traction light in 2015 Roro zc72 swift

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Jerry84

traction light in 2015 Roro zc72 swift

Postby Jerry84 » February 17th, 2020, 6:57 pm

My sister bought the zc72 swift about a year ago. Now the traction light is on and her mechanic is experimenting on it, making her spend a lot of money.
I've noticed that there is a traction button just below the start button but it doesn't remain depressed when pressed.

Has anyone experienced anything like this before? If yes what was the solution? Much thanks

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: traction light in 2015 Roro zc72 swift

Postby Big Z » February 18th, 2020, 6:52 am

First thing to do would be a scan. 7347669

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » February 19th, 2020, 8:05 pm

So scan was done today. No error codes showed up. Any suggestions?
Big Z wrote:First thing to do would be a scan. 7347669

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 19th, 2020, 9:11 pm

Since yuh didnt call the number, carry on.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 20th, 2020, 12:11 am

Let me start by saying that my knowledge is generic when it comes to these systems.It is most likely wheel speed sensor related. But it is a bit concerning that the scan didn't show anything related to it or also any ABS faults which could point to something more troublesome (or a car without ABS)

The vehicle can still be driven, it would just lack the assistance of those particular driving aids.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » February 20th, 2020, 1:25 pm

So I did call the number and asked the location. Its too far as I'm way in the north. Didn't bother to explain the situation with the car.
Big Z wrote:Since yuh didnt call the number, carry on.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » February 20th, 2020, 1:25 pm

Thanks bro
kamakazi wrote:Let me start by saying that my knowledge is generic when it comes to these systems.It is most likely wheel speed sensor related. But it is a bit concerning that the scan didn't show anything related to it or also any ABS faults which could point to something more troublesome (or a car without ABS)

The vehicle can still be driven, it would just lack the assistance of those particular driving aids.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 11th, 2020, 7:12 am

Any other suggestions?? Did multiple scans at different locations and all showed zero error codes yet the light remains on. Recently carried it in San Juan by a guy called Doodnath. He can't seem to locate the cause of the problem. So looking for other recommendations.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 11th, 2020, 7:14 am

Vehicle has abs...correct me if I'm wrong but won't the abs light come on if there was a fault with this system??
kamakazi wrote:Let me start by saying that my knowledge is generic when it comes to these systems.It is most likely wheel speed sensor related. But it is a bit concerning that the scan didn't show anything related to it or also any ABS faults which could point to something more troublesome (or a car without ABS)

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 11th, 2020, 10:51 am

Different wheel or Tyre sizes?

Or the question should be... are all the tyres the same size?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 11th, 2020, 10:55 am

That depends on the fault.
If it's something like a burnt fuse... The light will remain on solid
If it's something like wheel speed sensor or various Tyre sizes mounted on the vehicle... It could be intermittent.
Jerry84 wrote:Vehicle has abs...correct me if I'm wrong but won't the abs light come on if there was a fault with this system??

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 11th, 2020, 7:58 pm

Stock tyres it came with. All 14" ...tyres are 185/60/14
kamakazi wrote:Different wheel or Tyre sizes?

Or the question should be... are all the tyres the same size?

Return to “SUZUKI”