Re: Air condition Service

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 12th, 2019, 8:49 am

But thank you for pulling thru.
Greatly appreciated.

I feel you need a secretary or an appointment app now so people could lock you in early eh...all them big company wuk yuh doin

Postby Dave » January 26th, 2020, 9:15 pm

Bumping this thread to pay respect and many kudos for a job I didn't think could be done so easy and very straight forward or at least I thought so!
Thank you Nervewrecker!
Even the crew was very respectable and neat.
Thanks again.

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2020, 9:38 pm

I was just there to oogle the evo.

Hoping team loco can sort me out because this is the second adapter I bent. Would have loved to give you back your wall in one piece.
core bit cut.jpg
core bit cut1.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 27th, 2020, 9:10 am

Dave wrote:Bumping this thread to pay respect and many kudos for a job I didn't think could be done so easy and very straight forward or at least I thought so!
Thank you Nervewrecker!
Even the crew was very respectable and neat.
Thanks again.

ensdorsed. 8-)

simplejack

Postby simplejack » November 11th, 2020, 7:53 am

pugboy wrote:Yeah, from 141 onwards is the electronic solenoid which sticks.
Local corollas too.

The 121 compressor prices surely higher now.
The brackets fit same but the tubing bends are a little different.

pugboy wrote:Ravi reconfigured a 121 compressor you fit 141 fielder for me

If thats the case I have a few people to send his way.

The 141 model is the one with the problematic solenoid not so?

Thanks man, taking my old man 141 corolla to sort out by Ravi soon - changed solenoid twice and they are only temporary fixes. How it working still, you used a foreign used or new 121 compressor? Think he mentioned he has new 121 denso compressors

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2020, 8:10 am

a foreign used and still working up to when i sold the car

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2020, 9:43 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=758059

Leaving this here

Job includes but not limited to the ability to handle power tools and equipment within the electrical, mechanical, construction and HVAC field as all overlap.

It is a fast-paced environment where it requires you to be able to follow instructions, think, improvise and learn fast.

Must have knowledge of handling hammer drill, impact driver, level, wire stripper, pliers, ratchet, spanner, crescent wrench, measuring with a tape, taking and reporting of measurements.
Additional responsibilities would be setup and use or pressure washer, managing a manifold gauge, electrical knowledge of single phase 110V AC and single phase 220V AC.

Additional knowledge of 3 phase is an asset.

Reading, understanding and conveying of information is also an asset.

Proper appearance of self as well as housekeeping, punctuality and manners are mandatory. Good observation and awareness of the surrounding environment is a must. Ability to complete jobs in a timely manner and ability to work with deadlines is also a prerequisite.

A form of ID is required as well as information on previous employment and two references are required.

Applicants must submit an essay 100 words or more on what is a job, why are you applying, why are you not employed and what do expect to gain from being employed. This is to make sure applicants can at least read or write.

Please do not apply if the following criteria cannot be met.

https://www.facebook.com/job_opening/41 ... ce=job_ats

Unsuitable applicants will not be acknowledged.

Anyone trying to play smartass with things like "you send me for a container, not what is in it" so you empty the contents and bring the container alone will result in you being terminated immediately.

You see a line burst on a site and stand up gazing at the sky or some form of mishap and you fail to acknowledge it will result in immediate termination.

You jump out the vehicle and your shoe burst so you cant work so you get instruction to stay in the vehicle and have your breakfast so the shoe can be attended to afterwards as its an emergency breakdown and you decide you want refreshment so you walk across an industrial compound to look for a water cooler to get refreshment and you doing so barefoot because you were told to not wear your shoes will result in immediate termination.

You are instructed to park up and you pack up what you alone use and not a coworker, home or time.

You are instructed to lock off work and you leave a pipe running or live electrical wire hanging because you done work and that requires further work but you weren't told to do further work, again - home one time.

You stand up watching the work vehicle open in heavy rain and tools getting wet and you can't secure it because you afraid you get wet in the rain, you will be getting lots of wet because you will be required to leave the job site immediately and / or pay for the equipment damaged from neglect.

You could smoke a pack of cigarette but afraid of dust or smoke in an environment you may as well just leave before getting fired.

You leave tanks open resulting in material escaping and saying nothing or taking a smoke till someone come to inform them, Home!

simplejack

Postby simplejack » November 13th, 2020, 11:56 am

pugboy wrote:a foreign used and still working up to when i sold the car

Thanks again, got sorted out today by Ravi.

@lex

Postby @lex » February 25th, 2021, 12:12 am

Where can i acquire the smallest tank/can of r22 refrigerant? Only seeing 50lb an 30lb tanks, any smaller? Thank you.