Euro meets?

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

nemesis

Euro meets?

Postby nemesis » October 2nd, 2011, 7:37 pm

Are there ever any euro car meets? or drive arounds or anything of the sort here?

plex

Re: Euro meets?

Postby plex » October 3rd, 2011, 9:20 am

I dont mind.....Not sure about the drive arounds...But a meet is fine with me..

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2011, 10:42 am

all my euros meet in my garage on a sunday

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:47 pm

Euros on this forum are in minority I feel....even if we were to do this I sure we have bout 10-15 fellas if so much

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Well if we ent love we, who go love we?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 8th, 2011, 9:41 pm

It might be a minority here now. But there are many in the country. If we started having them it might catch on.

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2011, 7:16 pm

euro drivers don't need to meet in a group to make themselves feel special
that's for cubes, wingroads, subarus etc ;p

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 9th, 2011, 10:45 pm

MG Man wrote:euro drivers don't need to meet in a group to make themselves feel special

hahahaha.... :D :D :D :D

Postby Habit7 » October 10th, 2011, 10:33 am

MG Man wrote:euro drivers don't need to meet in a group to make themselves feel special

I still think its good to show that we love our cars, we can't continue to raise a generation that doesn't aspire beyond an EVO or STI/WRX econo box with carbon fibre and big spoilers.

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2011, 10:51 am

Habit7 wrote:

I still think its good to show that we love our cars, we can't continue to raise a generation that doesn't aspire beyond an EVO or STI/WRX econo box with carbon fibre and big spoilers.

I rather they stick to that
those are the dumb fcuks who buy a euro, treat it like crap, give it a bad name, and make life hard for us :drinking:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » October 10th, 2011, 12:59 pm

rofl

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 10th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Well I was thinking more along the lines of it'd help people learn about their cars too. But wha you go do. I believe I understand now why the Euro section here is low activity. Sorry for not knowing before!

And how on earth does someone else buying a Euro make a current owner look bad ?

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 10th, 2011, 11:13 pm

how about we create a sticky on this "Euro" board index titled "post your euro"?maybe we can share experiences and or info there,maybe pics etc..sumting

Postby MG Man » October 11th, 2011, 5:29 am

nemesis wrote:Well I was thinking more along the lines of it'd help people learn about their cars too. But wha you go do. I believe I understand now why the Euro section here is low activity. Sorry for not knowing before!

And how on earth does someone else buying a Euro make a current owner look bad ?

read my comment again........that's not what I said..........yuh wah buy ah Cube orr?

Postby MG Man » October 11th, 2011, 5:36 am

nes123 wrote:how about we create a sticky on this "Euro" board index titled "post your euro"?maybe we can share experiences and or info there,maybe pics etc..sumting

knock yourself out
viewtopic.php?f=38&t=180844&hilit=post

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 11th, 2011, 12:03 pm

Oy, that it isn't. Still don't think that makes the cars look bad though. JDM cars are just more of tuner cars than the Euros we have around. In other countries lots of people do stuff to their GTI's, Focus RS's etc. In some cases maybe it's bad, but not all.

But what do I know? I had a Subaru also right. :)

Nes as MGMan pointed out there is a thread for showing your euro already.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2011, 12:48 am

nemesis, those are the morons who cause our cars to have unfavourable resale values

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 12th, 2011, 7:57 pm

People know a well kept, decent car when they are looking on the used market I believe. And how does it lower the resale value? the euros that normally have a resale value problem have that issue everywhere in the world. Most of them anyway, minus a few models.

I don't think people are morons just because their first vehicle was made in a different country. So basically what you're saying is owning a Euro makes you a better person because they drive Japanese cars? That doesn't quite make sense. The car might be better, sure. But that doesn't make the person any different.
Besides, Japanese cars were for a long time cheaper in trinidad and most people went that way for their first cars.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2011, 8:36 pm

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » October 13th, 2011, 7:26 am

lol @ MG man... back to the topic guys.

plex

Postby plex » October 13th, 2011, 8:02 am

when u guys serious about a meet i be there..

Postby Habit7 » October 13th, 2011, 10:25 am

me too

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 13th, 2011, 5:08 pm

what MG Man is saying and I have seen it for myself:-

Punk sees me with my Clio, next thing you know he goes and buy one doing 99,000 km. At 120,000 km, the manufacturer states that the the timing belt and water pump should be changed at that interval. Instead, he changes the timing belt alone, using one manufactured by Gates. At 150,000km, he encounters problems where the car overheats and the bill to repair is costly.

What does he do? Takes out engine and tranny and puts in a Starlet Engine. And says how Renault is shitty and dis and that.

And this is some of the reasons why some Euros have low resale valuve

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » October 13th, 2011, 7:03 pm

While that's happening Pointman it's upgrade all the way.......h2o ocean-city-maryland 2011. Photos by Craig Grieco & Andrew Krycki ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2011, 7:30 pm

thanks man
I was starting to wonder if my comments were really that hard to understand
nemesis yuh unnerstan now?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 13th, 2011, 7:46 pm

This is my contribution
129.jpg
CIMG0439.jpg
DSC_0947.jpg
DSC_0305.jpg

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 13th, 2011, 8:18 pm

I see what you're saying. Just don't think it's quite common enough to justify saying everyone does it.
Anyway, point taken, even if I disagree somewhat.

GDGunta

Postby GDGunta » October 29th, 2011, 12:02 am

im for the meet... peuget infront the drive around... make it a sunday lime to the beach...

Postby rfari » November 1st, 2011, 1:51 pm

saw one of these on the highway this morning. embarrass a civic pushing dude

i'm all for the meet. have some minor work to do on my project

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » November 7th, 2011, 8:17 pm

nemesis wrote:I see what you're saying. Just don't think it's quite common enough to justify saying everyone does it.
Anyway, point taken, even if I disagree somewhat.

More than less, i've seen so many people buy euros and don't follow the maintenance and then run into trouble and then bad talk the cars, and the first thing they run and do.... put in a SR20 or a B14 engine. Odd few a toyota engine.
The truly trouble cars were the Rover 200's, 45's. The audi's tranny, the renaults megane tranny etc But all fixable

Return to “EURO”