CK4 reviews and advice

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

THE SYNDICATE

Re: CK4 reviews and advice

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 10th, 2015, 5:20 am

7k is engine alone ? Or complete engine, tranny, harness, Ecu etc.

I jus want something that I can get parts easily for. The 4g92, things like seals for example is not even supplied by Mitsubishi.

I jus want that, when I have to get something I can jus go and get it one time.even if it's foreign used,I don't mind. Jus the availability of the parts is my concern.

*for sale original ck 4 lancer. 3rd owner. Or trade for one with fu engine with readily available parts all over the country. Smh

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2015, 1:11 pm

Engine and tranny. Full everything.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2015, 1:12 pm

4g parts easy to get. Only thing expensive is the dizzy. 1500-1800 in the bamboo. Module is half that

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 10th, 2015, 1:20 pm

I have the two coil pack version

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 10th, 2015, 3:58 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:7k is engine alone ? Or complete engine, tranny, harness, Ecu etc.

I jus want something that I can get parts easily for. The 4g92, things like seals for example is not even supplied by Mitsubishi.

I jus want that, when I have to get something I can jus go and get it one time.even if it's foreign used,I don't mind. Jus the availability of the parts is my concern.

*for sale original ck 4 lancer. 3rd owner. Or trade for one with fu engine with readily available parts all over the country. Smh

I get the seals for the 4G92 Sohc by Kawal Singh auto in Gaston street. 4G15 Dohc is the popular choice. I go get bash for saying crossbreeding eh but QG15 or Sr20 is a good choice too.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 10th, 2015, 6:23 pm

Don't worry, I was thinking about a Vvl or qg vtc but the lancer is not really for fyaz.

If I decide with the 4g15 will the 4g92 harness be a plug and play for the 15?

Once I stick with non tip tronic tranny my shifter and axles can be re used?

Jus want a bolt on plug and play option as I will be doing it myself.

Postby black start » November 10th, 2015, 7:25 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote: but the lancer is not really for fyaz.

That explains the fassup lansah kissing up meh neighbour wall yesterday....:lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 11th, 2015, 5:11 am

I meant, my lansa, is not really for fyaz. Lol

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Not quite plug and play but pretty close.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 8th, 2015, 8:53 pm

How close we talking about? 4 g 15 damn expensive so need to know.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 8th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Need specifics. Cause want to drop out and pull up and get started in one day.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 24th, 2015, 10:29 pm

if i had to do it again u know where i heading.

ve boy. i see a man selling one for 3500 engine alone, DE also performs excellent in the ck.
if you keeping it auto the stock lancer shifter works too. p11 cross member.

but for the 92.
im 99 percent the trans, the axles and mounts on the cross member would work.

just basic engine stuff to rewire.

showstarta

Postby showstarta » December 24th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Hoss don't dis lancer they are faster and better than Nissan maybe u just can't drive...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 25th, 2015, 7:43 am

showstarta wrote:Hoss don't dis lancer they are faster and better than Nissan maybe u just can't drive...

U know who u talking to pardna. I'll leave u in ur ignorance. Lol

I own a very immaculate ck4 lancer. And it's in original condition and I would like to keep it that way.

I have my project car and it is a Nissan.

MY lancer is a daily and MY lancer is not my project car hence it is not for speed. ( if English hard to understand let me know. I'll break it down further for u)

If ur car is different well then props to u. U do what u want with yours cause it's yours.

Hopefully next year I'll sponsor u a dyno jet run and see how much power ur lancer puts down before I sponsor u a tent on the drag strip and see what time u put down.
then we can talk about who can drive and who cannot. Lol

Cheers.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 25th, 2015, 7:51 am

Ted_v2 wrote:if i had to do it again u know where i heading.

ve boy. i see a man selling one for 3500 engine alone, DE also performs excellent in the ck.
if you keeping it auto the stock lancer shifter works too. p11 cross member.

but for the 92.
im 99 percent the trans, the axles and mounts on the cross member would work.

just basic engine stuff to rewire.

U mean the 15 dohc and re using all my other 92 stuff? U know someone who can connect the necessary wires within a day?

Don't want to cross breed it boi Aaron, but will if I have to then the next thing u know it beggin for boost. Lol

Really want to keep it Mitsubishi. And don't want to sell it. The lancer faithful jus like my 12 and i reward them full 100. Lol

Maybe a full rebuild on the 92.

Decisions decisions

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 25th, 2015, 12:34 pm

showstarta wrote:Hoss don't dis lancer they are faster and better than Nissan maybe u just can't drive...

Sanctifier wrote:Ouch!... Registered in May... posted 8 times... then gets an attitude! :roll:
Take the aggression down a notch, starta. Take it easy padna. :lol:
I don't think you can find any 2nr on this forum that likes Image more than me... & very few have owned/driven more Image models than I have (9 versions &/or upgrades & counting)... but please... read a bit more first. Any car is only as good as the tuning/upgrades done to it... or how well the OEM developed their 'stock' models in the 1st place.
eg. The 'stock' Nissan GTR is now "Image of the Hill" when it comes to acceleration & top speed... although I still think that 'stock' Evos 4-9 handle & stop better.

Merry Christmas, showstarta... Merry Christmas... 8-)

Postby Ted_v2 » December 25th, 2015, 5:08 pm

boy, you should be more than able to do it yourself. just the electrical im not to sure about, once i get a diagram i should be able to handle it.

mechanical u could do that.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 25th, 2015, 9:55 pm

I can do it. The mechanical is small thing.

Jus need to see the electronics closely. To confirm some stuff for myself.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2015, 6:00 pm

i could send u some pics? if u like

mines is a local carbed with a dohc swap with transmission. didnt wire up obd port. just my transmission port from stock

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 26th, 2015, 7:01 pm

Yes. Thanks. I'd appreciate that. What's app me.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 27th, 2015, 8:29 am

expect it by tomorrow, or remind me.

swapping a transmission today

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 27th, 2015, 9:02 am

Np. Thank you. Gonna call u, want to ask u something.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 2nd, 2016, 9:18 pm

feel is sr20ve for it yes!

men calling some ridiculous prices for bare 92 (local used) head and block. don't talk for 93 Singapore and jdm 15 twin cam.

smh

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2016, 9:33 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:feel is sr20ve for it yes!

men calling some ridiculous prices for bare 92 (local used) head and block. don't talk for 93 Singapore and jdm 15 twin cam.

smh

Beyond ridiculous......

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 2nd, 2016, 9:38 pm

^ bro ur number change ? Know how long I trying to get in contact with you.

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2016, 9:46 pm

Yeah boy. Will PM you

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 2nd, 2016, 10:41 pm

Morpheus wrote:Yeah boy. Will PM you

Please do. Thanks.

huud

Postby huud » February 20th, 2017, 10:22 am

Looking for some advice here;
My strut mounts gone bad. Replace the entire strut assembly or just the mount?. Provide pricing if possible

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: CK4 reviews and advice

Postby Kronik » February 20th, 2017, 3:38 pm

huud wrote:Looking for some advice here;
My strut mounts gone bad. Replace the entire strut assembly or just the mount?. Provide pricing if possible

Replace the mount alone, majority of non original mounts go bad way before the shock. Price of Mount could be anywhere from 200-300

huud

Re: RE: Re: CK4 reviews and advice

Postby huud » February 20th, 2017, 5:27 pm

The price range is for new/original. And where is probably the best place to get it ?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”