Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: Hawk Brake pads for swift and swift sport

Postby Big Z » March 17th, 2013, 7:20 am

timos976 wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:hawk pads make a tone of noise after heavy driving ........ project mu or EBC green ppl ...thats the only thing better than oem pads.

where can we this pads?

Try Quickbits by Andy Clarke.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2013, 2:54 pm

Big Z wrote:
Mini wrote:Is that the Swift or the Swift Sport pads?

Both use the same pads.
\

Thanks. I've used EBC Green Stuff before on a previous car. I am looking to import a set from the UK for my ZC21S

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 17th, 2013, 4:20 pm

Euro Swift uses different pads from the Japanese Swift.
Be warned.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2013, 8:38 pm

Big Z wrote:Euro Swift uses different pads from the Japanese Swift.
Be warned.

didn't know that... thanks for the heads up.

Do you know the EBC P/N for the Jap Swift?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 17th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Mini wrote:Do you know the EBC P/N for the Jap Swift?

Part numbers are in the file names of the images on the first page.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2013, 11:22 pm

Big Z wrote:
Mini wrote:Do you know the EBC P/N for the Jap Swift?

Part numbers are in the file names of the images on the first page.

Fantastic. I can get the DP2104 from the US so even cheaper.

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/ebc-dp2104

Interesting though no mention of the Swift in Applications.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 17th, 2013, 11:32 pm

lol... u missed the little x in the part number.

2005-2010 Suzuki Swift (JDM) uses EBC pad # DPX2104

You may have better luck getting the B14 pad from the States. But ya on your own there... I haven't physically tested it, but all indications look like they will fit.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2013, 11:50 pm

thanks...

whizpig

Postby whizpig » April 8th, 2013, 9:51 am

Ok. i just got off the phone with the guy, and i was told that the pads should be here by the end of the week, now i'm not gonna hold my breath and believe that it will be available for collection by friday, but i know you guys have been waiting very patiently and deserve some sort of heads up on the status.

I appreciate your patience on this matter and i will keep you informed just as quickly as i am informed

Postby *KRONIK* » April 8th, 2013, 10:20 am

Bess.....

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 10th, 2013, 11:41 am

:)))))

whizpig

Postby whizpig » April 11th, 2013, 8:19 am

As I said i would inform you of any updates I get, as I get them, I received this email this morning . . .

Hello Dwayne,

When last we spoke my sales rep at Hawk told me the pads were being shipped. I recently got this email from them after calling them consistently for a tracking. I'm not sure how you want me to proceed as this is not how we usually do business. Below is what they replied.

"This order has not been produced it was rejected by production, I have just been informed that there is a minimum of 50 pads to purchase in order to produce due to low movement.

Please let me know if you want to increase the quantity of the order or cancel.

Sorry for any inconvenience this decision may cause you."

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 11th, 2013, 9:15 am

do a bulk order from ebc brakes direct...you would save on the frieght that way

i've purchased pads and rotors from them and was very pleased
and im sure the ignis men will buy too

http://www.ebcbrakesdirect.com/

http://www.ebcbrakesdirect.com/car/part ... 282006-%29

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 11th, 2013, 10:09 am

what is the cost of the hawk pads? is this just for the front ?

whizpig

Postby whizpig » April 11th, 2013, 11:53 am

chris1388 wrote:what is the cost of the hawk pads? is this just for the front ?

it WAS just for the front, and it WAS going for $230 IF you pre-ordered, BUT so much for that
cause that Hawk pads order has been canceled and refunds will start distributing as soon as i get a refund, so starting next week

I apologise for any inconvenience caused . . . . . forking Hawk and the muddacan't MOQ

if anybody organising that suggest EBC group buy lemme know otherwise is back to OEM fuh me

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 11th, 2013, 2:34 pm

230.00 was a damn good price

Postby *KRONIK* » April 11th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Very disappointing news...
Oh well...
Maybe if it had more if us we could have actually kept up with tue minimum order...

So ....wat options we gonna look at?
Cuz i due for a second pad change in avfew months time

Postby Dave » April 12th, 2013, 3:42 pm

If the frame is really D668 like the Sentra b14, I can get a host off brands and materials for you guys.
And if not can get Delphi original frame

Big Z

Postby Big Z » April 12th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Please elaborate!!

Postby *KRONIK* » April 12th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Big Z wrote:Please elaborate!!

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 13th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2013, 10:28 am

Elaborate on what?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » April 14th, 2013, 11:22 am

HB236-D668.png
HB236-D668.png (17.23 KiB) Viewed 6384 times

Brands, compounds, prices.... Anything that will help with making a good decision. Thanks.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2013, 12:57 pm

You can get metallic or ceramic compounds from akebono, centric,raybestos,monroe.etc as far as the 668 frame is concerned

The Delphi is original suzuki frame replacement.

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 14th, 2013, 2:19 pm

anything but OHK

whizpig

Postby whizpig » April 15th, 2013, 1:10 pm

Ok refund sorted so, those who have money to collect, pm, whatsapp, text, or call meh so you can get your money back, i want to get this over with quickly

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 15th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Going to face lsm for oem pads for the last time! I'm working hard on an alternative source for oem parts! Lsm cant continue to control the market.

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 15th, 2013, 11:13 pm

Agreed

timos976

Postby timos976 » June 11th, 2013, 10:20 am

Muthura auto parts- 100-120.00 Bosch
S. A. S. Racing Service & Custom- 175.00 OHK

whizpig

Postby whizpig » June 11th, 2013, 11:36 am

Anyone verified the B14 pad fit on a swift?

Return to “SUZUKI”