The DONATION Thread!!! updated!!!see last page!

Rahtid

The DONATION Thread!!! updated!!!see last page!

Postby Rahtid » November 8th, 2010, 7:19 pm

Seriously, yall know that there are a lot of poverty-stricken families out here.
Now I work all over, and I come across some of them, it is sad to see kids home cuz the parents cant afford to send them to school.
I know its the parents fault mostly, but I dont allow that to make me not care.
I try and help out as much as I can, by donating and assisting.
I am not a millionaire, but what ever I can give, or do, I do.
A lot of them ask for things like doors,galvanized sheeting,timber,chairs,tables,beds etc.
As some of you know, I do building works, so where ever I do a renovation, and I get good doors etc, I take it to them and install it, or fix their roof etc free of charge eh!

Now I have been wanting to start this thread a long time, but I know I will get a lot of talk,but, I doing it to help poor people, who wanna say things about me,go right ahead.

So, if any of yall wanna donate something to poor people, pm me, or post it here plz.
I dont wanna take any toys, cuz its gonna be real sad to give a child a broken toy.

Story books etc, yeh, i can work with that, I saw a family recently, no mother,father doing auto body works,a boy 8 yrs, girl 7 yrs, mom ran away with a rich man and never looked back. If u saw the condition of these kids, it f*#ked me up, cuz I have kids, and I would not want mine in that condition. The dad dont make enuff money to buy groceries so is fig and saltfish,etc. I wanna help them out, I sometimes buy groceries for them, and school clothes,books etc,for them to go to school.

Another family needs 2 doors,(theirs was eaten out by termites),and some windows,(i have one window set already 6'X6' for them, just to install it now)

So, if anybody wants to donate anything you know ppl might need, instead of throwing it away, let me know plz, I can come for it, but I dont have plenty time to come like anywhere past couva,(plus i aint know that side too good)

But north side,central, let me know plz.
Thanx
Last edited by Rahtid on February 5th, 2011, 6:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: The GIVEAWAY Thread!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2010, 7:23 pm

Good stuff!!!

devrat

Postby devrat » November 8th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Good thread....I have a lot of new and used toys, clothes (kids and adults) sorted and packed away waiting for an opportunity to give them away.
You know my number, call me and we can arrange something.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 8th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Good stuff!!!

Thnx eh Duane, you know how long I contemplating this thread?

I was worried tuners gonna diss me nah

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 8th, 2010, 7:37 pm

devrat wrote:Good thread....I have a lot of new and used toys, clothes (kids and adults) sorted and packed away waiting for an opportunity to give them away.

thnx dev, but hoss, I dont even know how to start to drive to reach by u eh,

devrat

Postby devrat » November 8th, 2010, 7:44 pm

Rahtid wrote:
devrat wrote:Good thread....I have a lot of new and used toys, clothes (kids and adults) sorted and packed away waiting for an opportunity to give them away.

We can meet in Trincity....call me when you are ready

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 8th, 2010, 7:50 pm

devrat wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

We can meet in Trincity....call me when you are ready

Thursday or Friday good? I in central from saturday nah,so time is against me.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 8th, 2010, 7:52 pm

*bookmarked*

expect a PM this week

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 8th, 2010, 7:57 pm

RapToR wrote:*bookmarked*

expect a PM this week

thnx pal

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 8th, 2010, 8:03 pm

I know things are tuff this rounds,so I not asking for any foodstuff etc,but what ever yall wanna donate, it will go to those who need it most.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2010, 8:04 pm

Great thread...
Will try to support

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 8th, 2010, 8:05 pm

good thread.....will see what I could do....

Postby cinco » November 8th, 2010, 8:16 pm

where were u about a month ago i gave away three large garbage bags of clothes i had from cleaning up

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:25 pm

Elviz, i got books. i will give you books.

I got alot of new tshirts also. Will you take that?

We can meet in a central location on a weekend and ima give it to u.

What about food stuff?
i can get rice and flour and grains.

Postby MG Man » November 8th, 2010, 8:32 pm

Rahtid ah waitin eh

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 8th, 2010, 8:44 pm

Good thread but can we re-name it please?
The title is a bit mis-leading/confusing IMO...
Maybe something more like the The Donation Thread!

Postby buzz » November 8th, 2010, 8:46 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:The title is a bit mis-leading/confusing IMO...

well i was lookin for ppl names in dis ched oui :lol:

hope is just me thinkin what i'm thinkin :|

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 8th, 2010, 8:46 pm

Great thread .. will try to see what i can do

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 8th, 2010, 8:50 pm

Nice rahtid...will contact you this week as well.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 8th, 2010, 11:03 pm

Aye dude, organise a south collection nah......I have clothes to give away.. and i does make up USED computers, that cud be given away too....if anybody have computer parts to donate to this cause, please PM me. Foodstuff, if ppl wanna put together hampers for families, i in dat.. contact me...

Rahtid

Re: The DONATION Thread!!!

Postby Rahtid » November 9th, 2010, 8:28 am

I say to everyone again, Thank yall, it takes up a lot of my time,but sometime along the line, you hadda try and give back to society.
No better way of showing you care and showing God you care, by making the less fortunate feel happy and it is a great feeling seeing the little kids smile.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 9th, 2010, 8:58 am

nos_specialist wrote:Aye dude, organise a south collection nah......I have clothes to give away.. and i does make up USED computers, that cud be given away too....if anybody have computer parts to donate to this cause, please PM me. Foodstuff, if ppl wanna put together hampers for families, i in dat.. contact me...

my driver can drop it for him

you will have to drop it by me

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 9th, 2010, 10:16 am

I have some clothes to give away also, will be checking you

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 9th, 2010, 1:04 pm

hai lola :P :lol: :oops: :D

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 9th, 2010, 1:23 pm

lola.308 wrote:hai rahtid and no i'm not up for donation. lol

lawd,,yuh read my mind!!!!

Polydor

Postby Polydor » November 9th, 2010, 1:28 pm

Excellent initiative.....

Count me in too...will contact you soon.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » November 9th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Great thread boi Rahtid! PM me yuh number and we can arrange something! I will put up a donation box in my office and get somethings for you!!! Great to see we have kind and caring ppl on tuner! With this idea in mind let us as the members of trinituner organize and feed a Childrens home for Christmas nah what allyuh say?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 9th, 2010, 4:41 pm

Have you ever had the opportunity of giving a poor child a toy or clothes and see the smiles? I have been doing this a long time now, even my 7yr old son, rather get just a few things and some less privileged child gets something!!!

I am not gaining anything by this except blessings from God. He has been good to me and I just want to give something back to the community.

I normally use my money and buy foodstuff for some kids who have no Dad, but this year I wanna reach out to a few more, so any help you can give, is greatly appreciated.

Also, I will post up something here in this thread to show you all the gratitude of these kids..

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 9th, 2010, 5:36 pm

Rahtid, I admire you for that. Kudos bro

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 9th, 2010, 5:57 pm

Rahtid,

you know how many kids in all ?

i'm putting some toys together (new)