What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

neexis

Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby neexis » May 16th, 2016, 9:32 pm

car looks good greggle.. also looks like it just rolled out the showroom!

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 17th, 2016, 12:23 pm

neexis wrote:car looks good greggle.. also looks like it just rolled out the showroom!

4 years and some but still alright. Usual VW issues, rebuilt engine due to piston crack and replaced Mechatronic unit. The car runs well, now reach 60k miles.

I always keep my car in the best resale condition as I could. However with the brand issues in the public domain I not sure what the market is like for a second hand Jetta. I might have to hold on to this for a while

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 19th, 2016, 7:25 pm

Your car maybe valued at say 150k to date....but a certain car dealership piping oit newer ones without care for current owners...

That does piss mih off...cuz of them cant upgrade to Golf R yet...stuepz

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 19th, 2016, 7:26 pm

Heard they all get licks tho...some with gunshot holes...some had rebuilt engines from using super...etc etc

selwyn

Postby selwyn » May 20th, 2016, 9:46 am

20160520_092856.jpg

Some OEM stuff for Sale if anyone interested. Or might just use it. Its brand new. Just received it
3 x MANN Air Filter - $300 each
3 X MANN Oil Filter - $150 each
3 X Oil Drain Plug - $25 each

These are for:
A3, A4, A6, Golf, Jetta, Passat, Tiguan, Toureg and more.

Could call or message or PM if interested 284-9540

Postby Monk BANzai » May 24th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Ecotune... this looking like a good candidate boy.....

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 24th, 2016, 11:20 pm

Who the Jetta?

ztune

Postby ztune » May 25th, 2016, 9:44 pm

ok, not everybody jump at once to answer my grill question....

serviced at the firm yesterday and today, had some parts changed out.

non firm changes lol: got a new set of plates, resembles german style font.
installed some brighter led id lights. (the full housing ones)
installed a pair of high powered led fog light (the one with the fan at the back) along with some different error cancellers.
replaced the clear side markers to smoked

have some other accessories to add on

New a4 looks really nice. 2.0tfsi S-Line @210hp, $420,000.00.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » May 29th, 2016, 11:43 am

fixed broken mirror switch on mk6 jetta

ztune

Postby ztune » May 31st, 2016, 8:25 pm

anyone installed the ipod to usb/aux/bluetooth cable in their b7? i have the port but i'm getting reviews that it may or may not work. ......anyone wanna lend a cable to test in my car?

kjjoe21

Postby kjjoe21 » June 7th, 2016, 1:41 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
X-Axis wrote:What's a good diverter valve to use on a 2001 B5.5 Passat with 1.8t?

Forge. the valve with the adjustable release pressure...

went back up on the lift today.... not comfortable wit the new suspension setup... gets a bit loose at the higher RPMs...

where is this? I want to get some work done on my passat

ztune

Postby ztune » June 12th, 2016, 12:55 pm

Can H7 be fitted in the b7 HID headlight? Or does it have to be D1S?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 12th, 2016, 6:46 pm

Can work but will need to be coded to change the voltage going to the bulb....and it wont be as bright as before

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 12th, 2016, 6:49 pm

What you can do is use aftermarket hid bulb an ballast...did it on an octavia before...just a matter to allocating the aftermarket ballast elsewhere

ztune

Postby ztune » June 12th, 2016, 11:46 pm

Is that halogen you are referring to? I think I phrased the question wrong. Can h7 hid bulb and ballast work? Seeing h7 or d1s labelled on the lens.

Also, took off the headlight to install some h7 led where the drl's are supposed to be. Don't know what happened in there but now my left DRL is on when lights are turned on. Always thought they were coded to be off.[GRIMACING FACE] . On the lens its labelled h7 but that housing is for another bulb type. Think its a 3 prong lock base. Eco, you know what bulb base is that?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 13th, 2016, 8:08 pm

Cant use h7 hid...bulb too long...use ds1 or d1s or whatever the oem bulb was...but in aftermarket hid kits....it can use h7 halogen or hid...the 3 prong is the d1s usually

ztune

Postby ztune » June 21st, 2016, 10:47 am

^^brought in the d1s but i ordered the wrong kelvin.
installed some high powered led where the drl's are and wired them to the fog light.
have those roof and trunk spoiler lip to install

Rice: audi ghost logo for below the doors
not so rice: led illuminated door sills/scuff plates to install.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 21st, 2016, 11:36 am

Visited Kerwin in south after Neexis and A172 comments. This is the first individual that I have met who really knows how to scan a car and properly service. There were errors and he went ahead and corrected. My Throttle body was not serviced for 8 yrs (B6 Passat). MPG before speed limit enforced 10.2 l/100km, after speed limit 8.2l/100km. After Kerwin service 6.8l/100km. I did a north south run varying between 80 to 120 km.

This issue was there for years and the car was scanned by a lot who I believed in as they always spoke of the cost factor in acquiring the tools so it must be good etc.... But all before possibly did not understand the results as Kerwin did. I have to say, he really knows what he is doing and would explain once you engage him in conversation.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » June 21st, 2016, 9:02 pm

I woulda been the first but ya stick

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 21st, 2016, 9:09 pm

I have no come back

neexis

Postby neexis » June 23rd, 2016, 7:43 pm

purple_heart77 wrote:Visited Kerwin in south after Neexis and A172 comments. This is the first individual that I have met who really knows how to scan a car and properly service. There were errors and he went ahead and corrected. My Throttle body was not serviced for 8 yrs (B6 Passat). MPG before speed limit enforced 10.2 l/100km, after speed limit 8.2l/100km. After Kerwin service 6.8l/100km. I did a north south run varying between 80 to 120 km.

This issue was there for years and the car was scanned by a lot who I believed in as they always spoke of the cost factor in acquiring the tools so it must be good etc.... But all before possibly did not understand the results as Kerwin did. I have to say, he really knows what he is doing and would explain once you engage him in conversation.

Great to hear. Due to check him for a service as well.

What was the issue you had for years? Throttle body problems?

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 23rd, 2016, 7:56 pm

Zero problems, just never serviced, all were afraid to touch it. When Kerwin cleaned, there was improved fuel consumption.
Before it was cleaned and I drove at the speed limit of 80km/h, I registered roughly 8.2 l/100km. Post cleaning, I seen < 7 l/100km.

neexis

Postby neexis » June 24th, 2016, 7:31 am

Nice. For me it went from 12km/l to 14 km/l
Post speed limit enforcement, it gets up to 16 km/l

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 26th, 2016, 10:42 am

Gonna pressure wash that number 3 injector to see if I can get down to 16km/l [WINKING FACE]

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 26th, 2016, 11:30 am

How did you choose injector 3?

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 26th, 2016, 11:57 am

Oops, was just joking. Doubt my 6 speed could be efficient as a 7 speed.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 26th, 2016, 12:01 pm

Oh lol. My bad. Yours isn't a 2.0T as well?

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 26th, 2016, 12:05 pm

No, 1.8, damn his 2.0T is efficient!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 26th, 2016, 12:17 pm

He running a 1.8T as well so yeah that dry clutch dsg makes a difference.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 26th, 2016, 12:18 pm

Also direct injection might have your valves caked in baked carbon. Could be affecting efficiency as well.

Return to “EURO”