MAZDA People United - it continues here

lostboys crew

323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby lostboys crew » August 10th, 2010, 9:46 am

lostboys crew

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby lostboys crew » August 10th, 2010, 9:48 am

Where are all the Lantis ppl. Come on guys let us have our own thread i find we real sticking.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2010, 9:49 pm

love these cars....put a KL-ZE from the MX-6 GT and yuh orn!!

sean364

Postby sean364 » September 2nd, 2010, 8:50 pm

who call for me they

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 3rd, 2010, 8:13 am

Finally a fellow Lantis owner, thats good keep it coming fellas all the other Mazda men way ahead of us with their threads. Come on lets get ours going so we too can share helpful info and car tips with each other.

3ni4evr

Postby 3ni4evr » September 16th, 2010, 1:33 am

hey guys, i have the 1st model astina,(with flip up head lights), looking 4 a complete dash for that model, or the lantis, any help to locate 1 will be greatly appreciately, thnx.

3ni4evr

Postby 3ni4evr » September 16th, 2010, 1:35 am

hey guys, i have the 1st model astina,(with flip up head lights), looking 4 a complete dash for that model, or the lantis, any help to locate 1 will be greatly appreciately, thnx.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » October 6th, 2010, 8:53 am

Try Bobby's in the bamboo i heard he stocks parts for most of the car types in trini.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » October 6th, 2010, 8:27 pm

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2010, 3:34 am

the foreign versions were better equipped, notice 5-lug wheels, 4-wheel discs with ABS, 16" rims, 1.8 DOHC 16V or 2.0 DOHC 24V V6 and dual srs airbags. Our versions had rear drum brakes, 14" rims, no ABS or airbags and only a 1.6 DOHC 16V engine. The trend of watered down Mazdas continues by SSS even up to this day.

mazdafan

Postby mazdafan » October 27th, 2010, 12:20 pm

Well boy i agree with my fellow lantiseer. I deep into lantis i have one and my dad has one and i soon to be v6 turbo. I also have a klze engine if eoi

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 8th, 2010, 9:24 am

Yeah man i know what you mean they are beautiful cars and are one of a kind the BA in particular is rumored to have been derived from the Porche Panemera concept, as the the designer was from Porche. I bought mine from a family friend she was red but know she is in a wine red colour. Bought her with some minor scrapes and scratches and only 85000 km
on the odometer which i found was shocking since she is over 10 years old. I guess the previous owners used to have her parked up in the garage and probably only used her as the weekend ride, cause all of the previous owners were wealthy business men. The first owner was also one of the countries first Lotto winner. Hell even i does hardly drive her, if i drive her twice for the week i drive plenty :D :D :D . But this weekend had a fender bender and got a minor dent on my lower rear fender that soured my whole weekend, mind you is only a 3 inch dent right behind the door luckily my door did not get much damage just some scratches. Anyhow with a little fixing up and some fresh paint and some nice wheels i hope to get her looking like this one below early next year. She is just like this one minus the front lip. Have to get me a nice front lip.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » November 8th, 2010, 9:42 am

In case you guys did not know, there are alot of aftermarket parts available but mostly from the UK as the Lantis is very popular across there. This is a link showing some of the parts you can get, only thing is it might cost a few more cause is Stg and Euros you dealing with. http://www.tuning-in.eu/mazda/mazda-323f/

sean364

Postby sean364 » November 8th, 2010, 8:59 pm

pure sexyness

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 7th, 2010, 12:46 pm

xtech

Postby xtech » January 16th, 2011, 10:08 am

Something u guys might want
Mazda 2.5L V6 KLZE Motor 93-95
T3 Turbo Flange / External Wastegate 35/38mm size

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 20th, 2011, 11:27 am

anyone know where to get GENUINE Mazda cam and crank seals for the B6 engine?? SS apparently doesn't have in stock, but not like I was looking forward to paying their ridiculous prices anyway... and the generic stuff apparently doesn't fit properly and leak prematurely

sean364

Postby sean364 » January 20th, 2011, 5:15 pm

u check anywhere yet????
plenty parts place have them
i does buy at gobins in st augustine,
u have to carry the old ones though

