Mitsubishi Galant Shark Mouth Spark plugs

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

mellod

Mitsubishi Galant Shark Mouth Spark plugs

Postby mellod » June 4th, 2013, 11:08 am

Hey guys recently bought this car and love it. Finally i own a Mitsubishi lol. In the owners manual the car is supposed to use bkr6e-11 plugs, i read on a miata forum that with the miatas, switching from the bkr6's that their cars use and utilizing longer reach electrodes not threads, yielded a lil more power due to a theory that the plug is deeper and can give a better burn. what i wanted to know is has anyone tried any plugs other that bkr6e-11 for their 4g63 sohc engines?

mellod

Re: Mitsubishi Galant Shark Mouth Spark plugs EXTRA INFO

Postby mellod » June 10th, 2013, 10:48 am

I checked the uk website for ngk and they said that the 4g63 sohc for england came with platinum and iridium plugs, also there are 2 different power ratings 124hp 170nm and 134hp 178nm, i doubt plugs would make a difference that significant so i guess different computers, although my padna told me that he used a temporary copper plug in his cy2, innstead of the iridium tip and he said that the car does not move as much as it used to. has anyone tried something other that what their car came with

Return to “MITSUBISHI”