peugeot turbos...

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

nigel1977

peugeot turbos...

Postby nigel1977 » May 3rd, 2004, 9:46 pm

any pug 2nr care to share their experience. thinking about adding the "sneeze" myself...

solo

Postby solo » May 6th, 2004, 3:42 pm

Check David @ City motors, he has reliably done a few the most recent is a 306 hatch.

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2004, 5:43 pm

^^^i eh forget dat arsewhoopin ehno solo :evil: ah have yuh in mind....soon :twisted: :mrgreen:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 6th, 2004, 8:49 pm

solo.. was that david hobbs?

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » May 7th, 2004, 9:06 am

^^^ if it pug.. david who works in city motors and drive the 406 coupe then its him .. check him his nephew has a turbo assemble maybe u can buy it from him and they will put it up for u

W2J

Postby W2J » May 7th, 2004, 10:54 am

turboing a Pug make no sense in my mind. The are very tired cars besides the expense you have to go through it not worth it. Perfect example Rasta Robert own Plenty money spent (with prentice) big boost like 28+ psi time on 1/4mile 18secs. It just dont make any sense.

solo

Postby solo » May 7th, 2004, 1:13 pm

W2J wrote:turboing a Pug make no sense in my mind. The are very tired cars besides the expense you have to go through it not worth it. Perfect example Rasta Robert own Plenty money spent (with prentice) big boost like 28+ psi time on 1/4mile 18secs. It just dont make any sense.

When did his car run up wallerfield to do this time pal? yuh need tuh remind meh, ah probably was younger then or something.
And his car doing 18secs with 28+ psi? When yuh wake up tell meh the true story nah.

Mitsu power, yuh know his nephew Sheldon? Dat is meh boy jed, and yes he does have the assembly.

solo

Postby solo » May 7th, 2004, 1:20 pm

nigel1977 wrote:solo.. was that david hobbs?

Yea is Hobbs ah talking bout. Doh study the detractors pally, dare to be different. I own a pug 306 and I recently took out a piper cam from it cause it was too radical for street use. I eh care wha men say ah sticking tuh meh Pug, ah getting everything ah need for meh car and parts affordable enough for me.

Postby AllTrac » May 7th, 2004, 1:33 pm

W2J wrote: big boost like 28+ psi time on 1/4mile 18secs. .

somethings wrong there W2J, ah mean you know about boost and its gains so you saying a PROPERLY tuned engine running 28psi would yeild a 18sec bracket?? NAH! i highly doubt it, smething must have been wrong wiht the motor, i dont care what manufacturer or displacement, 28psi on a properly tuned motor would yeild better times

solo

Postby solo » May 7th, 2004, 1:36 pm

^^^^^^As yuh say Trac, W2j know about boost so I eh really know how he could make ah statement like that with confidence :?

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » May 7th, 2004, 2:57 pm

solo yeah thats me pal too he does check me and me padna nick he pug does look mad on them 17'' ent and it working. if a had the cash a ent mind owning that for a while, but mitsu is me wifee and she will get vex with me for staying with them out side women too long .... :lol: :wink:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 8th, 2004, 8:55 pm

i think w2j needs to switch his cable tv to ch 33, and see the ass woopin the new pug 307 wrc is puttin out.
pugs are expensive... i think not. people who choose to buy aftermarket parts for their japanese cars will obviously say a european car is more expensive.
shall i direct all my fellow pug owners to the 2 websites...
www.eurocarparts.com
www.gspcarparts.com.

get pug parts at very reasonable prices.
eurocarparts even has a wide range of customizing stuff for us pugtuners.
thier delivery is really good. 6 days from the day i paid, till i reiceved the parts..
8)

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 9th, 2004, 3:52 am

Heres where I get lost, how.. what does a WRC Pug have to do with locally sold peugots?

