COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2021, 5:51 pm

The weather can't affect covid when everyone and their dog in AC, offices restaurants bars malls, etc.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 13th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Still waiting for the wall of deaths people here said was coming ...

Went C3 with the kids today, no mask wearing inside the cinema and I suspect this has been happening for 3+ months now and no deaths yet.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 14th, 2021, 7:48 pm

98 % survival rate.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 15th, 2021, 6:29 am

anyone know what is the name of the bar in aranguez that police raided and arrested 33 over the weekend for liming in the bar?

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2021, 10:50 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:98 % survival rate.

u probably have a 99.9% chance of not being murdered this year - no one considers the murder rate acceptable though

but if our covid death toll was the same per capita as the US, it would be 2276 and counting. if there was absolutely no public health measures taken and everything was open like normal it would probably be much higher- and that's still assuming 2%. that 2% death rate assumes u have enough beds pace especially ICU beds, enough ventilators and enough healthcare workers for all the ppl (1 in 5) who would need hospital treatment. otherwise u could expect that rate to be something like 5-7%. so we talking 5000-7000 ppl - dead!

also 30% of ppl , including those with mild symptoms who never needed hospitalization will experience long term health problems- that's like 90,000 ppl. when so much ppl affected it will also negatively affect the economy as well as many of these ppl are young ppl of working age who may have to take many sick days.

the only way out of this is either eradicate the virus (which is perhaps what we were able to do but only with a hard lockdown) or vaccination.

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2021, 11:13 am

drchaos wrote:Still waiting for the wall of deaths people here said was coming ...

Went C3 with the kids today, no mask wearing inside the cinema and I suspect this has been happening for 3+ months now and no deaths yet.

my home was also never broken into, i can now leave the door unlocked

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2021, 11:35 am

redmanjp wrote:

u probably have a 99.9% chance of not being murdered this year - no one considers the murder rate acceptable though

but if our covid death toll was the same per capita as the US, it would be 2276 and counting. if there was absolutely no public health measures taken and everything was open like normal it would probably be much higher- and that's still assuming 2%. that 2% death rate assumes u have enough beds pace especially ICU beds, enough ventilators and enough healthcare workers for all the ppl (1 in 5) who would need hospital treatment. otherwise u could expect that rate to be something like 5-7%. so we talking 5000-7000 ppl - dead!

also 30% of ppl , including those with mild symptoms who never needed hospitalization will experience long term health problems- that's like 90,000 ppl. when so much ppl affected it will also negatively affect the economy as well as many of these ppl are young ppl of working age who may have to take many sick days.

the only way out of this is either eradicate the virus (which is perhaps what we were able to do but only with a hard lockdown) or vaccination.

Actually your risk of being murdered is around 4 X higher than corona taking you out just looking at raw stats

So freaking out for corona and mandating mask wearing is an inappropriate response or else bullet proof vests should have been mandated for the citizens of this country for decades now.

THis is also not even taking into account peoples lives/livelihoods, health and mental health from murders, assaults and criminal activity and you all never freaked out as much as you are freaking out for the "killer virus". Because the toll that this has had on the country over the last 2 decades far outweighs the damage a common cold has caused.

The corona response is out of control and propped up by nothing but your fear.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2021, 11:39 am

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:Still waiting for the wall of deaths people here said was coming ...

my home was also never broken into, i can now leave the door unlocked

viruses are spread via close human contact ... crime does spread via having your doors unlocked, its spread by economical and social in equality.

so increase the social inequality and still have your doors locked and they will still break in and slit yuh throat.

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2021, 11:59 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Actually your risk of being murdered is around 4 X higher than corona taking you out just looking at raw stats

So freaking out for corona and mandating mask wearing is an inappropriate response or else bullet proof vests should have been mandated for the citizens of this country for decades now.

THis is also not even taking into account peoples lives/livelihoods, health and mental health from murders, assaults and criminal activity and you all never freaked out as much as you are freaking out for the "killer virus". Because the toll that this has had on the country over the last 2 decades far outweighs the damage a common cold has caused.

murders don't increase exponentially, viruses cases surely can again, we are preventing THOUSANDS of deaths by instituting public health measures which protect both health/lives as well as the economy (no masks> increased spread>lockdown!)

Postby Ben_spanna » March 15th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Italy and other parts of Europe may be heading back into another lockdown , and if the US is not careful they may have another after their 4th July Stupidity.

Postby redmanjp » March 15th, 2021, 1:06 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Italy and other parts of Europe may be heading back into another lockdown , and if the US is not careful they may have another after their 4th July Stupidity.

with their rate of vaccinations they may be safe by then- is now things could get worse before they get better - or are you referring to spring break?

Postby timelapse » March 15th, 2021, 3:10 pm

Americans are the absolute worst people to copy behavior from, yet here we are.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 15th, 2021, 5:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

murders don't increase exponentially, viruses cases surely can again, we are preventing THOUSANDS of deaths by instituting public health measures which protect both health/lives as well as the economy (no masks> increased spread>lockdown!)

