Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Milkman45

Re: Mazda 323 Issue Thread: Post your problem.

Postby Milkman45 » October 14th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Good to know. Now is four hundred ah spending...

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 15th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Fellow Tuners,

Reading through all of the post, I wish I had known about all of you'll before. So real, so, genuine, so truthful ,so professional and so patient. Tuners I feeling to cry with joy, yes, lol

I have a BH 323F Mazda, local model with a B6 Engine.

Recently, I noticed I heard a "vooping, kinda suction sound when the ac compressor comes on. Mechanics and all kinda people say all kinda thing. I also realised the RPM would drop at times and I began to burn more gas.

Anyway, one person, "Tallboy" electrician from behind T&TECT in south said that the step up located on the throttle body is sticking. A mechanic took out the throttle body, took apart the step up, cleaned it and it work for a while and the "vooping" suction sound also dissaperard. Recently, it started happening again, we did the same cleaning but it seems that the step up has gone through.

I'm looking for the throttle body or the step up OR is there a possibility that the wire, jacks or sensors can be worn?

Need you'll help, advice and guidence. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

KerryHernandez

Postby KerryHernandez » December 9th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Looking for Brain box for a BH 323 Mazda local model with a B5 Engine.

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » December 16th, 2014, 7:34 pm

Evning folks....i just changed my rear shocks and shock mounts
and i seem to be getting a klunking noise....what could be causing it?
New Kyb shocks, new shock mount and new linkages.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 16th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Loose bolt or linkage could be anything start by checking all bolts and connections

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 17th, 2014, 9:25 am

Make sure that the links ain't dead as well as that the sway bar bushings are nit busted. These also tend to be the usual culprits for this as well.

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 17th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Were the links the same length? The sway bar touches the lateral arms if the links are just slightly longer.

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » December 20th, 2014, 7:26 pm

Found some of the problems.....The careless mechanic shredded the threading on one of then linkages at the rear so it wasn't tight, then the bolt that tightens the ball joint to the spindle was shredded as well...still have to pull out the back shocks and check the lineup of the shock mounts....thanks for the info tuners. ..very helpful

Milkman45

Postby Milkman45 » January 11th, 2015, 7:08 am

Folks, wanna put in a bigger battery on my BJ. Right now it's a 560amps I have on an wanna put on a 750. Would that have any adverse effects? Cuz cold start is a problem if I don't turn off d AC. the car will cut off. Any help?

codymoore1017

Postby codymoore1017 » February 11th, 2015, 11:26 am

mazda 323 bj gearbox for sale !! $2500

my number is 2862143

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 28th, 2015, 3:01 pm

Milkman45 wrote:Folks, wanna put in a bigger battery on my BJ. Right now it's a 560amps I have on an wanna put on a 750. Would that have any adverse effects? Cuz cold start is a problem if I don't turn off d AC. the car will cut off. Any help?

Putting a bigger battery will not have any adverse effects but i dont think it will help your problem with the car cutting off. if your car cutting off you should check your fuel or air intake

TheAce

Postby TheAce » March 6th, 2015, 2:32 pm

is this thread alive.

Looking for help. this is the send time i've changed the end links for the rear sway bar and they broke again. what the best end links for getting right of the mazda clunk?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 6th, 2015, 6:36 pm

What clunk? Did you change the rear sway? If you have the correct length links there should be no noise with a stock sway.

TheAce

Postby TheAce » March 6th, 2015, 8:35 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:What clunk? Did you change the rear sway? If you have the correct length links there should be no noise with a stock sway.

the car is new to me so i dont know much of what it has and has not. no i did not change the rear sway. and when i bought the car there was no noise so i suppose it was the correct length

any recommendations on the end links? should i just go stock?

Milkman45

Postby Milkman45 » March 10th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Ok people's need some help here. Coolant is running back into the bottle and actually bubbling up. So hot that the bottle got deformed. Not sure what the issue is. Could I get some advice here?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 11th, 2015, 6:35 pm

TheAce wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:What clunk? Did you change the rear sway? If you have the correct length links there should be no noise with a stock sway.

the car is new to me so i dont know much of what it has and has not. no i did not change the rear sway. and when i bought the car there was no noise so i suppose it was the correct length

any recommendations on the end links? should i just go stock?

The stock sway is not stiff enough to break links so there may be some other issue at work. Stock links usually work fine in whatever brand the parts stores have.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 11th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Dude on the coolant issue start by changing your radiator cap and see if that helps if not then you probably have a blown head gasket or a stuck open thermostat on the end link issue try checking your sway bar brackets they might be bad causing excessive movement of the bar thus damaging the end links

Milkman45

Postby Milkman45 » March 14th, 2015, 10:49 am

Thermostat out and cap changed. Evrything seems to be fine. Carried the car for a south run and it works well. Thanks again.

andre12

Postby andre12 » January 18th, 2016, 7:06 pm

gud day i have a mazda 323 familia wagon what happening is that i only getting a mist when pulling off. Any help on that anyone

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 18th, 2016, 8:54 pm

a mist? from whence cometh this mist?

frazzyboy

Postby frazzyboy » January 18th, 2016, 9:55 pm

Air flow sensor had the same problem.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 20th, 2016, 9:51 pm

Misty air flow sensor?

cariboatdude

Postby cariboatdude » January 22nd, 2016, 1:46 pm

Hi All, My Mazda 323 have been overheating and now it won't start. I changed the AC fan that seem to have burnt out, the hose connecting the radiator to the engine and the air flow sensor that what causing the car to lose power when accelerating. But the car still overheated and now it won't start for anything. Any suggestions?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 24th, 2016, 12:11 am

cariboatdude wrote:Hi All, My Mazda 323 have been overheating and now it won't start. I changed the AC fan that seem to have burnt out, the hose connecting the radiator to the engine and the air flow sensor that what causing the car to lose power when accelerating. But the car still overheated and now it won't start for anything. Any suggestions?

start with a diagnostic

tytano

Postby tytano » January 24th, 2016, 6:58 pm

Good day guys I have a Mazda Bh 2007 model. I have a lot of problems
1) my exhaust manifold I was told have a crack
2) transmission problems slow takeoff in drive takes long to accelerate (low power. As I read the post above I guess it's the air flow sensor). Also not hearing the normal selection of gears during acceleration. Indeed help guys pls guide me accordingly for this week I want to get a loan to start the restoration

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 28th, 2016, 6:54 pm

Tranny may be in limp/failsafe mode, stuck on 3rd gear. Usually indicates a sensor or other tranny issue.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » February 16th, 2016, 9:41 pm

^^^^^i have the same issue. happens when it is cold. all i do is jus shutdown the vehicle and restart and problem goes. this doesnt mean the problem gone inno.....its jus temp until i change the engine.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 18th, 2016, 10:50 pm

I get that cold temperature issue once a year. Change tranny fluid and filter and good to go for another year. Like clockwork really.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » February 21st, 2016, 4:41 pm

i changed tranny oil jus beginning of dec las yr and it had stopped. started back last week. didnt change filter tho

tytano

Postby tytano » March 30th, 2016, 3:00 pm

Good day guys I need your opinion on engine change I currently have a Z5 engine in my Mazda BH
I keep hearing ppl talking bout swap it for a SR20 but I am a bit skeptical about cross breading as they call it
Does the mount's lineup the same as the BH or will I have to get someone to welder?
And what about wiring does anyone have a diagram for that?
Does it make sense going SR20
Even tho a complete z5 is hard to get now. What you guys think.
Last edited by tytano on March 30th, 2016, 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “MAZDA”