Engine swap from ZL to FS-DE
Posted: May 28th, 2013, 10:38 pm
by rideordie2448
Fellas i'm looking to swap my zlve 1.5 for a fs de can my parts on zl work back on the fs20?parts like axles and engine and tranny mounts cross member etc.
Re: Engine swap from ZL to FS20
Posted: May 29th, 2013, 2:40 pm
by justwhatuseeing
what is a fs20 ?yuh mean a fs-de or fs-ze
Re: Engine swap from ZL to FS20
Posted: May 30th, 2013, 5:49 pm
by rideordie2448
Well i mean the mazda sport 20 engine and tranny the non tiptronic....getting one at a reasonable price.
Re: Engine swap from ZL to FS-DE
Posted: June 1st, 2013, 4:46 am
by rideordie2448
bumpy
Posted: June 4th, 2013, 11:22 pm
by nareshseep
fsde is the normal 2.0 323 engine will run on super gas and will net around 130 hp crank and 135 ft lbs tq and around 95-110 wheel hp
fsze is the 2.0 engine that needs premium since it has higher compression, more aggressive cams and a better tuned intake manifold that nets around 170hp crank 130 ft lbs tq and around 140 wheel hp
zlve is the 1.5 with svt, its has 130 hp crank and around 100 ft lbs tq and around 95-105 hp wheel hp
Posted: June 4th, 2013, 11:26 pm
by nareshseep
Unless its the fsze you are upgrading to, I will stay with the zlve, its a nice lil revvy engine.
As for your questions, the axles are different, I believe all the mounts are the same, crossmember is the same as well.
Posted: July 15th, 2014, 7:43 am
by atomictt
Question.... so if i change out my engine from a z5 (in a BH) to a zl or fs, what else would i have to change out, axle and stuff to?