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » May 9th, 2004, 9:05 pm

18 secs,,isn't a stock 306 doin about that.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 9th, 2004, 11:23 pm

Heres where I get lost, how.. what does a WRC Pug have to do with locally sold peugots?

forest, the reason i mentioned the wrc pug, is because 95% of pugs are n/a. the gentleman was making general comment on the "tiredness" of pugs and specific reference tp Mr. honorais's 306, whis is one of the faster pugs in trinidad. i believe thats what strayed this thread. city motors haven't shipped any turbocharged 306's nor 307's, so i make reference to the wrc.... still lost forest?

W2J

Postby W2J » May 10th, 2004, 10:38 am

WTF going on here I did not post that message about Robert's car need to change my password. I get hacked.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » May 11th, 2004, 10:10 am

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » May 11th, 2004, 6:42 pm

w2j need help hos a pug engin is a mad plat for to modin on an it is a verry expensive vehicle on the whole but if u follow street scence in europe moded 306 coupes are an extremmly formidable wepon an after market parts can be found now for sale at a euro to tt conversion of about 5-1 i tinx an all de moded pugs down here ar fas as far as i know de black 1 de l.blue aand de green dose r de 1 ive sceen run .....an d 307 is a preformer once u get over de ded 1.6 dat is so common down here

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 15th, 2004, 10:06 am

wha i want to know is why nobody invited me to this thread???

Solo... i want tuh know how much it wud cost tuh Turbo the 1995 306 ST... :?:

SpoonSports

Postby SpoonSports » June 27th, 2004, 9:36 pm

fellas i cya belive tha man say a Pug with 28psi run 18's??? das total sheit..dah mean d light turn green and he turn around and reverse down the track...i sure dah man run 11's or 12 so....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 15th, 2007, 12:22 am

ask d pug men bout a silver 406 from d east. made an appearance at dex

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » April 5th, 2007, 10:06 am

pablo_tt.....U living nextdoor to Jevon?

plex

Postby plex » June 1st, 2007, 5:20 am

There are turbo applications for Peugeot...

See link below
Turbos mounted on Pug Engines

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 21st, 2008, 5:38 pm

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 21st, 2008, 5:41 pm

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 5th, 2009, 10:07 pm

i have a turboed 307 sw get ready for some nightmares get a good mechanic from the start its not all about what u can spend on it i learned that the hard way really make sure he knows what hes doing my first mechanic was retarded or something he put a sunny fuel pump in it so the car would almost cut out at full boost made weak engine mounts that broke in 2 days and took 8 months to do it im gettin pissed off thinkin about it now.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 9th, 2009, 1:28 pm

original PUG Engine in the car?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 9th, 2009, 4:48 pm

pugs :sucks: ...switch to a 1.8t bora, GTI or A4 then have some fun with modifications :lol: :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 2nd, 2009, 6:55 am

jus some ppl hatin on pugs and none of the cars are as heavy as ppl think thanks to plastic body panels check the factory spec weight of a 307 sw. turbo charging ur pug will come with some problems depends on the quality of ur mechanic make sure he knows what hes doing before work starts saves time and money in the long run. gl joinin the sleeper club :wink:

lion tamer

Postby lion tamer » November 20th, 2009, 2:31 pm

after all these years watching what goes on in these forums you would think that men grow up by now........all yuh real jokey yes...so let me do something i will not normally do...i am not no race car driver so i cannot say if i will put down the best 1/4 mile time, but my pug did dyno 275hp at the wheel on a dyno dynamics dyno which is more difficult to do than on any other dyno & is presently being tuned for high boost on race gas as we speak.....so the 28psi boost running 18 seconds BS, check yuhself b4 yuh wreck yuhself boy......BTW this is a 8 valve single cam engine born with 93hp from factory, not no 4g63t born with 285hp......now who sounds like the real tuner? & if u decide to get rude i can shut you up with a badder 4g63t than you own. Have some dam respect for your elders.

Return to “EURO”