07' Ranger

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

De Bench

07' Ranger

Postby De Bench » March 15th, 2007, 8:11 am

2007 Ranger is a way better buy than the rest of Vehicles in it's class !!

Drive one you will not look back at the other.

if you drive the 3.0 DOHC 16Valve Turbo, man, yuh ent even want to hear from the rest.

What you all think ???

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » March 15th, 2007, 4:26 pm

I haven't test driven one yet, but I like the looks and the interior. How does it handle?

De Bench

Postby De Bench » March 15th, 2007, 5:51 pm

I t handles really really well considering what i do with mine's.

ask hrspwrjunkie, Iwe had a tesint session for thier rally car a week ago and he got a run in the ford.

If you test it you will want to buy it, so be aware before you get in

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 15th, 2007, 6:43 pm

how does it handle?.. muuhahahaha.. lets jsut say it was moving through the rally stage fasster than the race car.. and a whole lot more comfy as well..

the ride is absolutly comfy.. well apointed.. it is well balanced 4x4.. lol. that i can atest to

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » March 15th, 2007, 6:58 pm

Well I already have a Ranger (the older limited model) so I wouldn't mind upgrading..... :twisted:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 16th, 2007, 9:58 am

...lol.. okay when i mena balenced chris.. as in coming into a downill left hander cliping the inside bank .. then dropin back on all fours. smooooth as ever.. :twisted: .. i so want one..

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 17th, 2007, 7:06 am

interior, exterior and engine pictures and specs would be nice

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » March 19th, 2007, 1:42 am

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » March 19th, 2007, 6:55 am

THanks Narend!!! :mrgreen:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 22nd, 2007, 11:09 am

Sweet!! .... is it the 3.0's or even the 2.5 4x4's do not come in automatic and maybe even intercooler???

ps: any stats on the chic? :mrgreen:

Postby Team Loco » March 25th, 2007, 7:30 pm

I have driven two so far. They don't come with a solid rear step bumper, so I build the rear tow bar. I would say its strongpoint is the engine and drivetrain. Had two automatics but I didn't like the gear changes at all. Also, when you close the door the hood jumps. I would say the older model looks stronger than they new one. Also, although being a commercial vehicle, the dash could have done with a better grade of plastic. Seems thin. But then again I've realised all the new commercial vehicles have the same one piece hard plastic dash. The 2.5 is not to trusted. When I took it out on the road to deliver back to ford, I felt like the power response was not there, so I mashed a bit and then she fishtailed. I would say overall a nice vehicle. I am getting one soon to outfit it with complete crashbar, sideboards and rear. Bumper. Can't wait.

rear step built to accomodate trailer:

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 2nd, 2007, 2:27 pm

rode in one sat
i am really impressed with dis vehicle

Postby equipped2ripp » April 4th, 2007, 3:10 am

NarendZORCE, pics lookin good man!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 24th, 2007, 3:10 pm

yep.......like I say, The Ford Ranger/Mazda BT-50 twins is the next best pickup alongside a Toyota Hilux. Hard luck for the Mitsubishi L200 Sportero, Nissan Frontier and Isuzu D-Max/Chevrolet Colorado twins. Now if you throw in the new Frontier Navara then thats another upset :mrgreen:

The Ford/Mazda have the most powerful turbo diesel engine....380Nm @ 1800rpm, that is small block V8 category.

bds

Postby bds » April 30th, 2007, 7:24 pm

anyone have an idea what the 3.0 limited 4x4 automatic costs?

web_phantom

Postby web_phantom » May 2nd, 2007, 9:46 am

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 3rd, 2007, 11:10 pm

^^ahh find that a little high but when you compare to the rest on the market right now- it is cheaper than the toyotas or the mitsus.

I am actually thinking of selling my 06 Ranger to upgrade to one of these

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 16th, 2007, 7:41 pm

NarendZORCE wrote:Image

Specs and more pics here:
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic. ... 8329#18329

Narend (and other Ford Guys)

Not to Spam the Ford Forums, but Narend, do you have a similar write-up and photo spread of the Toyota 4x4's and 4x2's ... with specs and prices like how you have the Fords'?

thanks

WIRED4

Postby WIRED4 » May 21st, 2007, 7:30 pm

Hey Guys,

I'm looking to purchase the 07' Ranger 4x2 automatic 2.5 Turbo Deisel ( intercooled).

What are your views on this model ? - performance, durability, features etc.

Postby equipped2ripp » May 25th, 2007, 1:53 am

WIRED4, yuh cyah read? :roll:

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » May 25th, 2007, 11:45 pm

i'm also goin 2 invest in 1 of these...

goin an test drive 1 probably next week so i'll give some feedback from a solodex point of view... :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 5th, 2007, 2:43 am

equipped2ripp wrote:WIRED4, yuh cyah read? :roll:

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » June 10th, 2007, 9:27 am

Anybody knows what's the biggest size rim that you can put on these without loosing your warranty?

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 11th, 2007, 2:23 pm

^^^i hadda find out dis 2...

and also wat other mods like turbo timer etc...

wud void warranty...

Postby Greypatch » August 13th, 2007, 5:46 pm

20" max for warranty

Postby equipped2ripp » August 27th, 2007, 4:05 am

yuh sure?

i thought is like only 2 inches plus maximum.. then warranty is voided

Postby RBphoto » October 1st, 2007, 1:31 pm

Anybody know if you could get a special package with a cummings or duramax diesel engine and an allison transmission straight from factory?

abbow

Postby abbow » October 5th, 2007, 3:55 pm

drove my uncle ranger.....3.0 Turbo Dohc 16 Valve....Auto....and i was amazed. it responded great.....and a smooth ride..amazing power..

looking to invest later on.... :cry:

Postby RBphoto » October 8th, 2007, 9:55 am

Turbo timer is a reliability upgrade dat comes with the alarm in some cases. When I checked out the frontier, NM said that it does not affect warranty.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 17th, 2008, 6:29 pm

ha! :lol:

Return to “FORD”