ford mustang in our midst!!!

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

323_guy

ford mustang in our midst!!!

Postby 323_guy » September 21st, 2009, 7:44 pm

Tuners, there is a ford mustang in our midst!!! On a random day after work I was cruising thru Gulf view, in South, when suddenly I saw it, A Gun Metal Grey Ford Shelby Series Mustang!!! I was flabbergasted! I cudn't believe it! Cud it be?? I thought, The car that we all idolized as little boys and girls watchin "Knight Rider", is ACTUALLY here???

I was only a couple minutes later, when my trance wore off, I remembered that I have a camera phone! But then I thought to myself, dude, this is gulf view... If a guy was to see a random stranger pull up in front his million $ mansion in his heavily tinted black 323, snapping photos at his car, it may not end well... True words, lol.

Nevertheless I returned the following day, prepared, with my phone in hand, 007 style, but alas, as I pulled the corner prepared for my ninja photography heist, it was not there... After that, Ive only been able to catch glimpses of it on the highway here and there, but never in the presence of another, to ensure it wasnt a mirage (no, not a mitsu mirage smarty) lol.

Guys, tell me someone else has seen this beauty, pck 1239... Reassure me that im not crazy... Because Im not... Am i? ...

*Banging head on wall....

trvs

Postby trvs » September 21st, 2009, 7:48 pm

yes its out on the roads since last year around this time...

left hand drive Mustang.. when I first saw it to I was like wtf...

It is a really nice car.

codebreaker_14

Postby codebreaker_14 » September 28th, 2009, 7:55 pm

yeh man...saw it parked in front of TGI in Gulf City a while back....boss ride!!!!!!!

DTAC

Re: ford mustang in our midst!!!

Postby DTAC » September 29th, 2009, 11:33 am

323_guy wrote:Cud it be?? I thought, The car that we all idolized as little boys and girls watchin "Knight Rider", is ACTUALLY here???

That was a Pontiac Trans Am dude. The "new" Knight Rider car is because of corporate sponsorship.

I don't like American cars but I do love the Shelby Mustang though.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 6th, 2009, 10:01 am

Seen it it too.. Seen one at work in UTT, a lecturer has gota a grey left hand drive as well! There's a few around in south!

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 15th, 2009, 10:43 pm

Check this link.....

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=#3504317

That's the car.

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » January 15th, 2010, 9:22 am

Seeing a couple of these lately down south, there also a green 98' model with yellow stripes, wondering how these guys put gas in those things lol!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 28th, 2010, 11:00 pm

they as common as b14s up there in the usa but unimpressive otherwise

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » January 29th, 2010, 8:41 am

Haven't seen any of the old school ones around though! Are there any?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 13th, 2010, 7:33 pm

A Gun Metal Grey Ford Shelby Series Mustang

Are you referring to the silver/grey new model mustang roaming the streets in south? It's the base V6 model afaik, and certainly NOT a shelby.

You'd know any shelby iteration of that mustang (500?) if you did, and HEAR it well before you even laid eyes on it :oops:

Precious Roy

Postby Precious Roy » June 16th, 2010, 1:11 pm

It has the Bullitt rims too :)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 16th, 2010, 1:53 pm

^^Those are standard spec wheels on those Mustangs..check yuh facts. "Bullit" wheels are of a different colour.

ravin

Postby ravin » October 11th, 2010, 6:40 am

My friend's uncle has one. he has the 08version. Trinidad. He's a teacher at a school in south but from El Socorro. Went over by my friend to study and was stun by the gate. Her uncle parks the car in there garage.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 11th, 2010, 7:35 am

Trinidad. He's a teacher at a school in south but from El Socorro. Went over by my friend to study and was stun by the gate

Translation/pertinence?

ziibiin

Postby ziibiin » November 18th, 2010, 10:31 pm

ok , l know now ,thank you very much !

Nintendo r4 ds and SONY ps3 jailbreak has formed two big to potential, now it has the ps3 hack crack ware, this is a very big development!

Upcfordcruiser

Postby Upcfordcruiser » March 29th, 2011, 7:31 pm

If it's this one, that's a "Pony Package" Mustang with the V6 engine. Should have all the amenities of the V8 version though, power windows/locks, 6 CD MP3 audio system, maybe leather, etc.

Return to “FORD”