sports seats
fogs
17"(I think)
nice colors

anil89
Location: a place where....sr20 is as common as coke......trinidad

Postby anil89 » January 27th, 2008, 12:04 am

yeah saw them too... gonna check it out on monday...hopefully i might purchase one!!!! :) car got some great reviews

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » January 27th, 2008, 7:20 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/lU89JpVmtwk&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 27th, 2008, 11:50 am

these are the 5-door or the 3-door?

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » January 27th, 2008, 2:01 pm

^^^ i think it supposed to be the 3-door..

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 27th, 2008, 2:56 pm

The one I test drove was a 5 door, I haven't seen any three door.

The car is nice! The suspension is firm without being rough, the seats are supportive, the shifter and the clutch are very nice, short throws and very chunky. The steering wheel has a really nice feel to it, and the engine is very responsive. the car feels very responsive!

and as a plus, my wife loves it! :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2008, 11:58 pm

16'' rims, four wheel disc brakes, 1.6 vvt engine with 125hp and 109ftlb. Redline at 7200rpm limiter will kick in at 7500. Lifestyle has the 5 door in yellow, red, pearl white, black, sky blue and a dark grey. Cost 148k, suppose to have an auto coming in as well.

anil89

Postby anil89 » January 28th, 2008, 3:01 pm

nice work wit the youtube video katastrophic..... goin for a test drive this week!! then hopfully....ill be driving it full time!!!

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » January 28th, 2008, 7:42 pm

rajiv 2797, yea.. no prob... tell us how de test drive was...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 30th, 2008, 4:49 pm

is their a GTi version?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 30th, 2008, 9:07 pm

the power and torque is dissapointing..my 1.5L single cam Civic in stock form had more power & torque than that..

even though, i still love the sport...

anil89

Postby anil89 » January 30th, 2008, 9:23 pm

yeah but ...its a very light car...so im sure it will make it for it

Postby pete » February 1st, 2008, 6:34 am

The car isn't light :?

it's 2330lbs.. so it's just about the same power:weight ratio as a VTi civic.

IMHO for a "sport" version the car should've had a bit more HP.. maybe 140-150 although I'm sure with some work it should be able to get there.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 1st, 2008, 10:27 pm

2330lbs! :? car needs a diet...

Postby 3stagevtec » February 2nd, 2008, 9:43 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=165167

and then we just have to add this to fully compliment the weight loss... :twisted:

sweet!

aidan

Postby aidan » February 3rd, 2008, 4:41 pm

hmm.i wonder when they getting the 3-door?i wanna see how that will look.

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » February 16th, 2008, 12:14 am

for 150k i eh mind buy one of that if i had d money cause it nice.

PBKVenom

Postby PBKVenom » February 19th, 2008, 8:42 am

Guys i have one i bought mine from lifestyle motors a red they work real good but the 3 door only goes to europe i have a red really freakin fast i work great soft clutch, short shift gear box its the best
:twisted:

Postby noshownogo » February 19th, 2008, 10:22 am

^^fast in comparison to what? :?

PBKVenom

Postby PBKVenom » February 21st, 2008, 3:07 pm

comparied to what you want to i run car that turbo down i givin them a run for there money faster than any stock affordable car i know that i will make 220km in 1 min. that fast enought dont you think
:lol: :fist:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 21st, 2008, 3:09 pm

PBKVenom wrote:comparied to what you want to i run car that turbo down i givin them a run for there money faster than any stock affordable car i know that i will make 220km in 1 min. that fast enought dont you think
:lol: :fist:

i would say it is the fastest new car you can buy for under 150k on the market right now

PBKVenom

Postby PBKVenom » February 21st, 2008, 3:10 pm

comparied to what you want to i run car that turbo down i givin them a run for there money faster than any stock affordable car i know that i will make 220km in 1 min. that fast enought dont you think

firewoman

Postby firewoman » February 27th, 2008, 2:05 pm

i just got one last week, upgraded from the regular swift and i have to say i am very impressed. great suspension, decent pull, love the short shift and nice soft clutch. supposed to be a great performer in solodex too so might try that...

Euroracer

Postby Euroracer » February 27th, 2008, 3:54 pm

It's a very fun car to drive and is it quite fast for a little car. It's not super fast but the handling is great. For a mere $148K, to get a new car with warranty and full support, I'd say it's a great deal!

