Bought a used Evo 8...what next?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TheAutoDIYGuyYT

Bought a used Evo 8...what next?

Postby TheAutoDIYGuyYT » August 5th, 2017, 8:24 am

Hey guys...I'm planning on purchasing a Japanese Imported Evo 8 to use as a donor car for my CS3 4g18 project. I'm planning on converting my local lancer to a 4g63t sleeper (technically). :D
I was wondering if anyone can tell me what the first things to do are in terms of making sure the engine, tranny, etc. are in a good enough condition to be able to be driven around, and then eventually transferred across.
Last edited by TheAutoDIYGuyYT on June 27th, 2019, 5:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Kronik

Re: Bought a used Evo 7...what next?

Postby Kronik » September 1st, 2017, 7:43 pm

4wd conversion as well?

TheAutoDIYGuyYT

Postby TheAutoDIYGuyYT » September 8th, 2017, 4:10 pm

Yep. I'll have to modify the spare tyre location to fit the diff I assume.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 8th, 2017, 4:13 pm

Check out "the automan company ltd" on facebook

They doing something similar in a ck with a evo5 conversion
Widebody and awd conversion

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 9th, 2017, 10:57 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Check out "the automan company ltd" on facebook

Since when you on fb

matix

Postby matix » September 9th, 2017, 11:14 am

Allyuh is twins?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 9th, 2017, 11:23 am

Kronik wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Check out "the automan company ltd" on facebook

Since when you on fb

I'm not

I just have acess to it

Postby *KRONIK* » September 9th, 2017, 11:24 am

matix wrote:Allyuh is twins?

Nah

He is a bootleg

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 9th, 2017, 11:46 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Nah

He is a bootleg

Says the one who had to add a * to get the name. Matix, he is the Chinee copy

Postby *KRONIK* » September 9th, 2017, 11:48 am

Kronik wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Nah

He is a bootleg

Says the one who had to add a * to get the name. Matix, he is the Chinee copy

Says mr "made in taiwan"

matix

Bought a used Evo 7...what next?

Postby matix » September 9th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Lol aye doh study it. I get my name from a brand of electrical equipment.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 9th, 2017, 1:35 pm

I went and check out the FB page, some real nice work that man doing with that conversion, will keep a eye on that

Nah matix, that's my boy, go back long time

TheAutoDIYGuyYT

Postby TheAutoDIYGuyYT » April 22nd, 2019, 6:35 am

Will check them out thanks.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 2nd, 2019, 10:21 am

well I hoping to see pics of the build.

TheAutoDIYGuyYT

Postby TheAutoDIYGuyYT » May 2nd, 2019, 3:42 pm

Mercenary wrote:well I hoping to see pics of the build.

@Mercenary it will be going up on my Youtube channel. I'll be doing a full video series of the challenges, steps involved, etc. You should subscribe so you don't miss it. ;-) Look for "The Auto DIY Guy" on Youtube.
I'm in the process of purchasing one atm. So when it lands, videos will be going up.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 2nd, 2019, 7:29 pm

TheAutoDIYGuyYT wrote:

@Mercenary it will be going up on my Youtube channel. I'll be doing a full video series of the challenges, steps involved, etc. You should subscribe so you don't miss it. ;-) Look for "The Auto DIY Guy" on Youtube.
I'm in the process of purchasing one atm. So when it lands, videos will be going up.

nice! like the way you think..Your journey will pave the way for others to do the same.

TheAutoDIYGuyYT

Re: Bought a used Evo 8...what next?

Postby TheAutoDIYGuyYT » June 27th, 2019, 5:37 pm

Mercenary wrote:
TheAutoDIYGuyYT wrote:

nice! like the way you think..Your journey will pave the way for others to do the same.

Got some pics of the vehicle, waiting to leave Japan. Will post the rest when I get them.

https://imgur.com/a/YpbENzq

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 1st, 2019, 8:29 am

TheAutoDIYGuyYT wrote:
Mercenary wrote:
TheAutoDIYGuyYT wrote:

Got some pics of the vehicle, waiting to leave Japan. Will post the rest when I get them.

Hey what method are you using to bring down that car from Japan? I know some parts men does get it CKD in Japan then ship and reassemble upon reaching but they does order entire containers of goods, i just want one vehicle.

I wanted to bring down an older Ralliart lancer for a swap but didn't have a clue how to start to import a vehicle over the age limit. Any info appreciated as i really have that project in my mind for the longest while.

TheAutoDIYGuyYT

Postby TheAutoDIYGuyYT » July 3rd, 2019, 1:13 pm

daxt0r wrote:
TheAutoDIYGuyYT wrote:
Mercenary wrote:
TheAutoDIYGuyYT wrote:

Hey what method are you using to bring down that car from Japan? I know some parts men does get it CKD in Japan then ship and reassemble upon reaching but they does order entire containers of goods, i just want one vehicle.

I wanted to bring down an older Ralliart lancer for a swap but didn't have a clue how to start to import a vehicle over the age limit. Any info appreciated as i really have that project in my mind for the longest while.

Check your pm bro

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 23rd, 2019, 4:30 pm

buy a cs2 awd and work from there.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”