LOOKING for OPEL ENGINE/WRECKS

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

BRT

LOOKING for OPEL ENGINE/WRECKS

Postby BRT » March 15th, 2007, 10:12 pm

hey im jsut looking about to see if anyone knows if they are any OPEL engines around for sale or any wrecks (wirght-off) vehicles, LOOKING MAINLY FOR VECTRA & OMEGA WRECKS

thegtiman

Re: LOOKING for OPEL ENGINE/WRECKS

Postby thegtiman » March 16th, 2007, 11:52 am

BRT wrote:hey im jsut looking about to see if anyone knows if they are any OPEL engines around for sale or any wrecks (wirght-off) vehicles, LOOKING MAINLY FOR VECTRA & OMEGA WRECKS

There are loads of Ecotec, 1.6-2.2s here knocking dog in the scrappys.

BRT

Postby BRT » March 16th, 2007, 12:36 pm

where is this? not in trinidad i presume.........

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » March 16th, 2007, 12:55 pm

Where else would you get Vauxhalls (not Opel) being scrapped...

BRT

Postby BRT » March 16th, 2007, 12:57 pm

SO U FROM ENGLAND! i know they have plenty of those cars and parts there, but i was refering to trinidad, i dont have money to shipin in an Engine or big parts, was

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » March 16th, 2007, 1:01 pm

If you looked at the link that would have worked it out!
http://www.clubgti.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=114986

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » March 16th, 2007, 1:03 pm

You can buy a whole Vectra for 700quid these days.

BRT

Postby BRT » March 16th, 2007, 1:14 pm

hmm i feel i will have to do that, when next i get some serious money, i will bring down a whole vectra with all the aftermarket parts i need and stuff, thanks

Postby MG Man » March 16th, 2007, 1:24 pm

BRT, PM me a list of spares u need, and I'll see what I can do. I should be able to easily source replacement parts and spares.

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 3rd, 2007, 2:56 am

brett yuh still trying to mods out the vectra i thought u decided to cruise it?

BRT

Postby BRT » April 3rd, 2007, 10:20 am

did it say anything about mods? no i said parts, orginal used parts, smart ass, lol, who this by the way?

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 3rd, 2007, 12:53 pm

this is a certain friend u have with a clio lol u should know who smart arse

BRT

Postby BRT » April 3rd, 2007, 2:28 pm

haha clio boy, ok now i know, lol, what is next mod for your clio? i actually studying to sell the vectra, and buy a corsa and mod that up, what u think?

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 4th, 2007, 10:19 am

next mod is a 4pot big brake but that aint coming netime soon corsa i really dont know i have to do some randd on that i cant remember that car

BRT

Postby BRT » April 4th, 2007, 10:56 am

is the lil hatch back opel, 2 door car, smaller than your car, they have real after market parts for it, and ya could get them real cheap, but if i was to buy one, i would put a roll cage in that, lol

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 4th, 2007, 11:44 am

yea knowing u lol :mrgreen:

Return to “EURO”