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 21st, 2011, 9:30 am

yea I've been checking around.... I'm from the west so been to Mathura's, Sirjoo, Auto Village et etc... got as far as the bamboo (Bobby's, Dollar Savers) but no one has Genuine seal... only a set of no-name brand stuff

sean364

Postby sean364 » January 21st, 2011, 10:45 pm

i recently bought a complete engine gasket kit at Kawals in Chaguanas.
He was the only place i found original rear disc brakes cables for the lantis.
He also deals in some original parts.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 22nd, 2011, 12:06 am

Hey I now got in a set of rear disc brakes and rear shocks for the lantis/ 323f if anybody interested pm me nah

wycleft

Postby wycleft » January 22nd, 2011, 9:04 am

definitly check gobin's damie.

I going to look for a windshield washer tank pump by dem now, hope i get, and doh have to scour d bamboo,like ah had to when ah was looking for a pair of tailgate struts/shocks. never realized d weight of the tailgate until they gone..wow.and ah still eh get none.

Anyway i glad i see dis post cus i rel want us to get a lil club going : www.323fsport.com , thnks for all the contributors to it so far. we should organize a lil rally / get together soon...when is de next holiday?

It also have a place to post pics of yuh ride! mite give my baby a wash tomorrow and take some pics and put dem up

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 22nd, 2011, 2:41 pm

thanks for the tip... will check Gobins

Wycleft, you might have to check England for the decklid struts. I've bought quite a few parts on Ebay UK over the years and never had a problem. Just did a search and they're available... cheapest price I'm seeing NEW is 79 pounds for the pair

Ryan123

Postby Ryan123 » January 23rd, 2011, 7:07 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:Hey I now got in a set of rear disc brakes and rear shocks for the lantis/ 323f if anybody interested pm me nah

Now ah relll regret selling meh baby... :(

wycleft

Postby wycleft » January 24th, 2011, 11:30 am

thanks for d advice damie, i go check ebay uk. you got the seals, man?
Ryan, das ah hardluck..lol, buh yuh cud always buy a nex one! Damie say he was sellin--although ah hope he change he mind!

wycleft

Postby wycleft » January 24th, 2011, 11:31 am

thanks for d advice damie, i go check ebay uk. you got the seals, man?
Ryan, das ah hardluck..lol, buh yuh cud always buy a nex one! Damie say he was sellin--although ah hope he change he mind!

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 25th, 2011, 9:21 am

haha, well its staying safely in my possession for now. Was gonna trade up but frankly I couldnt find a single car (used) that was actually a trade up... nothing has the same balance of handling and nimbleness, and coupe sleekness with 4 door versatility

a new car might still happen later in the year, but my thoughts are to hold unto the 323... make a project of it... of the KL-ZE flavour

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2011, 2:25 pm

damie check kawal singhs for b6 parts i got alot there when i had it
lostboys if you have the 1st lotto winner 323f then sorry to tell you that car got some good wood at his hands from what i heard
it was a peal something at one point wasnt it?

Ryan123

Postby Ryan123 » January 27th, 2011, 1:43 pm

wycleft wrote:thanks for d advice damie, i go check ebay uk. you got the seals, man?

Was thinking bout buying ah next one, it just won't be d same.... :( , oh well guess i'll find something one day.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 4th, 2011, 2:51 pm

damie check kawal singhs for b6 parts i got alot there when i had it
lostboys if you have the 1st lotto winner 323f then sorry to tell you that car got some good wood at his hands from what i heard
it was a peal something at one point wasnt it?

From the list of previous owners it was in the hands of some business men, but i don't think it is the same pearl colour one, cause i saw that one by the tyre shop in El Do day before, still in a the pearl scheme. But my one did get some hits, but from the look of it just minor fender benders. The original paint colour is red, the car was painted in a metallic red. I might just paint her back the original colour.

Return to “MAZDA”