Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

notorious

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby notorious » July 5th, 2013, 11:06 pm

Mazda ppl... Anybody ever use m2 lowering springs on their bj. I c a tuner does sell dem here....

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2013, 11:11 am

notorious wrote:Mazda ppl... Anybody ever use m2 lowering springs on their bj. I c a tuner does sell dem here....

never heard of it and wont buy it because of that reason.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » July 8th, 2013, 7:41 pm

low quality..............one might decide to sag more than the others

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » July 8th, 2013, 9:36 pm

guys I have a bj323 when i mash the brakes sometimes there is a grinding noise an the ABS light comes on has anyone ever encounter this problem

Naz

Postby Naz » July 8th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Help; my bro bought a bj 323 (PCE) and d reverse gear seems to work sometimes... Tried playing with d lever n also selecting it from d tranny, what could be d problem?

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » July 9th, 2013, 8:03 am

anyone

Naz

Postby Naz » July 9th, 2013, 11:08 am

anilramlal81 wrote:guys I have a bj323 when i mash the brakes sometimes there is a grinding noise an the ABS light comes on has anyone ever encounter this problem

Ur dispads n brake shoes good?

Postby cinco » July 9th, 2013, 11:17 am

anilramlal81 wrote:guys I have a bj323 when i mash the brakes sometimes there is a grinding noise an the ABS light comes on has anyone ever encounter this problem

check the abs sensor ring teeth make sure they arent packed with dirt

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » July 9th, 2013, 1:38 pm

rings good

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 13th, 2013, 12:46 pm

cinco wrote:the boot pic you showed uptop is for the rear
the second pic is what is sold for the front .
i love my whiteline bushings they are holding out really well so far

How long now you installed the whiteline cradle bushings? Did they come with grease for installation like the Superpro brand does?

Postby cinco » July 16th, 2013, 4:44 pm

NR8 wrote:
cinco wrote:the boot pic you showed uptop is for the rear
the second pic is what is sold for the front .
i love my whiteline bushings they are holding out really well so far

How long now you installed the whiteline cradle bushings? Did they come with grease for installation like the Superpro brand does?

about 3-4 months i cant remember if they came with grease i havent had a squeak from them but i know someone who installed whitelines and his squeak like hell

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 16th, 2013, 8:56 pm

What's the ride quality like though? Comparable to OEM or a bit stiffer?

Postby cinco » July 17th, 2013, 9:48 am

well
considering i bought my car used i cant remember how new oem rides
steering is noticeably more direct i guess it is stiffer but i also have a bunch of other suspension upgrades so i cant say

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » July 21st, 2013, 9:32 pm

I need to buy a pressure control solenoid for the BJ transmission. Where can I check for it?

shimon

Postby shimon » January 27th, 2014, 3:37 am

I changed my water pump gasket the other day i use coolant all the time so my water pump was like new in my honest opinion if your using coolant no rust will develope on the pump fins etc then there is no need to buy a pump just wasting money remember its only fins and a bearing nothing else

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 27th, 2014, 6:10 pm

shimon wrote:I changed my water pump gasket the other day i use coolant all the time so my water pump was like new in my honest opinion if your using coolant no rust will develope on the pump fins etc then there is no need to buy a pump just wasting money remember its only fins and a bearing nothing else

Yup for real... bearings do not wear when under the super frictionless conditions of coolant

shimon

Postby shimon » February 1st, 2014, 4:03 am

chit8238 wrote:I need to buy a pressure control solenoid for the BJ transmission. Where can I check for it?

I have a old tranny for the bj for parts if you dont get the solenoid call me 777-1424 or whats app thanks.

shimon

Postby shimon » February 1st, 2014, 4:03 am

Hey quick question i have a 2002 mazda protege and when the transmission is cold it will sometimes shift out of overdrive and go into third gear at this point the hold light will blink and send the transmission into limp mode i will then have to turn the car off to clear the error and start it back again once the car is warmup the tranny works as it should can this solenoid cause the overdrive gear to slip out when cold? if not what can cause this clutches brake bands worm fluid?
Thanks!!!!!!

SweeP

Postby SweeP » February 1st, 2014, 8:37 pm

just go an do ah scan to see if is any of the solenoids before yuh sell yuh old ones.

shimon

Postby shimon » February 1st, 2014, 11:06 pm

all my soleniods from the old tranny good i fixed the issue today thanks anyways

vipervega

Postby vipervega » February 4th, 2014, 10:15 am

Guys I'm having an issue with my bj....
Its the zlve.....car stuttering and losing power and bucking....when coolant temp.sensor is unplug though its works normal.....I changed the sensor and the problem still exist...any body have any ideas.....the car running with the ect unplugged...

Postby cinco » February 5th, 2014, 9:12 pm

vipervega wrote:Guys I'm having an issue with my bj....
Its the zlve.....car stuttering and losing power and bucking....when coolant temp.sensor is unplug though its works normal.....I changed the sensor and the problem still exist...any body have any ideas.....the car running with the ect unplugged...

who installed the zlve?
do u have the correct ecu and harness?

vipervega

Postby vipervega » February 5th, 2014, 11:06 pm

Yup I do....amm I think the oxygen sensor faulty...I plug bk in.the coolant temp sensor n disconnect the o2 sensor n it works better.....so I think I would have to get an o2 sensor n try it

shimon

Postby shimon » February 6th, 2014, 6:07 am

What color wires your o2 sensor uses i have one never used willing to sell it if your interested

vipervega

Postby vipervega » February 6th, 2014, 7:13 am

Would have to check but I know its a 4 pin one

shimon

Postby shimon » February 8th, 2014, 1:41 pm

vipervega wrote:Would have to check but I know its a 4 pin one

ok cool well i have a oem denso just let me know the colors and i will let you know its a 4pin as well btw

mazda love

Postby mazda love » February 17th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Hi guys I have an automatic mazda 323bh model I had a leaking fuel tank, my nephew took it down disconnected the fuel pump electrics and took out the fuel pump, we got the tank repaired and reinstalled it. The car is starting ok, but in park when the accelerator is pressed right down the car cuts off. In any other gear when the accelerator is pressed right down the car is not cutting off but like it is struggling to keep going. the car was working good with the exception of a bad transmission, (no reverse) before this was done. Can any one advise me what to do please. Thanks for any advice given.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 17th, 2014, 4:15 pm

Check the fuel lines may have been swapped

mazda love

Postby mazda love » February 19th, 2014, 7:11 am

Thanks naresheep will try that and let you know how it works out

mazda love

Postby mazda love » February 21st, 2014, 7:35 am

Hi fellas anyone have the wiring diagram for the zlve engine , I might want to put in one in my mazda 323bh model and the wiring different. If you do have it can you e mail it to me at kadirbaksh@gmail.com thanks a million fellas for all the help.

Return to “MAZDA”