Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

ShaqThom

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby ShaqThom » February 25th, 2014, 3:27 pm

looking mean they bro!! FS 2.0 install?? You got it done by Ibo also??

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 22nd, 2014, 7:09 pm

Just a pic from 2 weeks ago. Car a bit dirty. One of my rims cracked since and I'm on some 15" steelies til I decide what I'm gonna get to replace those rims.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 22nd, 2014, 7:11 pm

Still looking real good man. Make sure to post when you get the replacements.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 22nd, 2014, 7:55 pm

Thanks man. I'm actually thinking bout going 15s or 16s. To give you an idea how dirty it is in that pic, the lip on the rim is red :|

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 22nd, 2014, 8:16 pm

16 tyres hard to come by but give the best compromise in handling and comfort. 15's tyres easier to get.

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2014, 8:34 pm

Gettin 16 in dz101 easy and maxxis too.
Still lookin good boy zorak u dexxin?

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 22nd, 2014, 8:51 pm

Naresh, you on 15s right? What size tyres?
And yeah man Cinco. I miss the first event though. But I'll be running in the next fo'sho!
You guys?

Postby cinco » March 23rd, 2014, 1:46 am

I missed the first one also i was out of the country i was vex i missed it lol definitely in the next one tho. 195/55/15 or 205/50 best tyres to get.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » March 23rd, 2014, 3:50 pm

Thanks man Cinco. A friend has 195/55 on his civic and it looks great. I think I might go 205 though. Any suggestions on tyres specifically for dex? If I'm gonna keep a set separate, I think I might go FU tyres for dexxing. The question is, what kind?

Postby cinco » March 24th, 2014, 4:22 pm

make sure u get some nice grippy tyres once its more than 180 threadwear you wont get bumped up a class.
tbh foreign used are fine i used them for my event last year.
just see if you get some nice brand name rubber like goodyear eagle or michelin pilot sports. it hard to say with rubber because sky is the limit when you lookin at tyres sometimes u get a whole heapahshit and sometimes u get great tyres foreign used

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 24th, 2014, 10:36 pm

Ollyur men like ah blue jed...

*runs back to other forum*

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 31st, 2014, 11:06 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Ollyur men like ah blue jed...

aye waiz de scene ... you like a black eh?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 3rd, 2014, 11:58 pm

nareshseep wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Ollyur men like ah blue jed...

aye waiz de scene ... you like a black eh?

Yuh done know! Minister bizniss

SharWheelzz

Postby SharWheelzz » April 5th, 2014, 5:54 pm

I know it is not much compared to some of the veterans and their rides on this forum, but proud of my baby sitting on sum 17'
Plan is to raise her back to original height.
Once i fix that, hoping to black out the headlights and throw a hid kit with sum angel eyes.

Any other suggestions for her would be more than appreciated fellas. Always a work in progress. Slow and steady.

Last edited by SharWheelzz on April 7th, 2014, 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 5th, 2014, 8:25 pm

She looks nice, all of us started some where buddy and worked our way up, no hating here. My first suggestion though would be to Save a Transmission/Gearbox and get rid of those Chrome Wheels in favour of something lighter and practical plus it will do wonders for your bushings. Keep the pics coming and feel free to ask questions as we are about the Mazda Forum.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 6th, 2014, 9:54 pm

SharWheelzz wrote:I know it is not much compared to some of the veterans and their rides on this forum, but proud of my baby sitting on sum 17'
Plan is to raise her back to original height first cuz they previous owner cut the springs so she riding like a bouncy castle and cutting the back tyres.
Once i fix that, hoping to black out the headlights and throw a hid kit with sum angel eyes.

Any other suggestions for her would be more than appreciated fellas. Always a work in progress. Slow and steady.

SharWheelzz I know this car personally, the last owner is my neighbour!!!
Really small world I guess but dont beat up as far as I know this car was always in good working condition!! A/C and everything right up!! daily driver!!

SharWheelzz

Postby SharWheelzz » April 7th, 2014, 11:36 am

ShaqThom wrote:SharWheelzz I know this car personally, the last owner is my neighbour!!!
Really small world I guess but dont beat up as far as I know this car was always in good working condition!! A/C and everything right up!! daily driver!!

Haha small world fuh real. She really IS a great car, no complaints so far! Tell yuh neighbour I treating her nice and on the forum with all these modz, so lookin to fix her up even nicer. :D

@wild card, I think I'll definitely take ur advice, cuz running these chromes everyday not working out.
Replacing the cv joints this week actually. Will keep u guys posted and thanks for the support.

Postby cinco » April 7th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Zorak wrote:Thanks man Cinco. A friend has 195/55 on his civic and it looks great. I think I might go 205 though. Any suggestions on tyres specifically for dex? If I'm gonna keep a set separate, I think I might go FU tyres for dexxing. The question is, what kind?

wey yuh was sunday man?

SharWheelzz wrote:
ShaqThom wrote:SharWheelzz I know this car personally, the last owner is my neighbour!!!

Haha small world fuh real. She really IS a great car, no complaints so far! Tell yuh neighbour I treating her nice and on the forum with all these modz, so lookin to fix her up even nicer. :D

@wild card, I think I'll definitely take ur advice, cuz running these chromes everyday not working out.
Replacing the cv joints this week actually. Will keep u guys posted and thanks for the support.

yeh man car look clean. like wildcard said when you take dem chromes off you will finally feel some good acceleration you will wonder if it its a new car :lol: :lol:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » April 16th, 2014, 9:48 pm

Whoa Cinco! Boy, I didn't sort my car in time for Sunday. I real say I gonna at least come and take in the vibes but I wake up real late.
How you do, bro?

Postby cinco » April 17th, 2014, 8:33 pm

ah geh beat up from a b13 :(

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 17th, 2014, 9:26 pm

cinco wrote:ah geh beat up from a b13 :(

At least the Ghetto Benz had pace, yuh get beat from a Wingroad too doh leave dat out. :cry:

Postby cinco » April 17th, 2014, 9:39 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:
cinco wrote:ah geh beat up from a b13 :(

At least the Ghetto Benz had pace, yuh get beat from a Wingroad too doh leave dat out. :cry:

No i didnt. I beat the wingroad by 2 seconds

biking_pro5

Postby biking_pro5 » April 24th, 2014, 2:19 pm

Postby cinco » April 27th, 2014, 3:06 pm

need moar lows

Postby Ted_v2 » April 27th, 2014, 8:13 pm

What's the fitment on those rims?

Looks perfect.

biking_pro5

Postby biking_pro5 » April 30th, 2014, 7:32 am

sound boy 64 wrote:What's the fitment on those rims?

Looks perfect.

17x7 +35 with an 8mm spacer at all 4 corners, plus my rear suspension is all custom and fully adjustable.

Sinester

Postby Sinester » July 25th, 2014, 8:27 am

long time someone nah put up any pics here. WAYYYY

Sinester

Postby Sinester » July 25th, 2014, 8:30 am

that BJ wagon looking sweet and it not even completed yet

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » July 25th, 2014, 7:14 pm

yh fellas dis is my 323 here!! right now it off these rims tho and high like a ranger but soon to come coilovers!!
my bj.jpg

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » July 26th, 2014, 6:38 pm

jus ah lil sum sum!!
IMG-20140726-00620__1406413945_190_213_236_145.jpg
IMG-20140726-00620__1406413945_190_213_236_145.jpg (17.63 KiB) Viewed 20655 times

Return to “MAZDA”