for an RS2 model. An E6 GSR still has too many disadvantages (like the AYC) IMHO.
Better yet, do a deal for an E6 RS2 + E6 GSR "seat swap" for $70k... Then it will be worth it.

My $0.02¢

Sanctifier wrote:BTW call Wade @ 684-4552 if you were serious about the E6 solodex upgrade... Re-starting soon.

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 9:15 pm
by Morpheus
Sanctifier wrote:^ ^ ^ At $75k, an unregistered E6 is too expensive, (unless it's in EXCELLENT condition.) It's only good if you decide to do a full swap to turn your CK into a completely legal E6. That way, no registration issues to deal with.

BTW in that case, look for an RS2 model. An E6 GSR still has too many disadvantages (like the AYC) IMHO.
Better yet, do a deal for an E6 RS2 + E6 GSR "seat swap" for $70k... Then it will be worth it.

My $0.02¢

Sanctifier wrote:BTW call Wade @ 684-4552 if you were serious about the E6 solodex upgrade... Re-starting soon.

^^Yup I thought so too. Hence the reason me and my Tobago buddy rename there "Expensomart!" And no it not int great condition. It out in the yard. Weather in he tail.

Registered,legal Evo 6 going for $110,000 to $130,00 ent?

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 11:17 pm
by Sanctifier
Morpheus wrote:Registered,legal Evo 6 going for $110,000 to $130,00 ent?
Are you serious? Then E6s have kept their values for over five years!

Posted: August 29th, 2011, 12:56 am
by MISHI
^ well considering an evo 7 holds its value of $130 - 180K I'd say that's pretty much right. It's a sought after car anywhere and the better maintained and kept the better the price.

Anyway Morpheus... I was to ask you: Were they selling that box separate? cause that isn't the AWD box... smells like trouble.

Posted: August 29th, 2011, 1:15 am
by Morpheus
^Yeah it's the 4G92 mivec box. FWD. Maybe LSD I dunno.

They would sell it with the 4G93T as a combo for $25k :shock:

And Sanctifier I got those Evo6 prices from right here on tuner, if memory serves me correct. 1-3yrs ago though. Most likely they a lil lower now.

Dreamcars has a red one for $100k right now

Posted: August 29th, 2011, 9:43 am
by fras
The cheapest I saw was 6K and it was sold right here on 2NR (wish i had the extra cash to buy it) :(

But men calling TOO much for these engines... You would swear its a front cut :shock:
No wonder why so many men cross breed :roll:

BTW If u bounce up on any broken or scrapping let me know... I'm looking for spares 8-)

Posted: August 30th, 2011, 10:52 pm
by Morpheus
No wonder why so many men cross breed

:? :| FULLY undrestandable and unfortunate at the same time eh.

SR20DET and box is about $8k - $12k. I guesstimating here....

Daz probably installed! :lol:

Posted: September 13th, 2011, 6:31 pm
by fras

Posted: September 13th, 2011, 9:46 pm
by Morpheus
^^$27,000 complete. :lol:

Posted: September 13th, 2011, 10:13 pm
by fras
Well if ur car isn't already manual...

Posted: September 14th, 2011, 12:02 am
by Morpheus
^^True. But for me that's still too much.

$16000 for 1.8L. Hmmm and to think I won't be satisfied after not too long. Would want a least 2.0L after a while. LoL. But that's just me.

I could only wish they weren't so expensive :evil: Too bad Mitsu dont have 20,000 watered down models like Nis...... :shock: :drinking:

Posted: September 14th, 2011, 2:04 am
by xtech
wait nah is ah local used...... foreign used engine ah tuner selling for $16k minus tranny

nah man......

he done does beat up his engines an to think he run an put it in an done get bored with its performance.

MIVEC box not even best choice for that motor.....will have it RPM's running outside its powerband all the time...very easy to spin bearings.

Posted: September 15th, 2011, 7:28 am
by fras
^Dunno about beating out engine... But like he trying sell his car, so maybe he going put a n/a engine for a quick sale?

Posted: September 29th, 2011, 8:56 am
by suzieboy
xtech wrote:wait nah is ah local used...... foreign used engine ah tuner selling for $16k minus tranny

nah man......

he done does beat up his engines an to think he run an put it in an done get bored with its performance.

I thought it was only me that realize this. Thats way too much for that engine. It not even a front cut to say the least. Could get a better performing engine with half the price, may not be mitsu but bleh! :?

Posted: October 1st, 2011, 12:41 am
by Morpheus
Spoke to someone the other day who got a GSR front cut, back suspension and gas tank for $19,000. Now THAT I can understand!