Oil Leak from valve cover --- Help !!

Posted: February 7th, 2008, 5:31 pm
by Shaka
I bought a local BH model 323 recently. I think it is the valve cover gasket leaking. Where can I get this to buy ?

Posted: February 7th, 2008, 6:57 pm
by cinco
you could go the cheapo silicone route
wat engine?
check kawal singhs or sonnys as i see yuh location is central

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 6:38 am
by TurboDrive
I bought an original Mazda gasket by Fiaz in Marabella a couple of weeks ago for about 210.00. Make sure and carry the old one.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 9:26 am
by Shaka
Thanks for the help fellas. I tried silicone route already. It worked for about a week. I was trying to avoid taking out the old one and carry it around.

TurboDrive the kit you bought was from which model ?

Also the break master cylinder is leaking.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 10:41 am
by TurboDrive
This is for the B5 engine. They have for the other models as well. Give them a call. The number is 658-7548 or 658-2552.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 11:10 am
by Shaka
I just spoke to a rep from faiz, I'll have no choice but to carry in the old gasket, just to make sure I get the correct one. Thanks again fellas.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 12:09 pm
by TurboDrive
You could source a master brake cylinder in the bamboo. Good to see you getting through with the gasket.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 7:39 pm
by hong kong phooey
Shaka make sure when you putting it back you tighten it in the correct order and torque it up to specification, otherwise it is going to leak again
as turbo drive said there is a couple variation to the z5 engine.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 10:09 pm
by cinco
i learn the hard way
water pumps is d worst ting to look for on a mazda engine unless u have the old one

Posted: May 9th, 2008, 11:12 am
by Shaka
I'm still having trouble getting the original gasket. Its the B6 engine. The company doesn't have. Faiz said they had a substitute, but it was different.

Posted: May 9th, 2008, 7:44 pm
by hong kong phooey
if you down is south again check kamraj(debe) or motor cross(chinee man) in penal normally these boys can source it for you in a day or 2

Posted: May 11th, 2008, 10:16 pm
by cinco
yuh have to take it if its the b6 have about 4 different variations locally
once more i learnt the hard way
in the mean time take out the old gasket and get the red silicone gasket maker and use that temporarily

oh yeh
if i remember correctly i got that gasket at mathuras in st james
about 8 years ago though