WATER METH KIT INSTALLATION ON B8 AUDI A4

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 23rd, 2015, 12:53 am

I would like to install a water meth kit on a b8 audi a4 1.8t. For the experienced euro men who have the balls to attempt to modify euros in trini who would you let touch your car to do this mod?Has anyone done this yet? Feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Re: WATER METH KIT INSTALLATION ON B8 AUDI A4

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 23rd, 2015, 7:56 am

*subscribed*.
Have you checked international forums yet? Also have you done stage 1 remap yet?

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » April 23rd, 2015, 8:04 am

Delete
Last edited by 1kingmed on April 23rd, 2015, 8:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 23rd, 2015, 9:44 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:*subscribed*.
Have you checked international forums yet? Also have you done stage 1 remap yet?

I have seen a few installs in Australia with meth kits. In terms of stage 1 remap no i have not done this only because of the fact that i would have to switch to premium @ 95 octane to match the available tunes out there. As my car is a daily driver on the north south highway gas consumption is vital. At $360 a tank for premium which doesnt last me more than 3 days (lead foot) super is my only option. I would be testing some special additives (iso prop alcho) with the super to see if there is any improvement in performance mainly acceleration.

Gool

Postby Gool » April 24th, 2015, 10:19 am

i would like to know the outcome of this. given the high humidity on the island, i'm just curious to know the difference it would make. please dyno before and after if you decide to install a kit.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 24th, 2015, 2:11 pm

Wheel Wizard's A4 already has this mod done. Easy to do.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/wheelwizardltd/

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 24th, 2015, 7:51 pm

Anyone knows who did the mod work on this audi?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 24th, 2015, 8:47 pm

gonna pass by tomorrow and see if they willing to share some info. has anyone remapped their b8 a4 for super? im bored with the car and looking to upgrade it a bit

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 24th, 2015, 8:57 pm

These newer direct injection engines are not to be remapped for our super 91RON - unless you got a spare engine waiting for installation at a later date.

Or Meth and Super right through..

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 24th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Gool, Meth makes a decent improvement 7-10hp approx on stock map, tuned form 10-20hp depending on application

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 24th, 2015, 9:08 pm

How much hp does the 1.8t in your a4 do on super?

Gool

Postby Gool » April 25th, 2015, 8:30 am

Yeh thats what i wanted to know. i figure the hp gain in trinidad would be different from the hp gain, lets say... england. different humidity. i am thinking they would see a bigger difference before and after as opposed to us here.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 26th, 2015, 8:44 am

so information not being shared. Banzai where yuh? think uh boy could do this install?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 26th, 2015, 8:49 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:These newer direct injection engines are not to be remapped for our super 91RON - unless you got a spare engine waiting for installation at a later date.

Or Meth and Super right through..

Thats the intention but the car would now become a weekend driver so im going premium with meth, de catted exhaust and remap. im looking for approximately 200hp so those mods should put me there safely.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 26th, 2015, 9:15 am

You'll cross 200hp for sure with those for sure...dont forget forge diverter valve

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » April 26th, 2015, 9:58 am

^ I actually took out my forge diverter and replaced it with the newer development "D" valve ( piston type opposed to diaphragm )

With the forge the boost levels were fluctuating a bit but with this new diverter it's extremely smooth

GL op

Postby DVSTT » April 26th, 2015, 10:08 am

*subscribed*

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 26th, 2015, 6:52 pm

TRDGUY wrote:^ I actually took out my forge diverter and replaced it with the newer development "D" valve ( piston type opposed to diaphragm )

With the forge the boost levels were fluctuating a bit but with this new diverter it's extremely smooth

GL op

What colour spring you had in yellow or green?the former handles up to 23psi I believe...green is more than 23psi

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » April 26th, 2015, 10:06 pm

update guys the owner of that sweet audi above got back onto me tonight with some great information. he has agreed to visit the euro forum and do a post about the ride. This should inspire some men to start a trend.

Gool

Postby Gool » May 2nd, 2015, 11:42 am

Great! would like to see his setup. thanks Spanglish1

Postby Monk BANzai » May 2nd, 2015, 1:33 pm

*walks with copybook with chequered pages and "lead" to learn from this class....

Postby Monk BANzai » May 2nd, 2015, 1:36 pm

TRDGUY wrote:^ I actually took out my forge diverter and replaced it with the newer development "D" valve ( piston type opposed to diaphragm )

GL op

is this on a B7 or B8?....

Postby Morpheus » May 2nd, 2015, 3:18 pm

B7

That's the guy with the manual S-line Quattro.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » May 3rd, 2015, 10:43 pm

i have the list of most of the mods but i cannot divulge! all i can say its VERY LONG!Meth kit being purchased this week.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 4th, 2015, 2:41 pm

why you cant divulge? thought the purpose was to share information as it pertains to the Meth installation?

*goes back to the guys at Audizine yes.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2015, 3:55 pm

Can anyone say how much hp the 1.8T B8 A4 does on super?

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » May 4th, 2015, 7:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:why you cant divulge? thought the purpose was to share information as it pertains to the Meth installation?

*goes back to the guys at Audizine yes.....

The owner prefers i not list them and i have to respect the guy's wishes. BUT banzai uh know how to find meh so uh could walk with ur double line copy book and lead pencil and a sharpener. I am purchasing my meth kit this week and i would document my install for fellow tuner audi men to follow.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » October 30th, 2015, 9:34 pm

meth kit in hand looking for a knowledgeable euro mechanic to install this together with a forge diverter valve on my b8 a4 guys. Want to deal with a special jetta soon

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » October 31st, 2015, 10:02 am

:lol: Choose ya battles wisely dear friend...lol...ah hear this Jetta man ya speak of, secretly modding further as we speak :drinking: stage 2 :drinking: 260hp :drinking: :drinking:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » October 31st, 2015, 10:52 am

^ can't remember tbh the spring color, I did a total reinstall of the turbo with new solenoids and diverter when I de- cat

Return to “EURO”