Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2020, 7:47 pm

so what gonna happen when the id cards expire ?

i understand they get to drive here by using fake international drivers license
no need to do driving test like us bonafides

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 7:54 pm

pugboy wrote:so what gonna happen when the id cards expire ?

Chinese buy one permit and they share it among themselves.

That scam running months now.

All these scammers are scums

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 8:21 pm

Zoom,

The Chinese work extremely hard bro.

Sufferers love Chinese food too....rice/noodles, chow mein chicken is a big seller.

Trinis need the Chinese here.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Zoom,

Sufferers love Chinese food too....rice/noodles, chow mein chicken is a big seller.

Non local Chinese are scum and I never eat their nasty food.

They buy near to rotten vegetables and cook that for you , then you dont know what meat you are eating

They are nasty people and look down on black folk, yet still black folk support them.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 11th, 2020, 10:29 pm

Hoss that's real racial and you're classifying an entire group of people based on your myopic ideals. You're post are becoming increasingly racial now and it's not even close to funny.
You hate blacks, chinese whites and every other race expect indians. Seriously it's 2020, mods should just ban scum like you from this site.
Trinidad is a place for all and it's written into our watch words, the land where EVERy creed and race finds an equal place. People with you trend of thinking should not be here.
Duane, please clean up this site and ban people with such limited ideologies

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 12:15 am

Zoom,

Non local Chinese are scum and I never eat their nasty food.

They buy near to rotten vegetables and cook that for you , then you dont know what meat you are eating

They are nasty people and look down on black folk, yet still black folk support them.

Zoom,

We must all learn to live in harmony.

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2020, 6:07 am

zoom rader wrote:They are nasty people and look down on black folk, yet still black folk support them.

I don't care who vex for this but to a larger degree zr is actually right about that last part.
If you are black or brown, Chinese immigrants will do business with you but generally that's where it stops. From my observations over the years, what I gather is that in general they don't mix socially with the rest of the population, & many are not very interested in learning english. Another indicator, how many migrant Chinese people do you see with a an afro or indo trini spouse or gf/bf? you won't see many if any at all ever. There's a reason for this, and it's not primarily due to the language barrier.
In my experience, if you are a black man (you are not a millionaire but you puling down good paper) & you want to get involved with a Chinese migrants daughter, even if she really likes you & you are a decent fella that not on no kinda folly, there is only one way to make it work. Under no circumstances let her father find out. You & the father might talk & laugh & do business together, but still, keep him in the dark. Because if he finds out you two like each other that go be the fastest "disappearing girl" magic trick you ever see. If he see her blushing & smiling & giggling & laughing with you, he will only see that once, because she eh go be around for long after that.

In a few generatons this will change as it usually does, the old ideologies of the forebears will be discarded by the grand children & great-grand children as they have their own experiences and form their own opinions and intergrate themselves into the fabric of society. Just the same as has happened with all ethnicities that originally arrived here from elsewhere with biases for ro agains one ethnicity or another. The old school biases and bigotry will gradually fade away over time with future generations.

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2020, 6:13 am

it’s also true for the venes
the rich ones who left long ago look down on the remaining venes of colour

same thing in miami, the rich whiter cubans are very prejudiced towards the latter day cubans
those white cubans voted for trump

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 8:03 am

Maybe if Trinis would stop harassing the Chinese and Venezuelans, things would have been different here.

The Chinese face constant verbal abuse and taunting from Trinis especially from our African brothers and sisters. They are insulted and mocked daily in their restaurants and groceries etc by jealous and disgruntled Trinis.

The Venezuelans on the other hand have it alot worse as Trinis interfere with them sexually and in most cases against their will.

Trinis persistently talk down to them and get angry, upset and accuse them of being racial just because they do not entertain their blatant harassment and disrespect.

Leave the immigrants alone.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 12th, 2020, 8:11 am

zoom rader wrote:They are nasty people and look down on black folk, yet still black folk support them.

