Posted: April 29th, 2008, 3:38 pm
by HITTLER
wat engine dis "reai capri' running?

Posted: April 29th, 2008, 10:53 pm
by hondamatic
lol... definately not the real capri engine... 1 G GTE

Posted: April 30th, 2008, 6:31 pm
by HITTLER
at least it should be a real ford engine like a 289 mustang sprint.

Posted: April 30th, 2008, 11:13 pm
by trini mk5
hondamatic wrote:lol... definately not the real capri engine... 1 G GTE

Its a fraud capri in other words :cry:

Posted: May 5th, 2008, 11:40 pm
by Precious Roy
trini mk5 wrote:Its a fraud capri in other words :cry:

Aye tis sad :(

A nice vid of probably a little more 'real' Capri from Top Gear.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dBsPEfvm ... re=related

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 1:02 am
by fuzz_174
real capri my arse

ent that have a RB in it?

Posted: May 14th, 2008, 7:12 am
by hondamatic
RB ? no sir

Posted: May 21st, 2008, 11:12 am
by mazda machine
d man say a toyota engine dey 1g-gte
shudda put a lil small block v8 in it

Posted: May 30th, 2008, 11:46 am
by trinibuggy
he shoulve put a 289,302 or a 351 in it

Posted: June 3rd, 2008, 1:27 am
by fuzz_174
302 sounds about rite

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 4:42 am
by Turbo1985
i know that car . it from charlieville. it have a rb in it .

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 7:48 am
by hondamatic
in that case you DONT know that car , coz it doesnt have a RB!

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 8:45 am
by cjawahir
its a 1G-gte , clean car fun to Drive .

I am guessing with the mod on the car it should be about +250hp.

This is a real safe strong car , beautiful looking ,kids love this car .

cj

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 6:20 pm
by hondamatic
its actually somewhere past 300hp

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 7:53 pm
by Turbo1985
well sorry boss. i was told it had a rb . i really not going and stop by the fella house and ask him. but if u say its something else then ok .

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 8:14 pm
by cjawahir
+300hp cool, so is it about in the 13's second on the 1/4 mile?

cj

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 10:40 pm
by hondamatic
yeah about that , cud be in 12's in a couple of days....

Posted: November 6th, 2009, 10:08 am
by josh.dookie
Supra power on ford shell...Crossbreeding taking place here.. Atleast looks good!

Posted: November 6th, 2009, 1:48 pm
by hondamatic
yup...alot of crossbreeding too....

Posted: February 18th, 2010, 1:25 pm
by josh.dookie
Oh well some call it an abomination, some say its cross bred to perfection.. To each his own! :D

Re:

Posted: August 5th, 2010, 10:06 am
by cosworth
this car is a ford capri not a toyota capri!!!

Re: a real capri

Posted: August 7th, 2010, 8:48 am
by sigma-turbo
THIS is a REAL Capri

Also has been called Australia's fastest street car

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aNgal6fy ... r_embedded
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGLnI2xZ ... r_embedded

Posted: October 14th, 2011, 6:29 am
by fordy
that car is not original ,notwithstanding how fast it goes it has been molested via the installation of a japansese engine, end of text

Posted: October 14th, 2011, 8:38 am
by wagonrunner
i feel your therapist eat ah food when you saw this.

Posted: October 14th, 2011, 8:58 am
by fordy
dont understand your quote, is it in relation to a ford capri

Posted: December 17th, 2011, 3:44 pm
by new gt
at least the man have enough scents to put some ting good instead of a rubbish bin (rb).