Renault Megane 2

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

christopherwilliams2

Renault Megane 2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 15th, 2008, 11:22 pm

2nrs....
Someone is selling a Renault megane 2 (hatchback version) to me. It's about two and a half years old. going for $49k.
It's got 40k mileage and the cosmetics are close to flawless
I checked it out and everything seems fine.
I like the unique shape and the little features. My main concern however is the opportunity for service.
Is Renault leaving Trinidad? because if Lifestyle motors bought only the Chevrolet half of their parent company and left them out...i wonder.
should i go ahead in this or not?
I'm not too interested in the major brands such as Nissan, Toyota, mitsubushi, honda,Hyundai because i live in a high risk area.

ps...anyone has a used swift? i'm interested in that.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 17th, 2008, 12:23 pm

Do not go ahead at this time...

Have you gotten a service report on the car? Please do a thorough check before being indulged with the price.

PS: I am the owner of two Renault vehicles and fed up tell ppl "I TOLD YOU SO".

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 17th, 2008, 8:09 pm

thanks mucho! Cause i almost went through on this deal!
Gosh i do really like the look of the megane, i wish suzuki had made it!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 18th, 2008, 2:07 am

yeah it has a great look, features, etc.

Before purchasing, you have to know what to look for in the Renault vehicles. You may go ahead with the purchase, and two days later, you holding your head to bawl.
$49,000 for a Megane 2 with 40,000km mileage???? If your little finger still itching yuh, let someone who knows the vehicle inside out to properly guide you. You and the seller can check Jamaal in Cocorite.

Haterkiller

Postby Haterkiller » November 6th, 2008, 4:02 pm

Pointman-IA
yeah it has a great look, features, etc.Before purchasing, you have to know what to look for in the Renault vehicles. You may go ahead with the purchase, and two days later, you holding your head to bawl.
$49,000 for a Megane 2 with 40,000km mileage???? If your little finger still itching yuh, let someone who knows the vehicle inside out to properly guide you. You and the seller can check Jamaal in Cocorite.

As Pointman-IA noted these cars are great to drive but expensive to maintain like most European vehicles. You can get parts at formerly T&T Motors now Lifestyle Motors, Wrightson Rd before MovieTown or call this no 624-1148. I can also refer you to a good mechanic in Couva...Let's Ride Instead who services European, American & Japanese cars he is one of the 1st Automotive Dealers to Service & Import BMW/Renault/Ford vehicles in T&T in the 80-90's. Ask for Anthony ( Cell #760-8619 or Tel # 636-2277 ) if you wanna save money call him & tell him Ricardo with Black Megane2 riding on 18's recommended you to him!!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 6th, 2008, 5:58 pm

thanks for the backup Hater.
I guess you know Kester with the Clio from Point?

Eagle

Postby Eagle » November 10th, 2008, 6:13 pm

Hi Euro tuners

I know someone selling a Megane 2 for $27,500 what should I look for intially .Before I bring a mechanic and how expensive is this to maintain.How do I know that something is wrong with the engine or transmission when test driving.I know what to look for in a Japenese vehicle but not to sure about Euro

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 10th, 2008, 8:26 pm

i saw the ad in the sunday express.
It could be a typo. Other than that, the person just want to get rid of the car.

daniel1908TT

Re:

Postby daniel1908TT » March 15th, 2015, 1:09 pm

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Last edited by daniel1908TT on August 6th, 2016, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Pointman-IA

Re: Renault Megane 2

Postby Pointman-IA » March 15th, 2015, 1:49 pm

Google is your friend pal.

Return to “EURO”