I don't care who vex for this but to a larger degree zr is actually right about that last part.
If you are black or brown, Chinese immigrants will do business with you but generally that's where it stops. From my observations over the years, what I gather is that in general they don't mix socially with the rest of the population, & many are not very interested in learning english. Another indicator, how many migrant Chinese people do you see with a an afro or indo trini spouse or gf/bf? you won't see many if any at all ever. There's a reason for this, and it's not primarily due to the language barrier.
In my experience, if you are a black man (you are not a millionaire but you puling down good paper) & you want to get involved with a Chinese migrants daughter, even if she really likes you & you are a decent fella that not on no kinda folly, there is only one way to make it work. Under no circumstances let her father find out. You & the father might talk & laugh & do business together, but still, keep him in the dark. Because if he finds out you two like each other that go be the fastest "disappearing girl" magic trick you ever see. If he see her blushing & smiling & giggling & laughing with you, he will only see that once, because she eh go be around for long after that.

In a few generatons this will change as it usually does, the old ideologies of the forebears will be discarded by the grand children & great-grand children as they have their own experiences and form their own opinions and intergrate themselves into the fabric of society. Just the same as has happened with all ethnicities that originally arrived here from elsewhere with biases for ro agains one ethnicity or another. The old school biases and bigotry will gradually fade away over time with future generations.

Allyuh funny oui! you all bringing this out now and making reference directly to immigrants who now coming in, try and date a syrian or a hard core indian persons daughter and youre NOT of their ethnicity..its no different, dont make this out to be selective to current immigrants when our own locals have had this sort of prejudice for the past how many ever decades.

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2020, 8:15 am

Exactly what you wrote there I got banned again years ago for exposing how non Trini Chinese operate

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 8:59 am

The Govt, the majority of the public, and WE, the business community WILL continue to support the Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans.

You petty Trinis can do nothing but have chest burns and racial slurs on social media....and that’s about it, nothing more and you can do nothing.

Business goes on as usual and will continue to progress and expand.

Trinis, GET out there, make some money and stop the excuses and complaining.

Focus on allyuh SouSou.

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2020, 9:36 am

MaxPower wrote:The Govt, the majority of the public, and WE, the business community WILL continue to support the Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans.

You petty Trinis can do nothing but have chest burns and racial slurs on social media....and that’s about it, nothing more and you can do nothing.

Focus on allyuh SouSou.
They dont consider you as "WE"

You not in that club with a mini mart

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2020, 9:38 am

Ben_spanna wrote:

Allyuh funny oui! ]you all bringing this out now and making reference directly to immigrants who now coming in, try and date a syrian or a hard core indian persons daughter and youre NOT of their ethnicity..its no different, dont make this out to be selective to current immigrants when our own locals have had this sort of prejudice for the past how many ever decades.

Try to read & comprehend next time please.

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2020, 9:44 am

Ben_spanna wrote:

Allyuh funny oui! ]you all bringing this out now and making reference directly to immigrants who now coming in, try and date a syrian or a hard core indian persons daughter and youre NOT of their ethnicity..its no different, dont make this out to be selective to current immigrants when our own locals have had this sort of prejudice for the past how many ever decades.

Try to read & comprehend next time please.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 9:51 am

Reek,

The same way how you dont care if anyone is “vex” with your comments, the Immigrants are really not concerned with typical Trini rants.

Dont waste your breathe doll.
Last edited by MaxPower on November 12th, 2020, 9:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 10:01 am

MaxPower wrote:The Govt, the majority of the public, and WE, the business community WILL continue to support the Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans.

Focus on allyuh SouSou.

Hello Zoom,

I think i now understand Trinis standpoint.

They like to be up too much in others business and “expect” and “demand” to be recognized and considered....but yet they show NO respect.

My point is Zoomy, it doesnt matter if immigrants “consider” or “like” anyone......this is business.

Get your items and leave and simply go elsewhere.

And u know what, even with all this abuse and attitude from Trinis, these immigrants still upkeep a good level of customer service.....they just dont want to be your friend.

