Mazda 323 BJ Help Needed

MAZDA People United - it continues here

StileHD

Re: Mazda 323 BJ Help Needed

Postby StileHD » March 1st, 2012, 10:52 am

cinco wrote:u wash yuh engine recently?

not recent, about the beginning of february. Never shall I do that again. I left it out in the sun bonnet open for the whole day after that and half of the next day however.

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 1st, 2012, 10:54 am

cinco wrote:the crack is more than likely the cause of your issues
how did you put them into the head? u just drop the plugs in?

Na, a mechanic put it in with the tool...but they were extremely tight. We cetch arse to break them out the day after to check the timing. And I always stick it in the tool and then screw them in.

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 1st, 2012, 11:00 am

I want some of the BEST plugs. I was told that NGK Laser Platinum is the way to go

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2012, 11:41 am

stick with those plugs or u can get the gpower version
hold old are those plugs?
cracking ceramic leads me to believe its an electrical leak from your plug wires

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 1st, 2012, 11:53 am

cinco wrote:stick with those plugs or u can get the gpower version
hold old are those plugs?
cracking ceramic leads me to believe its an electrical leak from your plug wires

About 3 weeks old

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2012, 12:26 pm

plug wire time
and dont over tighten the plugs when u put them in

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 1st, 2012, 1:39 pm

While you had the throttle body out, did you service the Idle Control Valve? Its attached to the bottom of the TB.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » March 1st, 2012, 7:31 pm

Where has good plug wires?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 1st, 2012, 8:19 pm

Reputable Auto in Couva has NGK.

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 2nd, 2012, 1:33 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:While you had the throttle body out, did you service the Idle Control Valve? Its attached to the bottom of the TB.

If you mean EGR valve (picture below), mine is actualli next to the throttle body and very easy to unbolt, and I did that the day before.

Last edited by StileHD on March 2nd, 2012, 1:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 2nd, 2012, 1:34 am

Groovemaster wrote:Where has good plug wires?

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 2nd, 2012, 1:36 am

cinco wrote:plug wire time
and dont over tighten the plugs when u put them in

Well I replace the plug and the jumping and hesitation finally stopped! But I still think I could idle a little smoother. Where I getting plug wires and cost? Tell me the brand also, so I could check in my area before I head places like couva and chaguanas

Postby cinco » March 2nd, 2012, 7:00 am

you need to figure out why the plug cracked where are you located?
we tend to drive anywhere to get parts for our cars repu is good other than that you have to call around
ah go send yuh meh ebill :lol:

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 2nd, 2012, 9:23 am

cinco wrote:you need to figure out why the plug cracked where are you located?
we tend to drive anywhere to get parts for our cars repu is good other than that you have to call around
ah go send yuh meh ebill :lol:

Well I'd wait to see if any crack again. I thought it wud've been because of over tightenin...d man treat d ting like a lug nut :|

Postby cinco » March 2nd, 2012, 9:34 am

more than likely it was because of over tightening
but if you never changed plug wires it cant hurt

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 2nd, 2012, 9:42 am

How much for the pair approximately?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 2nd, 2012, 11:31 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Reputable Auto in Couva has NGK.

Gave you the man number right here...

The EGR and IACV are different components. The IACV is on the TB itself.

StileHD

Postby StileHD » March 2nd, 2012, 12:01 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:Reputable Auto in Couva has NGK.

Gave you the man number right here...

The EGR and IACV are different components. The IACV is on the TB itself.

Yea, that got foam up and scrub up too.

nuffkuff

Looking for a water temperature sensor for zl-ve

Postby nuffkuff » May 1st, 2012, 1:50 pm

Any help would be appreciated

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 1st, 2012, 7:08 pm

Help with what fella?

StileHD

Re: Looking for a water temperature sensor for zl-ve

Postby StileHD » May 2nd, 2012, 8:21 pm

nuffkuff wrote:Any help would be appreciated

Help with?

Mazda Lantis Driver

Postby Mazda Lantis Driver » May 2nd, 2012, 10:50 pm

Hey, I am new to this site but googleing my exact same problem you are having I found this. I have a mazda lantis with a z5 engine and have the exact same problem after engine swap. Cooling fan not turning on. Replaced Coolant Temp Sensor, Coolant Temp Sending Unit Sensor, Spark Plugs and Spark Plug wires, NO CHANGE. If I unplug the Engine Coolant Temperature sensor, fans kick on in high gear and car drives sweet. With it unplugged, car idles rough, hesitate on acceleration. What I also came to reaalzie is that the temp gauge is not reaching half way point and only a bit before half even when engine is full heated which I realize is when the ecu will turn the fan on. ANY UPDATE BY YOU Stile HD.

Don tuitt

Postby Don tuitt » May 19th, 2019, 1:36 pm

Hey I have the same problem can anyone say what he did for the problem to go

Return to “MAZDA”