PUGs,BMWs,AUDIs,SKODAs,RENAULTs ETC

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » September 14th, 2006, 11:32 pm

robert chang in san fernando

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 15th, 2006, 12:45 am

pugboy wrote:i have a friend who is a master bmw tech, he works for them in jamaica now though. he says it is getting harder with audis and bmws since the factory computer is very proprietary, they have features where a factory man can login to the car remotely over the internet and check issues etc.

well pugboy..strangely u would say that eh.i have a brethren who had ah Clio 172. He said when it broke down, within 10secs he got a call from someone in Renault enquiring where he was and within an hour, a wrecker came for the vehicle.
FIrst time i had heard sumting like this happening though..

smokes

Postby smokes » September 15th, 2006, 2:25 am

gti 6 and mi 16 pug engine is good but it uses the Iron block, If you have contact in france or the uk best bet is to get hold off an aluminium block mi16 engine off a bx gti /tzi or a 405 mi16 if you a t16 lump which is the turbo version modifations from pug sport will give this lump close 450 to 700 bhp depending on how you spend on it and how willing you are to rebuild it.!!!
I thinking about building a 306 s16 as i can pick them up cheap in the uk and building one for sprinting when i get the cash.

If you need advice about tuning Pugs please ask as I have contacts in the uk that have lot of knowledge racing them in the uk.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 15th, 2006, 8:34 pm

Sorry about the delay, rough day. To answer your question about the DVD player. If you want to intergrate it with the display then you must use a Peugeot accessory, this is becasue the multiplex controller will only recognise this type of unit. They are specific and have CAN technology to interface with the system, the technician has to program the BSI to accept the accessory. However if you do not want the display then you can add it with your own wiring. This would be what you would normally do as if you want high end stuff you are normally not to bothered about the factory display.

Three years ago we started doing remote access diagnostic with Peugeot where the factory can diagnose a car through the internet via the laptop. They have a very good support network of fine technians in the UK and France.

The cast iron block whilst heavier is proberbly the better way to go as by now most of those alluminium blocks have suffered from galvanatic erosion and are nearly ready to be replaced. The XU10J4RS turbo'd would give you about 280 WHP which is more than enough for this car to do low 14's quarters.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 15th, 2006, 9:34 pm

i need to see a pic of these PUG you guys talking about..

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » September 17th, 2006, 11:54 pm

Pointman I didn't get Andre's number but I did get another mechanic from BAMotors who now works on the Renault's on his own. I'll send u his number in a pm

BRT

Postby BRT » March 15th, 2007, 8:59 pm

EURO ALL THE WAY!!!!!!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 15th, 2007, 9:18 pm

this thread still alive?

plex

Postby plex » March 16th, 2007, 1:08 pm

I wonder how much euro drivers we have here?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 16th, 2007, 5:55 pm

ah like the new idea..Plex,,now the EURO community could stand out

plex

Postby plex » March 16th, 2007, 7:55 pm

I think its time to know who are into euros and who not..Would be good all euro drivers meet...What u think?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 16th, 2007, 8:17 pm

plex306 wrote:I think its time to know who are into euros and who not..Would be good all euro drivers meet...What u think?

You want to see the megane before i slap on the 16s or after?..LOL..

BRT

Postby BRT » March 19th, 2007, 11:26 am

i jsut love my opel, waiting for my 17s to come in, and my tail lights

plex

Postby plex » March 19th, 2007, 12:25 pm

Nice, when you guys ready lets met up...

Anyhow this is a tech section not old talk.. :lol:

plex

Postby plex » March 22nd, 2007, 9:13 pm

Below is an useful link for the Peugeot guys.

Click here:Peugeot FAQ

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 24th, 2007, 5:36 pm

Plex..I looking for a Phase 2 306 to buy but one in great condition.

plex

Postby plex » March 24th, 2007, 7:23 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:Plex..I looking for a Phase 2 306 to buy but one in great condition.

I find it and pm you the details..

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 3rd, 2007, 2:41 am

hey all i havent been on this site in some time and didnt know this section was up and im glad it is cause im for euros all the way pointman doh wry wha people say bout renaults i have one just as much as u and i running 5 yrs not a single problem except from expected maintainance and checks its not the problem of owning a euro car its the problem of people taking good care of there cars a car can run in its tops as long as u care for it and dont be lazy with it lol anyway i see u say u have a brethren with a 172 who is that which 172 is it cause i very much interested cause im the owner of one myself and yes i second as plex say a good euro meet.... people will be amazed at the euro potential in a japanese domesticated market lol

oh on a edit there u can check jammal for routine maintainance opposite west mall in tandl hardware in the back if u in a rell jam then its to go the over seas route which in some cases does come up to cheaper check sites such as

angelworkstechnologies.com
k-tecracing.com
greydevilindustries.com
bbttunning.com
primaracing.com
larkspeed.com
rentech.com
shedmotorsports.com

just some sites with some great tunning products and also good services and they ship worldwide so chk it out when u gots some time
bless

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 3rd, 2007, 6:19 pm

aye SAVVY, i know Jamaal. A rell kool soldier.
I looking to get the clear side repeaters. Could you help?

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 4th, 2007, 10:04 am

aye man all u have to do is once u have a credit card just go on k-tecracing.com send em an email and they will ship it directly to u they ship worldwide i have used em to get my polyuturene kit for the car good service i know of another person who ordered down a brake kit for their car its by jamaal also.

plex

Postby plex » April 4th, 2007, 10:20 am

Savvy, must check the site...wham now.. :lol:

Savvy

Postby Savvy » April 4th, 2007, 11:43 am

aye man nigel wha going on boy been busy as hell but u know also i always in south with the wifey how things ur end i think we should get a meet to happen with euro owners if people interested would be nice to see the calibur or cars in trinidad that are euro

plex

Postby plex » April 4th, 2007, 2:21 pm

So i heard from are reputable source.. :lol:

plex

Postby plex » April 19th, 2007, 9:11 am

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 24th, 2007, 9:36 pm

Yea check my boy patrick in Pt Lisas he has the audi, VW service center down there, thats where i carry my GTI he's really good....wish i could help out more but i'm a vdub kinda guy

Return to “EURO”