Trini just too out of timing and feel they can plant themselves in the space/circle of others.

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2020, 4:16 pm

November 12th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Venezuelan charged for damaging property

A 21-year-old Venezuelan national was arrested and charged with damaging property. He was detained by officers of the Central Division Task Force, after he was allegedly found behaving in a violent and erratic manner yesterday.

Luis Marquez was picked up by the officers, after residents of the area reported the man for his aberrant conduct. He also allegedly assaulted one resident before the officers arrived.

The officers, while taking the suspect to the Cunupia Police Station, observed that the suspect continued behaving violently. He struck the front door with his head, breaking the glass while pushing his head through the pane causing damage to both himself and the vehicle.

After further investigations and with the aid of an interpreter, Marquez was charged with malicious damage to property of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago.

It was also discovered that Marquez is not legally residing in the country.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTO

Corporate Communications Unit
November 12th, 2020

END

FB_IMG_1605210385542.jpeg

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2020, 4:40 pm

Focus on allyuh SouSou.

Hello Zoom,

They like to be up too much in others business and “expect” and “demand” to be recognized and considered....but yet they show NO respect.

My point is Zoomy, it doesnt matter if immigrants “consider” or “like” anyone......this is business.

And u know what, even with all this abuse and attitude from Trinis, these immigrants still upkeep a good level of customer service.....they just dont want to be your friend.

Trini just too out of timing and feel they can plant themselves in the space/circle of others.

It's only a minority that are against immigrants .

Do you see WHO are against the immigrants ?

Venezuelans are considered the most reliable workers and everywhere they are 100% hired .

Postby sMASH » November 12th, 2020, 5:11 pm

K74T wrote:November 12th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Venezuelan charged for damaging property

A 21-year-old Venezuelan national was arrested and charged with damaging property. He was detained by officers of the Central Division Task Force, after he was allegedly found behaving in a violent and erratic manner yesterday.

Luis Marquez was picked up by the officers, after residents of the area reported the man for his aberrant conduct. He also allegedly assaulted one resident before the officers arrived.

The officers, while taking the suspect to the Cunupia Police Station, observed that the suspect continued behaving violently. He struck the front door with his head, breaking the glass while pushing his head through the pane causing damage to both himself and the vehicle.

After further investigations and with the aid of an interpreter, Marquez was charged with malicious damage to property of the Government of Trinidad and Tobago.

It was also discovered that Marquez is not legally residing in the country.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTO

Corporate Communications Unit
November 12th, 2020

END

FB_IMG_1605210385542.jpeg

cunupia blue boys was supposed to carry he in the back and well soak him. when word spread dat nutten happen to him, the ress ah dem will jump out they self too.

Postby matr1x » November 12th, 2020, 6:29 pm

See a middle aged vene who keep eating arepas and that junk.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 9:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Focus on allyuh SouSou.

Hello Zoom,

It's only a minority that are against immigrants .

Do you see WHO are against the immigrants ?

Venezuelans are considered the most reliable workers and everywhere they are 100% hired .

Hello RedVEVO,

Once again, you are on the money.

Yes! It is ONLY a minority....a minority that makes it their duty to tarnish the reputation of our beloved Venezuelans. A minority whose cries and complaints are rightfully ignored by the Govt and the majority of the public.

And i see exactly WHO are against them....they are the nuisances and the sufferers in society.

We must learn to live together as a people, and not necessarily by nationality.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 9:28 pm

matr1x wrote:See a middle aged vene who keep eating arepas and that junk.

Slim,

How is YOUR diet these days?

Shout me in the Fitness Forum so we can talk bro.

Postby alfa » November 12th, 2020, 10:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Maybe if Trinis would stop harassing the Chinese and Venezuelans, things would have been different here.

The Chinese face constant verbal abuse and taunting from Trinis especially from our African brothers and sisters. They are insulted and mocked daily in their restaurants and groceries etc by jealous and disgruntled Trinis.

