Euro stlye License Plates

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

5onDfloor

Euro stlye License Plates

Postby 5onDfloor » June 27th, 2008, 12:36 pm

anyone knows where or who make these plates???

plex

Postby plex » June 27th, 2008, 1:17 pm

If its the one with the logo at the side, its illegal here..Thats what i was told..

DNicK

Postby DNicK » June 27th, 2008, 1:43 pm

Yes they are illegal. But I was told that its the font that is being used that maked them illegal. I can't say for sure what the law is about the logos.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » June 27th, 2008, 3:01 pm

plex wrote:If its the one with the logo at the side, its illegal here..Thats what i was told..

yeah that one.. still need to know
:wink:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 1st, 2008, 1:23 pm

Check Motor City in Chaguanas $300.00 for tha pair

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 14th, 2008, 5:30 pm

the amount of vehicles I am seeing with that now, it looking rell descent.
Saw a new model Skoda with these plates on.

Ah wonder how it go look on the Clio?

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » July 14th, 2008, 7:27 pm

Why Manning and Imbert can't take dey heads out dey arse and do something about our archaic traffic laws :?:

We still testing hand signals in this day an age, the speed limits too low as modern cars are safer and a lot more capable, fog lights still illegal (unless the car imported with them.. utter BS), and now they gettin on for number plates! I've seen euro plates and they're very legible... only italic lettering should be illegal.

It's sickening how dottish are laws are... and with no good reasons either! Clearly a case of the man in charge say jump, and all the a-holes under him askin how high, instead of challenging him. :evil:

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2008, 10:24 pm

^^^you really don't want to know how strict license plate laws are in the UK :?

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » July 21st, 2008, 1:00 am

damieG82 wrote:and now they gettin on for number plates! I've seen euro plates and they're very legible... only italic lettering should be illegal.

It's sickening how dottish are laws are... and with no good reasons either!

I am the owner of 4 german cars drive various "euro" cars and it is illegal to fit a continental stlye plate from say Deutsche to a UK car. If I do I can obtain 3 pionts on my license and a 60quid fine from the plod. Do I complain that the law is a arse in the UK which is in Europe? ah...no.

Postby MG Man » July 21st, 2008, 11:53 am

^^^you talkin to Trinis........they have no sense of identity
We have four euros in the garage, but you won't see allegiances to any foreign country on them.....the Corolla has a national flag on it
When the other cars are done, they will all have TT graphics........I love euros, but I am Trini, proudly so

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » July 21st, 2008, 2:04 pm

Visited home for a few weeks of rest, and found wannabe euro plates on jap sheit boxes. WTF! My UK colleages actually find our plates with the black backgoound and raised white fonts look very cool. Something that you find on older british classics.

banzai

Postby banzai » July 21st, 2008, 4:01 pm

Saw one or two with the Trini flag on it That looked good and today saw one of the euro style with a larger font nearer to the legally prescribed size.
We like to over do everything so soon it will be a big issue surpassing the "computerizing" of licensing which has been ongoing for about 20 yrs.

^^^you talkin to Trinis........they have no sense of identity

Even if you want to be patriotic yuh know there are quite a number of prohibitions regarding the national flag and coat of arms display unlike other countries known for their patriotism

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » July 21st, 2008, 11:05 pm

these plates rel bad where u could get them

importxpression

Original Euro Plates

Postby importxpression » September 16th, 2008, 10:52 pm

The Original Plates are European
EEC Plate (PLAT-520EEC) - The design of the new millennium! Authentic .032 aluminum EEC plate (European Economic Community plate). Available with up to 9 characters. Size: 520mm

Embossed Aluminium
[edited by admin]

Postby Team Loco » September 17th, 2008, 12:11 am

logos next to your number plate are illegal. trust me, i know

Postby wagonrunner » September 17th, 2008, 6:08 am

Team Loco wrote:logos next to your number plate are illegal. trust me, i know
lemme play devil's advocate.

if yuh have a vinyl sticker for a numnber plate, and either a graphic in your paint job, or another sticker close by............................

Postby Team Loco » September 17th, 2008, 7:14 am

Illegal! You cannot have any sort of sticker, advertisement etc next to you number plate. As I stated in another thread, my mother was charged $250 for having a one cent sized bmw logo on the plastic shroud of her numberplate. I also had a how's my driving sticker on the step bumper of a mazda b2500, licence office made us remove it during inspection.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 8th, 2008, 11:09 am

Trinidad laws is crap...1st world status yeh right not at this rate

zcarz

Re: Euro stlye License Plates

Postby zcarz » December 16th, 2013, 2:00 am

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Touring-Sticker ... MBER+PLATE
so I can't stick that on the side of my number plate?

zcarz

Re: Euro stlye License Plates

Postby zcarz » December 16th, 2013, 3:08 am

^ok Thanks!

Return to “EURO”