14mths waiting for WASA connection

Re: 14mths waiting for WASA connection

Postby Dizzy28 » February 19th, 2020, 10:14 am

Rovin wrote:op contact public services commission, they will take it up & force wasa to do dey wuk ....

You mean RIC (Regulated Industry Commission)

Postby Rovin » February 19th, 2020, 10:52 am

^^^ yea i couldnt recall d exact name but yes ...

Postby rspann » February 19th, 2020, 12:59 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:You would think that if you are requesting a service from a company that you have to pay for, this would generate revenue for the company. The more customers wasa has the more customers have to pay their bills. So why would wasa not want to connect as much customers as possible in order to generate more income seeing they bankrupt.

Nah ,instead of increasing the customer base to increase revenue , just raise the rates and you get the same amount . Lechunte logic.

Postby RedVEVO » February 20th, 2020, 3:28 am

If the above does not work ..

Give out FREE water tanks

Hope they vote for YOU and you collect tax payers salary for doing nothing.

Lechunte logic.

wevolutions

Postby wevolutions » February 20th, 2020, 10:19 am

You mean RIC (Regulated Industry Commission)

RIC has a looong list of WASA complaints right now also.

Even they cannot do anything at the moment.

Postby maj. tom » February 20th, 2020, 10:41 am

Sooo PNM going to shut down WASA to solve this bleed on the taxpayers?
How much the crew does get paid to sit in the shade?

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2020, 6:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:Sooo PNM going to shut down WASA to solve this bleed on the taxpayers?
How much the crew does get paid to sit in the shade?

And brush each other on the bonnet of the people Wingle................

Mowally

Postby Mowally » September 9th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Bumping thread.. Good day tuners

What was the outcome? I applied in Jan & well I don't know if to blame Covid or if this is the trend.

I need water on a property ASAP.. dire situation. I miseed my call for Site visit.. due to WASA calling a disconnected tel# & not usonh the working # put on file.. (I don't no why).. But I'm up to doing anything necessary aside from killing somebody. #water needed #onthebreadline

rebound

Postby rebound » September 9th, 2020, 1:22 pm

Send an email to customercomplaint@wasa.gov.tt and copy candace.cuffy@wasa.gov.tt

I was told to do that after applying since February 2019 and I got through after.

Hope this helps
Mowally wrote:Bumping thread.. Good day tuners

What was the outcome? I applied in Jan & well I don't know if to blame Covid or if this is the trend.

I need water on a property ASAP.. dire situation. I miseed my call for Site visit.. due to WASA calling a disconnected tel# & not usonh the working # put on file.. (I don't no why).. But I'm up to doing anything necessary aside from killing somebody. #water needed #onthebreadline

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 10th, 2020, 4:31 am

Wait nah...is only 14 months you waiting OP?

Ben_spanna wrote:Certain AREAS in Trinidad waiting for a reliable water supply for over 15 YEARS now

15 years you say?

While some people have experienced the inconvenience of having no water in their taps for several hours, others have endured days, weeks, months and sometimes even years without the basic necessity.

Residents of Church Street in Matura, however, have been waiting and praying for a pipe-borne water supply for more than six decades—65 years to be exact

They are calling on the relevant authorities, the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) in particular, to hear their fervent plea and provide them with a pipe-borne water supply in 2020.

They said after several pleas by residents to WASA, the Sangre Grande Regional Corporation had placed one water tank each in the area, a total of two water tanks to serve over 300 residents, which are insufficient and are refilled every three months when residents complaints.

Residents claimed WASA never serviced the water tank they provided, but that it is the corporation who fills the tanks when they feel like doing so.

They said the only time they received a continuous supply of truck water supply was for the Local Government Elections and appreciated this very much, but after LG elections tanks went dry and no additional supply was provided. The water tanks are there but remain empty.

This is why I vote PNM.
Love seeing PNM people suffer.