Really? What public health measures are being followed and enforced here?
Bars are open even though they aren't supposed to be, Restaurants are open, mask wearing is spotty and not being enforced, No masks in cinemas, parties/liming/social gatherings are happening as usual.

You claim brain dead at best ... Public health measures are not being followed and there is no exponential spread and these public health measures destroy the economy. Which wraps up all your claims.

Postby De Dragon » March 15th, 2021, 6:08 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Bars are open even though they aren't supposed to be, Restaurants are open, mask wearing is spotty and not being enforced, No masks in cinemas, parties/liming/social gatherings are happening as usual.

You claim brain dead at best ... Public health measures are not being followed and there is no exponential spread and these public health measures destroy the economy. Which wraps up all your claims.

I'll drop you in Couva Hospital where you can have a few Covid-19 patients cough on you and wipe some snat inside your nose, if you're so confident in your ridiculous conspiracy theory. :roll: Find your arse back home on you own though

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 15th, 2021, 7:46 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

fax

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2021, 10:44 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I'll drop you in Couva Hospital where you can have a few Covid-19 patients cough on you and wipe some snat inside your nose, if you're so confident in your ridiculous conspiracy theory. :roll: Find your arse back home on you own though

nah he'll need to be isolated so he wouldn't spread it

and the CMO confirmed there IS an increase in cases!

Postby timelapse » March 16th, 2021, 10:48 am

Nah let him carry it home and spread it to his entire family

death365

Postby death365 » March 16th, 2021, 11:17 am

if u dont know ... then leave aranguez buzinez alone na :D :D

[*]it starts with su .... an end with zzzz[*]

daring dragoon wrote:anyone know what is the name of the bar in aranguez that police raided and arrested 33 over the weekend for liming in the bar?
Last edited by death365 on March 16th, 2021, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2021, 11:19 am

timelapse wrote:Nah let him carry it home and spread it to his entire family

only if defence force surround the house for 14 days

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 16th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Just curious....anyone know how many people you allowed at a wedding now? Is there still the covid limit?

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2021, 4:37 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Just curious....anyone know how many people you allowed at a wedding now? Is there still the covid limit?

depends on where it is taking place- in a church u are subject to 50% capacity and masks mandatory

not sure about the reception/dinner part - perhaps that is like a restaurant so apply those same protocols i suppose and let every table be 6 feet from one another, might also be a good idea for only members of 1 house hold to each table

but see if MOH has any guidance: https://health.gov.tt/covid-19/covid-19-guidelines-and-regulations

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 16th, 2021, 10:35 pm

How many of yall aint wash yall masks in weeks?

If this virus was a deadly as they claim, more people should be dead by now.

As a rule of thumb, take everything the media says with a BAG of salt.
They make money when they sell newspapers.

Pictures of cute puppies don't sell newspapers like gore/death/destruction does. Always remember that.

Postby paid_influencer » March 16th, 2021, 11:02 pm

i does take off my mask anywhere where it not legally necessary now. i done with the paranoia.

Postby K74T » March 16th, 2021, 11:03 pm

lmao allyuh go hot bunkerboyjp head

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 12:47 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:How many of yall aint wash yall masks in weeks?

If this virus was a deadly as they claim, more people should be dead by now.

As a rule of thumb, take everything the media says with a BAG of salt.
They make money when they sell newspapers.

Pictures of cute puppies don't sell newspapers like gore/death/destruction does. Always remember that.

The trip to Couva just got another participant it seems. :roll:

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2021, 1:05 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Just curious....anyone know how many people you allowed at a wedding now? Is there still the covid limit?

Not sure bro but 1% and friends are no limit.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 17th, 2021, 6:53 am

death365 wrote:if u dont know ... then leave aranguez buzinez alone na :D :D

[*]it starts with su .... an end with zzzz[*]

daring dragoon wrote:anyone know what is the name of the bar in aranguez that police raided and arrested 33 over the weekend for liming in the bar?

do sheit me up. jest last week i see about 4 marked full with police vehicle gone down inside the street right next to the bar and 2 unmarked black xtrail also an then jus so the bar owner get arrested. this sounding like something bigger than covid and the police spite he for something. what about cash bar on the hiway? always full and the police living next door.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 17th, 2021, 6:55 am

the wedding should be over at 10 pm, saw a wedding get shut down by police over the weekend about 11pm. not sure if anyone get lock up.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2021, 8:31 am

^ On private property??

Kay_B

Postby Kay_B » March 17th, 2021, 9:15 am

daring dragoon wrote:

the wedding should be over at 10 pm, saw a wedding get shut down by police over the weekend about 11pm. not sure if anyone get lock up.

People want a holiday in spite of COVID. It is a pity that this is overstepping reasonable boundaries. But on the other hand, life should not end with a pandemic.