240 PACKAGES OF CANNABIS SEIZED BY SOUTHERN DIVISION TASK FORCE ... POLICE SAID THE NARCOTICS WERE IN FIVE CROCUS BAGS
An intelligence led anti crime exercise was conducted in the South Division between 11pm on 3/2/2021 and 2am on 4/2/2021 under the command of Senior SUPT Winchester, SUPT Jackman, Supt Carly, ASP Ramdass, Insp Phillip, Sgt Joseph, supervised by CPL Charles and included members of the Southern Division Task Force and based on intelligence received around 1am on 4/2/2021 PC Vialva, PC Ramsubhag, PC Poonwassie and PC Baisden proceeded to Digity Link Road in Barrackpore where a white Toyota Aqua with registration number PDW 8636 was observed proceeding song the said road at a high rate of speed.
As a result the officers pursued the vehicle which continued along the road and with the assistance of other units, the vehicle was found abandoned along M2 Ring Road in the vicinity of Diamond Village Traffic light.
A search was cornered and five (5) crocus bags containing 240 packages of plant like material resembling Cannabis weighing 160.9 KGS were found. The vehicle and contents were transported to the Moruga Police Station, same to be photographed and processed.
PC Vialva continuing enquiries.
pugboy wrote:allyuh too lazy to grow yuh 4 plants so supply have to keep up with demand
MG Man wrote:pugboy wrote:allyuh too lazy to grow yuh 4 plants so supply have to keep up with demand
ent
if yuh broken, all u need to do is buy one seedling
Sell a lil bit to yuh buddies and get money to buy more seedlings...lather, rinse repeat
pugboy wrote:weed business has never been better for sureMG Man wrote:pugboy wrote:allyuh too lazy to grow yuh 4 plants so supply have to keep up with demand
ent
if yuh broken, all u need to do is buy one seedling
Sell a lil bit to yuh buddies and get money to buy more seedlings...lather, rinse repeat
pugboy wrote:one thing, almost all the police raid on street dealers does have illegal guns on them
MarlonSam wrote:Corruption in the court system...
Corruption in the court system
pugboy wrote:the next one can only eat liquid food
elec2020 wrote:"there has been a 93 percent improvement of police officers attending court." doesn't that statement in and of itself prove that the lawyers were correct... that court cases were being dismissed due to poor attendance?
Video footage seen by the Sunday Express contradicts statements by Police Commissioner Gary Griffith, via a media release and media conference on February 3, that Morris immediately began to act violently when the attempt was made to arrest him.
“During his attempt to resist arrest, Morris reportedly fell on the ground and in so doing also caused an officer to fall. Morris continued to struggle with the officers and resisted efforts to subdue him,” Griffith said.
The video footage shows a bare-backed Morris exiting his home dressed in boxer shorts. He was instructed to lie face down on the ground with his hands at the back of his head.
He complied.
The footage, taken at a frontal angle, seen by the Sunday Express on February 10, shows SORT officers ceaselessly beating Morris while he lay on the ground, repeatedly asking about the whereabouts of “the girl”.
The beating lasted over 45 minutes, during which Morris at times curled himself into a foetal position, with both his hands covering the back of his head.
At no time does he appear to offer any physical resistance.
Another position sees him kneeling, a third position shows him lying on his stomach and another shows him lying on his back.
In all these postures, officers hovered over him, inflicting stomps and kicks about his body and head.
All the while, Morris is screaming at the officers, “I don’t know anything about the girl. I just rent cars.”
At one point, Morris lies on his stomach as he attempts to crawl, writhing, begging and screaming for the officers to stop, pleading he knew nothing about “the girl”.
Instead, an officer in the footage is seen with a flat object in his hand which he slams onto Morris’ back, causing his entire body to jerk upwards.
He screams out, “Oh God, I know nothing!”
He lifts his head a little and pleads with other officers looking on for assistance. Another officer instead kicks Morris’ side with force. Morris screams.
The angle of the footage then shifts, showing a handcuffed man standing metres away from Morris.
The handcuffed man yells, “I pay you money from the girl yesterday, boy, Solo (nickname for Morris)”.
The angle of the footage shifts to Morris again who is lying on his stomach, “What girl you talking about, is money for the car? Officer, is a car business I have, he was owing me. I don’t know nothing about any girl (inaudible)....”
The handcuffed man yells, “Yes, boy, I pay you from the girl yesterday (inaudible).... Tell them I give you money from the girl.”
Morris: “You lying boy...what girl? Oh gosh, officer, he lying. I rent cars (inaudible)....”
Officer interjects, “Hello, you talking to us. I didn’t ask about cars. Where the girl?”
The officer kicks Morris’ side, saying, “We could go somewhere else and continue this, where the girl?”
‘Not that fella’
The footage goes blank and resumes with officers throwing a handcuffed Morris into the back seat of an SUV going to an undisclosed location.
During the afternoon period, police returned to Morris’ residence where they collected clothing for him.
Officers requested his phones, as well as phones of other relatives in the house, and took copies of car rental contracts.
On Monday, February 1, Morris was pronounced dead at 12.45 a.m. at the Arima Health Facility.
On Wednesday. February 3, relatives were told of his death when police officers from the Victim Support Unit visited their home.
At a news conference on February 3, Griffith claimed Morris fell from a chair and died.
pugboy wrote:expect the vid to be released in a few days time to contradict any response to this article
Yea I have no problem with GG and his officers eradicating known pests. But we all know the implications of any officer being straight up about such things. Nevertheless I think police have gotten rid of more alleged pests under GG than any other commissioner in recent times and yet what actual beneficial changes / results have we seen from it?sMASH wrote:many people appreciate gg taking out the pess in the country. but if that is such a good job, then he dont have to lie about it. be straight up and own it.
In an interview with the Sunday Express on February 8, a senior manager where Morris was employed confirmed he was on duty on Friday, January 29, and Saturday, January 30.
During an interview on February 11, the mechanic who often interacted with Morris said it was based on his recommendation that Morris rented the car to the Malabar man.
The beating lasted over 45 minutes, during which Morris at times curled himself into a foetal position, with both his hands covering the back of his head.
At no time does he appear to offer any physical resistance.
Another position sees him kneeling, a third position shows him lying on his stomach and another shows him lying on his back.
In all these postures, officers hovered over him, inflicting stomps and kicks about his body and head.
All the while, Morris is screaming at the officers, “I don’t know anything about the girl. I just rent cars.”