COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2021, 7:42 pm

So when he and JUHN Scarfy hug up tight tight, Arse Wari does hadda wear mask?

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2021, 7:57 pm

pugboy wrote:ferris was rubbing up with them too

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/27/al-raw ... estaurant/

he apologize

https://www.facebook.com/Faris.alrawi.ag/posts/1566673410184870

I have noted comments on my attendance at a live streamed charity event which was held in a private residence with less than 10 persons present in the room.
In this time of Covid-19 fatigue, my participation was intended to bring some relief through charity and light heartedness.
Even though participants took temperatures and sanitized, upon reflection it would certainly have been more prudent to wear masks in that setting. It would’ve helped encourage the audience tuned in to keep the fight against Covid-19 alive whilst having a laugh viewing people like me shed the suit and tie and serious talk for a bit of humour.
Sometimes the lines on mask wearing get blurred in private settings, at home functions, at home weddings, at restaurants and even in playing in a small football side for health and physical care.
Hairs can be split and justifications can be given as to things being taken out of context and of being fed up of being hounded. This is not an occasion for any of that.
I fully support the Honourable PM’s reflections on this issue and especially his expressed view that each of us have a part to play in fighting Covid-19.
Quite simply and in all circumstances, I am renewed in giving my personal redoubled commitment to do better by being seen to adopt best practices.
I’m certainly very far from any perfection and have made numerous mistakes which I embrace openly.
Even though no law was broken I should have acted better and unreservedly apologize.
I am very happy to have supported and to continue to support the excellent entrepreneurial and philanthropic work of our young amazing stars Voice and Penny who continue to find far reaching relevance to a very real and vibezy T&T.

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2021, 8:12 pm

all they needed was mystar and alleyne to make the show complete

what’s the latest with the chirren playing with machine guns in cumuto?

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2021, 9:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:

he apologize

I have noted comments on my attendance at a live streamed charity event which was held in a private residence with less than 10 persons present in the room.
In this time of Covid-19 fatigue, my participation was intended to bring some relief through charity and light heartedness.
Even though participants took temperatures and sanitized, upon reflection it would certainly have been more prudent to wear masks in that setting. It would’ve helped encourage the audience tuned in to keep the fight against Covid-19 alive whilst having a laugh viewing people like me shed the suit and tie and serious talk for a bit of humour.
Sometimes the lines on mask wearing get blurred in private settings, at home functions, at home weddings, at restaurants and even in playing in a small football side for health and physical care.
Hairs can be split and justifications can be given as to things being taken out of context and of being fed up of being hounded. This is not an occasion for any of that.
I fully support the Honourable PM’s reflections on this issue and especially his expressed view that each of us have a part to play in fighting Covid-19.
Quite simply and in all circumstances, I am renewed in giving my personal redoubled commitment to do better by being seen to adopt best practices.
I’m certainly very far from any perfection and have made numerous mistakes which I embrace openly.
Even though no law was broken I should have acted better and unreservedly apologize.
I am very happy to have supported and to continue to support the excellent entrepreneurial and philanthropic work of our young amazing stars Voice and Penny who continue to find far reaching relevance to a very real and vibezy T&T.

That's a pretty sheitty "apology"
No humility or genuine intent, just arrogance and arseholishness.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 29th, 2021, 4:45 am

redmanjp wrote:

he apologize

with the kind of rent money he collecting from he own party with no depreciation man i would ah apologize for being born if it meant i get to continue collecting that rent money. me and 5 generation dont need to work again.

killercow

Postby killercow » March 29th, 2021, 7:44 am

daring dragoon wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

he apologize

with the kind of rent money he collecting from he own party with no depreciation man i would ah apologize for being born if it meant i get to continue collecting that rent money. me and 5 generation dont need to work again.
Over a mil TT per month. Who wouldn't?

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » March 29th, 2021, 8:07 am

I was in the Ministry of AGLA recently and when he arrived at the Ministry he walked in went straight in the elevator and went upstairs. He did not wash or sanitized his hands or even had his temp taken. I guess he is above covid

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2021, 8:21 am

So Faris ends up being an idiot for breaking his red government own guidelines on the wearing of covid mask

Why was he not charged?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 29th, 2021, 9:12 am

CoP: Minors were left stranded at MovieTowne

In a phone interview with Guardian Media, however, Griffith confirmed that MovieTowne’s crowd was one of three mass gatherings his officers had to disperse on Saturday evening.

“MovieTowne was not the only area, we had similar situations at Heartland Plaza, at Grand Bazaar, where it would have situations where there were mass gatherings of persons at one specific place,” Griffith said.

“We anticipate similar situations during the Easter weekend with people trying to congregate in specific areas and again, it makes it very difficult for the police to try to maintain and to ensure that persons adhere to the regulations when you have that amount of persons in one specific place.”

Griffith explained that the MovieTowne situation was complicated by the fact that the vast majority of people gathered outside the cineplex and shopping mall. He dispelled claims, however, that the crowd may have been linked to the opening of one blockbuster movie.

“I think the bigger problem existed with the vast number of persons who were not going in to watch a movie that afternoon. We got numerous reports of minors who were actually dropped off by their parents,” he said.

He said it was this type of activity that prompted his decision to stop granting permission for vigils and protests, as he explained that these events promoted large gatherings which ultimately are contrary to Public Health Regulations currently being enforced.