The Venezuelans on the other hand have it alot worse as Trinis interfere with them sexually and in most cases against their will.

Trinis persistently talk down to them and get angry, upset and accuse them of being racial just because they do not entertain their blatant harassment and disrespect.

To avoid all this they could like simply not come here

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 10:17 pm

alfa wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Maybe if Trinis would stop harassing the Chinese and Venezuelans, things would have been different here.

To avoid all this they could like simply not come here

Hello alfa,

Unfortunately, that is not the response needed for us as a people to progress forward together.

What about Trinis? Should they also not go to other countries? That would really ease up the workload for immigration deportations.

We must learn to live and learn to accept.

Motofreek

Postby Motofreek » November 12th, 2020, 10:20 pm

Trinidad has become a Free For All. Chinee, Venee, Guyanee and don't forget them Up the Island ones that the PM allow.

If it were the other way around would Trinis have that freedom?

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2020, 11:18 pm

Motofreek wrote:Trinidad has become a Free For All. Chinee, Venee, Guyanee and don't forget them Up the Island ones that the PM allow.

Hello Motofreek,

Correct my good lad, it is a free for all and we must be mindful and grateful for the positive effects it brings. There is absolutely nothing wrong with others, immigrants in particular, to help build a country if their locals are incapable and incompetent to do so.

But to answer your question, the other way around would have the opposite effect due to the Trinidadian mentality.

The immigrants are here to work hard and better themselves, our society and even their homeland. We must learn from them, and i must admit, there are many qualities that immigrants can learn from us hardworking Trinis as well.

The hate, anger, jealousy, inhumanity and exploitation must stop.

Let us all learn to live together peacefully.

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2020, 11:23 pm

Motofreek wrote:Trinidad has become a Free For All. Chinee, Venee, Guyanee and don't forget them Up the Island ones that the PM allow.

Injun and red Goverment supporters cah live in peace with these illegal immigrant criminal scum

Postby RedVEVO » November 13th, 2020, 4:12 am

Hello Motofreek,

Correct my good lad, it is a free for all and we must be mindful and grateful for the positive effects it brings. There is absolutely nothing wrong with others, immigrants in particular, to help build a country if their locals are incapable and incompetent to do so.

But to answer your question, the other way around would have the opposite effect due to the Trinidadian mentality.

The immigrants are here to work hard and better themselves, our society and even their homeland. We must learn from them, and i must admit, there are many qualities that immigrants can learn from us hardworking Trinis as well.

Good summary advice :D

Moto classify people by borders and you should ask yourself what are borders when it come to humanity .

People migrate for many reasons such as to improve oneself, economic reasons , political reasons etc., etc.

Trini's are ALL OVER THE WORLD !! Every creek and crevice of this planet . Everywhere !! :lol:

They have migrated with FREEDOM legally and illegally and MANY been extremely successful despite their circumstances .

Everybody has a relative, friend, close family etc., who lives abroad or in foreign .

And THEY have learnt to live together peacefully with other cultures .

Agreed Max .. " The hate, anger, jealousy, inhumanity and exploitation must stop "

Humanity ALWAYS comes first ; The are no borders for Humanity :wink:

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2020, 7:01 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Hello Motofreek,

Good summary advice :D

Moto classify people by borders and you should ask yourself what are borders when it come to humanity .

People migrate for many reasons such as to improve oneself, economic reasons , political reasons etc., etc.

Trini's are ALL OVER THE WORLD !! Every creek and crevice of this planet . Everywhere !! :lol:

They have migrated with FREEDOM legally and illegally and MANY been extremely successful despite their circumstances .

Everybody has a relative, friend, close family etc., who lives abroad or in foreign .

And THEY have learnt to live together peacefully with other cultures .

Agreed Max .. " The hate, anger, jealousy, inhumanity and exploitation must stop "

Humanity ALWAYS comes first ; The are no borders for Humanity :wink:

Once you are an illegal you are a scum ,

it already shows that you are dishonest piece of trash