Why they don't bring the VW Golf?

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Why they don't bring the VW Golf?

Postby aaron17 » April 6th, 2017, 3:07 pm

Was wondering this. Is it a climate problem? Or will it cost more if they only coming from Germany?

Re: Why they don't bring the VW Golf?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 6th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Hatchbacks don't seem to be very popular here. Maybe that's why. Isn't the climate for sure cuz the golf and jetta share the same parts. Cost is the same too. Customers don't see discounts for cars made in Mexico. The company simply makes extra money.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 6th, 2017, 3:53 pm

I bringing them...in fact collecting 2 tomrrow. It will cost more from Germany...the ones from assembly plant in Puebla are left hand drive for the bigger markets in Latin America, Trini or rhd markets too small and low priority not to mention wont sell much here

dclone_1

Postby dclone_1 » April 6th, 2017, 4:15 pm

I thought they were going to start selling them here. I got in contact with a sales rep from VW here and she told me they were going to start later this year with a price tag of $400k

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 6th, 2017, 8:19 pm

Mmmm that good golf R love

Postby Monk BANzai » April 7th, 2017, 1:39 pm

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:I bringing them...in fact collecting 2 tomrrow. It will cost more from Germany...the ones from assembly plant in Puebla are left hand drive for the bigger markets in Latin America, Trini or rhd markets too small and low priority not to mention wont sell much here

BOY ANSWER YUH FACKIN PHONE NUH!!! AH WANT TO KNOW WHEN MEH CAR CLEAR CUSTOMS!!!!

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 7th, 2017, 8:22 pm

orh horh...ok...yuh lucky....

Postby aaron17 » April 7th, 2017, 11:06 pm

dclone_1 wrote:I thought they were going to start selling them here. I got in contact with a sales rep from VW here and she told me they were going to start later this year with a price tag of $400k

U mean the gti?

dclone_1

Postby dclone_1 » April 7th, 2017, 11:07 pm

Well i hope it is

Postby aaron17 » April 9th, 2017, 9:27 am

And the thing is that we have small roads which would make more sense in zipping around but ppl rather buy large ones . :s

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » April 21st, 2017, 11:55 am

Hatches always sell. Take the swift for example. The I30 is also a good seller for the numbers that they brought in. Now the new Rio is getting some raised eyebrows. A golf 1.8TSi would be sweet, can't afford no GTI or R

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 21st, 2017, 7:54 pm

I can get you MK7 GTi from 230k + depending on spec

Gool

Postby Gool » April 27th, 2017, 2:34 pm

ahem......
i feel i gonna switch to japanese yes.... :shock: :wink: :mrgreen:

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » May 2nd, 2017, 5:55 pm

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:I can get you MK7 GTi from 230k + depending on spec

Sadly my finances can't stretch that far at the moment. May look at a local A4 or 320i and mod from there. A lil Ecotune nah 8-)

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 2nd, 2017, 6:24 pm

Well yunno the digits to reach me ;)

neexis

Postby neexis » May 7th, 2017, 7:18 am

Saw that blue Golf R on the highway....damn!

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » May 7th, 2017, 7:52 am

You should have gave it a run :)

Return to “EURO”