MINI COOPER S COUNTRYMAN (LOVE LOVE LOVE)

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

eurotuner

MINI COOPER S COUNTRYMAN (LOVE LOVE LOVE)

Postby eurotuner » November 1st, 2011, 3:38 pm

Oh ok, so since this car come out, I've been getting rel gay about it,
thinking bout going in and checking it out, seen 2 from my office
this morning, one was a white one on MATTE black wheels sigh it sooooooo COOL!!!!! :oops:

Whats ur thoughts on it guys?

Re: MINI COOPER S COUNTRYMAN (LOVE LOVE LOVE)

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

slick car. looks like a cooper on steriods

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 2nd, 2011, 2:21 pm

it looks so much better in person

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2011, 1:49 pm

check the review in Zorce Issue 14

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 21st, 2011, 12:15 pm

Zorce had a decent review. Probably makes the car sound faster than it really is.

The only downside was that some dum-dum parked up an "old" (new) silver Mini Cooper in front of the Countryman C-S.

Postby MG Man » November 21st, 2011, 12:22 pm

yeah we still tryin to find dat fella........man ruin ah real good shot there tryin to feel he special :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » November 21st, 2011, 12:35 pm

DSM_05 wrote:Zorce had a decent review. Probably makes the car sound faster than it really is.

The only downside was that some dum-dum parked up an "old" (new) silver Mini Cooper in front of the Countryman C-S.

the correct term is KANT

Postby MG Man » November 21st, 2011, 12:35 pm

DSM was using the British vernacular

Postby rfari » November 21st, 2011, 1:53 pm

Any pics of this?

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 21st, 2011, 2:02 pm

MG Man wrote:DSM was using the British vernacular

This is correct, good sir. :drinking:

My vernacular is perhaps more british than the Mini though (cue BMW comments)

Postby DVSTT » December 4th, 2011, 10:52 am

if im not mistaken, zorce priced this base as 407k. thats MADNESS!!!!!!!!!

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » July 6th, 2012, 12:21 pm

i dont like it....mini gone thru.....the last of the minis was the clubmans.......sorry fellahs i give up on them....that sheit look like a mini van now....maybe it have to grow on me....

Postby MG Man » July 9th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Dada wrote:i dont like it....mini gone thru.....the last of the minis was the clubmans.......sorry fellahs i give up on them....that sheit look like a mini van now....maybe it have to grow on me....

it's all about marketing and milking the niche
believe it or not, there are potential buyers who want a MINI but need the practicality of a bigger car......my only real issue is why the heck did they have to weird out the headlights and grille :?
My favorite is still the clubman, mainly because I like offbeat station wagons

PS dada when u comin down? :drinking:

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » July 29th, 2012, 6:26 am

Dada wrote:i dont like it....mini gone thru.....the last of the minis was the clubmans.......sorry fellahs i give up on them....that sheit look like a mini van now....maybe it have to grow on me....

it's all about marketing and milking the niche
believe it or not, there are potential buyers who want a MINI but need the practicality of a bigger car......my only real issue is why the heck did they have to weird out the headlights and grille :?
My favorite is still the clubman, mainly because I like offbeat station wagons

PS dada when u comin down? :drinking:

4 real Hoss......Clubman rules and we both know that.....that sheit is just plain ugly to me...but it selling in the u.s like crazy....not sure wheni will be down there, have to go look for my mom first....lol before i make any trips....but i will link you when i pass thru...

Postby MG Man » July 30th, 2012, 11:21 am

nice
the local dealer FINALLY brought in a Clubman S :)
The owner of an R50 Cooper S done call dibs on it, once he sells his Cooper

TechLing

Postby TechLing » March 20th, 2015, 2:18 pm

Last Cooper S Countryman in stock, at a special discounted price with free maintenance included! Call 774-1798 (Staci) for more information.
IMG_4216.jpg

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 17th, 2015, 6:31 am

If u get it, be sure and negotiate for the free maintenance package ...partner bought a five year old with low miles and has been fixing it since he got it ....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 17th, 2015, 7:07 am

sweeks wrote:If u get it, be sure and negotiate for the free maintenance package ...partner bought a five year old with low miles and has been fixing it since he got it ....

What sort of problems?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 17th, 2015, 7:09 am

Overheating

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2015, 8:33 am

sweeks wrote:If u get it, be sure and negotiate for the free maintenance package ...partner bought a five year old with low miles and has been fixing it since he got it ....

weird....they tend to be virtually trouble free

Postby 1UZFE » May 17th, 2015, 8:46 am

weird....they tend to be virtually trouble free

This... My cousin have 1 n all she do is change oil at intervals n drive.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 17th, 2015, 7:42 pm

His is a 2 door PCP non turbo model.

Probably he got a lemon then

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2015, 11:43 pm

Who's been looking at it for him?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 19th, 2015, 1:29 pm

He was ... I think it went to the dealership

Postby MG Man » May 19th, 2015, 6:26 pm

sorry to hear the stress.....it was mainly the early R50s like the one I had, that gave trouble....the power steering pump was suicidal and the CVT was a real pain if you hardly used your car

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 20th, 2015, 1:53 am

Not familiar with them ... What year were those?

Postby MG Man » May 20th, 2015, 9:48 am

R50 was the first ones that came out, '01 to ,06
Those have the BMW / Chrysler engine abd choice of manual or CVT
The power steering is by electrical hydraulic pump. The pump has a cooling fin like what you'll find on a PC, and it's mounted under the car, totally exposed to dirt, stones etc....when the fan gets stuck, it begins to draw more power...eventually the pump overheats and dies....trouble is the same relay that powers the PS fan, also runs the cooling fan, so when the pump fan dies, radiator fans stop and your engine overheats....pure genius
The other issue with the cooling fan is the two-speed controller, which is basically controlled by a resistor. When the resistor burns out, the fan only has high speed...so until the temp rises to the point where high speed is needed, you have zero fan cooling....the dealershop will try and sell you a whole damn fan when you can buy the relay on ebay for US$10.00 and cut and solder it in.......
The CVT is generally arliable assuming you actually drive the car regularly, and change the fluid...I've had dealership techs tell me the CVT fluid is lifetime......total bs

Postby MG Man » May 20th, 2015, 9:51 am

The later cars switched to a proper power steering system and a Peugeot engine, plus the CVT was dropped...the newest cars have a 100% BMW sourced engine afaik

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 23rd, 2015, 9:00 pm

sweeks wrote:He was ... I think it went to the dealership

Correction .... Someone named Nigel sorted it out.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2015, 2:25 pm

what was the issue?

Return to “EURO”