“It seems to be a template of a road march line—we intend to adhere to all the COVID protocols. But you say that yet you expect and anticipate hundreds to attend, so you cannot be adhering to all the COVID protocols if you are fully aware that there will be more than ten persons that will be assembled. That is why I had to put an end to it because it was getting totally out of hand,” Griffith said.

“We reach a situation where persons need to understand that persons converging en masse is what may very well be causing the numbers to escalate.”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cop-min ... d2c479aa26

Postby pugboy » March 29th, 2021, 9:16 am

you seem to forget he is directly related to gods

rexsmith wrote:I was in the Ministry of AGLA recently and when he arrived at the Ministry he walked in went straight in the elevator and went upstairs. He did not wash or sanitized his hands or even had his temp taken. I guess he is above covid

Postby Ben_spanna » March 29th, 2021, 11:24 am

Movie towne fiasco should have been handled differently, police should have closed off all exits and detained all the minors there, parents should have been forced to park and physically collect their kids and at the same time be given tickets for loitering or breaking covid regulations....

this is all on the shoulders of the parents and their ignorance and stupidity

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2021, 11:33 am

so 200 parents simultaneously got the idea to drop off these kids in the exact same place, wdf GG

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2021, 11:37 am

rexsmith wrote:I was in the Ministry of AGLA recently and when he arrived at the Ministry he walked in went straight in the elevator and went upstairs. He did not wash or sanitized his hands or even had his temp taken. I guess he is above covid

was he masked? that's the most critical thing- surface contamination is not causing significant cases

Postby eliteauto » March 29th, 2021, 11:47 am

redmanjp wrote:so 200 parents simultaneously got the idea to drop off these kids in the exact same place, wdf GG
Happens every vacation period for the last couple of years.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 29th, 2021, 1:06 pm

[list=][/list]
eliteauto wrote:
redmanjp wrote:so 200 parents simultaneously got the idea to drop off these kids in the exact same place, wdf GG

Yup back in my day it used to be GB or Gulf and if you didn't drag up some chick that day you failed. If things still the same I do expect some Covid spread to have occurred.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 29th, 2021, 6:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:

was he masked? that's the most critical thing- surface contamination is not causing significant cases

the 1% not stupid, is fly out get vaccinated and come back to rule over us.

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2021, 6:15 pm

doh blame the police. the regulations are trying to please too many masters.

best thing they could do is re-open the bars. "Restaurants" open and serving alcohol but bar owners and patrons have to be scared of police raids.

Make it one law for all.

Postby timelapse » March 29th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Drink home nah hoss

Postby paid_influencer » March 29th, 2021, 6:57 pm

timelapse wrote:Drink home nah hoss

my doctor say not to do that again

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2021, 7:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:

didn't even realize is easter vacation with schools closed from covid

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2021, 7:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:doh blame the police. the regulations are trying to please too many masters.

best thing they could do is re-open the bars. "Restaurants" open and serving alcohol but bar owners and patrons have to be scared of police raids.

Make it one law for all.

ok then dining in should be banned

Postby timelapse » March 29th, 2021, 7:29 pm

Smoke some herb home then?
paid_influencer wrote:
timelapse wrote:Drink home nah hoss

my doctor say not to do that again

Kay_B

Postby Kay_B » March 30th, 2021, 7:51 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:doh blame the police. the regulations are trying to please too many masters.

Make it one law for all.

ok then dining in should be banned

It is logical. If bars are forbidden to work, then restaurants should be in those conditions. Or vice versa. If restaurants are open, then bars should be allowed to work as well. But here we need a strict work schedule and control over the implementation of norms and rules.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 30th, 2021, 8:45 am

So Texas has been open for 3 weeks now and their cases have dropped to a new record low- no masks no social distancing no such crap.

Any of you with your degrees from The University of The Media care to explain this?

Postby alfa » March 30th, 2021, 8:52 am

Skanky wrote:So Texas has been open for 3 weeks now and their cases have dropped to a new record low- no masks no social distancing no such crap.

Any of you with your degrees from The University of The Media care to explain this?

https://www.fox5dc.com/news/texas-covid ... lifted.amp
Unfortunately you won't hear this from CNN

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 8:58 am

Skanky wrote:So Texas has been open for 3 weeks now and their cases have dropped to a new record low- no masks no social distancing no such crap.

17% reduction over the last two weeks. Three weeks is typically when surges are seen. There is no "record low" Masks and social distancing are saving lives and not crap. Are you an epidemiologist, or infectious disease expert? No? I suspected as much :roll:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 30th, 2021, 9:02 am

is the heat an the sunlight killin the covid,same a kamla said yet they vote against her.

Postby teems1 » March 30th, 2021, 9:49 am

Texas has been vaccinating for the past 2 months. They are at around 20%.

Of course the infection rate is expected to drop once people get at least 1 jab.

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 10:12 am

teems1 wrote:Texas has been vaccinating for the past 2 months. They are at around 20%.

Of course the infection rate is expected to drop once people get at least 1 jab.

Nah Skank and "dr" chaos brighter than everybody in the world :roll:

Postby adnj » March 30th, 2021, 10:43 am

Recalibrate your perception.

20% of the population of Texas has been vaccinated.
2.8 million confirmed Covid-19 cases and 5.6 million estimated Covid-19 infections - nearly 20% of the population.

With an infection rate that is 7 times higher than TTO while at its "record low."