Outstanding
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYU0t1OWzQA&spfreload=10[/youtube]

Re: Mercedes Benz C Class 2015

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 7:59 am
by neexis

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 8:03 am
by neexis
Tech looks good... I find the new design doesn't look good; maybe this will grow on me. I find the car looks more like an Accord (well at least the rear end anyway)

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 9:49 am
by 2WNBoost
neexis wrote:Tech looks good... I don't find the new design doesn't look good; maybe this will grow on me. I find the car looks more like an Accord (well at least the rear end anyway)

Agreed, the Plain Jane model isn't much of a looker.
You'll need the AMG package to dress it up.

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 3:50 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Every time I see this on the road my head turns. Benz got it right. Awaiting reviews of Jaguar XE. I'm hoping one can't go wrong with either.

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 4:24 pm
by cinco
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Every time I see this on the road my head turns. Benz got it right. Awaiting reviews of Jaguar XE. I'm hoping one can't go wrong with either.

Bunny Yuh like headache boy
From one notoriously buggy car brand to the next? Next Yuh go be looking for a daewoo to buy yes lol

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 4:29 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
cinco wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Every time I see this on the road my head turns. Benz got it right. Awaiting reviews of Jaguar XE. I'm hoping one can't go wrong with either.

Bunny Yuh like headache boy
From one notoriously buggy car brand to the next? Next Yuh go be looking for a daewoo to buy yes lol

To be clear which one you talking about? Benz or Jaguar? And hey, I just admiring them from a distance for now.

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 4:30 pm
by cinco
Both! But jag more notorious for issues. Personally know too many Benz ppl with issues too yes

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 7:12 pm
by Silvermike
this

Posted: March 3rd, 2015, 10:23 pm
by neexis

Those new Jaguars instill much lust. Mercedes who?

Posted: March 26th, 2015, 6:05 pm
by drchaos
Funny enuff ... Merc, Jag and volvo are up there in the top 10 for powertrain reliability. Telegraph in the UK did a reliability survey.
VW, BMW, Audi and mini all in the bottom 10

Honda and Toyota are 1st and 2nd.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/motoring/new ... urvey.html

Posted: September 12th, 2015, 2:43 pm
by scotty_buttons
any 2015 C class owner feedback here? Fiancee looking to get one soon but a little wary about so-called problems...

Posted: September 21st, 2015, 2:53 pm
by allblacks
scotty_buttons wrote:any 2015 C class owner feedback here? Fiancee looking to get one soon but a little wary about so-called problems...

What 'so called' problems do they have? My W204 that was 4 1/2 years old had only two front ABS sensors changed before it was sold , the current W205 model has no apparent defects that I could detect but there are some salient differences between the two .The W205 is stiffer and a little more peppy than the previous model though....

Posted: September 21st, 2015, 9:56 pm
by drchaos
2 ABS sensors in 4 1/2 years? If yuh had buy a toyota now ... abs sensor good fuh 20 years!!! :P

Tend not to hear any major issues mechanical or otherwise with newer merc's. Just that the expensive to maintain.

Posted: September 22nd, 2015, 6:43 am
by allblacks
drchaos wrote:2 ABS sensors in 4 1/2 years? If yuh had buy a toyota now ... abs sensor good fuh 20 years!!! :P

Tend not to hear any major issues mechanical or otherwise with newer merc's. Just that the expensive to maintain.

Yeah...I thought so too when they went.....during year three actually .....I have a 9 year xtrail from new and that thing like the energiser bunny...just keeps going and going....trade offs I guess for a euro vs japs....