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » March 2nd, 2008, 10:46 pm

Ok i just got my Swift Sport 'SS' last thursday. and let me tell you i absolutly love
its a great little car and this in comparison to the starlet 1.3t and the bz-r levin i previously had access to (i was hardcore toyota).
now i might not be the lightest kid on the block nor does it have immense power but its power to weight ratio is quite nice 112bhp per tonne
now i admit it does not have the top end like the levin but neither does the starlet.
i would have liked to see the SS engine mated to a 6 speed instead of the 5 speed manual. the engne just wants to give you more.
and yes the car feels as if its glued to the road and thats with the stock 16' rims and 195 tyres. As one of my firends said the SS feels like a "cockroach" on the road
the engine is like a woman who appears to all goody goody on the outside but once you get her reved up she on you like a sex starved prisoner. the engine loves to be reved with most of its power coming out at 3000-4000 rpm.
the car is quick and its very miss leading... you think ok sport swift might be kinda fast but its not until you drive it you realise this sheit is fast anf fun.
unlike the starlet where you see the intercooler vent on the bonnet so automatically know yeah this will have some kick.
i have been converted ......well not totally i still love toyota but they definitly have some compition with the Suzuki.

i hope to make some mods to the car in time but i need to fin out who can get part for me out of japan.

Postby tr1ad » March 3rd, 2008, 9:36 am

so how u think it stack up against the GTI swift???

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » March 3rd, 2008, 2:07 pm

tr1ad if you are directing that question to me you are asking the wrong guy i never owned a gti nor have i ever driven any

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 3rd, 2008, 9:54 pm

Psychomatrix wrote:Ok i just got my Swift Sport 'SS' last thursday. and let me tell you i absolutly love
its a great little car and this in comparison to the starlet 1.3t and the bz-r levin i previously had access to (i was hardcore toyota).
now i might not be the lightest kid on the block nor does it have immense power but its power to weight ratio is quite nice 112bhp per tonne
now i admit it does not have the top end like the levin but neither does the starlet.
i would have liked to see the SS engine mated to a 6 speed instead of the 5 speed manual. the engne just wants to give you more.
and yes the car feels as if its glued to the road and thats with the stock 16' rims and 195 tyres. As one of my firends said the SS feels like a "cockroach" on the road
the engine is like a woman who appears to all goody goody on the outside but once you get her reved up she on you like a sex starved prisoner. the engine loves to be reved with most of its power coming out at 3000-4000 rpm.
the car is quick and its very miss leading... you think ok sport swift might be kinda fast but its not until you drive it you realise this sheit is fast anf fun.
unlike the starlet where you see the intercooler vent on the bonnet so automatically know yeah this will have some kick.
i have been converted ......well not totally i still love toyota but they definitly have some compition with the Suzuki.

i hope to make some mods to the car in time but i need to fin out who can get part for me out of japan.

forget japan ..... singapore ftw :D

tell me what you looking for and i could help point you in the right direction

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » March 4th, 2008, 10:39 am

^^ for all you guys that like that have the SS here is a site for you
http://www.dastecnology.com/index_fichi ... e0022.html
I have visited this site time and time again ..

Oh i have the 1.5 vvt and that those pull ran up to and pass 1.5 vti civic with mods, almera 1.5, 1.6 manual and auto , corrolla 1.5 - 1.6 auto , hang on with sr20 per, and b13 , subaru impr 1.6 and 1.5 ,.. The cars that give me trouble are the vvl sr20 , b16 sir , mostly any thing over 1.6 cc and not a factory racer and boost .. I got guys in turbo car complimenting the bug.. Now dont get me wrong it ent the fastest thing on the road but sheit it ent the slowest and its a new car for wat 110 buck .. and what was mentioned earlier the SS is a brand new factory sport for 148 come on guys most sport cars on the road today roll of the R&R market. I get my lil car to 180 km in 4th after that is 5th and the rpm still climbing far less and that the 1.5 far less for the 1.6 with a more argessive cam profile ..
and if that good for you spen some money and order the super charge kit and get 220 to wheel HP that will make it 200hp per tonne weight to power ratio (((who will like to play now LOL :lol: ))

Return to “SUZUKI”