Sufferers in the workplace

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby Les Bain » July 5th, 2018, 11:34 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Someone been stealing the toilet paper at work.

some ppl does really amaze me. is tp ppl teefin? a roll is what nowadays? $3.50? Somebody so cheap they willing to potentially lose their job, get known as a petty thief & face possible criminal charges for theft? All because of a severe lack of desire to spend $3.50 out of their own pocket to wipe their own backside?

They probably like the rough, narrow one that comes on the massive roll.

Postby hydroep » July 5th, 2018, 11:46 am

Every little bit does add up yes. Used to work in an office of predominantly women and dem bit(hes used to go through a bale of toilet paper faster than a jug of cooler water...:|

Postby RedVEVO » July 5th, 2018, 11:58 am

hydroep wrote:Every little bit does add up yes. Used to work in an office of predominantly women and dem bit(hes used to go through a bale of toilet paper faster than a jug of cooler water...:|

Why you checking woman toilet paper ? :shock:

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2018, 12:52 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Everybody knows that collecting discarded bones for dogs is normal :|

not really. a lot of responsible dog owners would never give their family pet table scraps, myself included.
GIGO is real

Loving the assumption that the dogs' entire diet is "table scraps" :lol:

Postby Les Bain » July 5th, 2018, 1:58 pm

hydroep wrote:Every little bit does add up yes. Used to work in an office of predominantly women and dem bit(hes used to go through a bale of toilet paper faster than a jug of cooler water...:|

That is not theft. That is not enough fiber in the diet.

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2018, 2:35 pm

tr1ad wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:Last year, right before christmas we had a office lunch. Almost everybody bring something to contribute.

As we sit down to eat, the cleaner say that she want everybody chicken bone after to carry home for her dog. You know the lady actually bring a ice cream container and collect all the bones, clear everybody plate and thing.

what wrong with the dogs getting a bless up though?

next thing the topic will be about car loan or mortgage sufferers

Never knew that I was a sufferer for taking home 4-5 chickens' remains for my dogs from our weekend work cooks until I took the Proton Sufferer test. :oops:

dog does be hongree too dan

Postby 88sins » July 5th, 2018, 3:46 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Everybody knows that collecting discarded bones for dogs is normal :|

not really. a lot of responsible dog owners would never give their family pet table scraps, myself included.
GIGO is real

Laughing my ass off that simple comprehension & forward thinking elude you.
notice, "responsible dog owners would never give their family pet table scraps", not "responsible dog owners would never feed only their table scraps to their family pet"

practice thinking a lil harder, & you might discover the reasons for this (there's about 4 major ones)

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2018, 4:16 pm

GIGO is real

notice, "responsible dog owners would never give their family pet table scraps", not "responsible dog owners would never feed only their table scraps to their family pet"

practice thinking a lil harder, & you might discover the reasons for this (there's about 4 major ones)

Take win Mr. Sensitive, but after 11 years my dogs still going strong, so you continue with your pseudo-stoosh self. you remind me of a guy on here, Mr Go Slow, always crying down people's dog interactions and practices, but hardly offering any useful suggestions or ideas, so if it is alright with you I'll keep my thinking at its present level :wink:

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 5th, 2018, 6:57 pm

Suddenly, it is normal to collect the bones and nothing else from 20+ people in a luncheon and travel home with it, where the dog will get it 4-5 hours later.

Idk in which part of the country this is normal practice, maybe yall can enlighten me.

Postby Rovin » July 5th, 2018, 7:34 pm

look it have police sufferers too

$21 jed wtf , like they buy 1 pack of bourbon & a sweet drink each orrrr .......

Two cops charged with robbing man of $21 at police station

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... b3a1a.html

Two police constables are being accused of arresting a man, taking him to the police station, and robbing him of $21.

And investigators say the alleged crime was caught on the surveillance cameras at the police station.

Officers of the Professional Standards Bureau used the footage as part of their evidence when they went to the Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard on Thursday afternoon.

The officers are expected to appear in the Port of Spain Magistrates’ Court on Friday charged with robbery and misbehavior in public office.

The Express was told that on Monday, the two officers attached to the Western Division arrested a man for the possession of marijuana. They took him to a police station in the district and found $21 in his pocket, which they took before processing and charging the man.

The man reported the alleged theft and the Professional Standards Bureau got involved. The officers were pointed out in an Identification parade on Wednesday.

Postby 88sins » July 5th, 2018, 8:17 pm

GIGO is real

Take win Mr. Sensitive, but after 11 years my dogs still going strong, so you continue with your pseudo-stoosh self. you remind me of a guy on here, Mr Go Slow, always crying down people's dog interactions and practices, but hardly offering any useful suggestions or ideas, so if it is alright with you I'll keep my thinking at its present level :wink:

me? sensitive? wit my alligator skin? :lol: :lol: cool, if u feel so.
& is ok if you opt to your thinking at whatever level you feel it on, i neither make nor lose neither money nor sleep nor alliances because of it.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 5th, 2018, 10:05 pm

$21 they going lose work for. That is real sufferer.

Postby RedVEVO » July 6th, 2018, 12:35 pm

There is a Tuner in here have a very old BMW and uses a screw driver to hold up the passenger side window.
When rain falls he has to manually "push up" the glass then stick the screw driver to hold it in place.
A/C does not work . But he has a BMW key chain he always swinging .

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 6th, 2018, 6:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:There is a Tuner in here have a very old BMW and uses a screw driver to hold up the passenger side window.
When rain falls he has to manually "push up" the glass then stick the screw driver to hold it in place.
Exactly...he drives a BMW...his badge is BMW..so he is on....

Postby RedVEVO » July 6th, 2018, 6:38 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:There is a Tuner in here have a very old BMW and uses a screw driver to hold up the passenger side window.
Exactly...he drives a BMW...his badge is BMW..so he is on....

He is a sufferer in training :D

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2018, 9:47 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Suddenly, it is normal to collect the bones and nothing else from 20+ people in a luncheon and travel home with it, where the dog will get it 4-5 hours later.

Idk in which part of the country this is normal practice, maybe yall can enlighten me.

If it is me you're referring to, I never said anything about a luncheon :? Travel? ditto, bones alone? ditto. When I cook food for my dogs, it usually cools for 5-6 hours, sometimes even overnight. I really don't get what is your issue with leftover food that would otherwise be dumped into a bin, being gathered and added to cooked dog food.
Suddenly? I've been doing this for quite a while, in fact, the guys here collect them automatically now.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 6th, 2018, 10:34 pm

De Dragon wrote:If it is me you're referring to, I never said anything about a luncheon :? Travel? ditto, bones alone? ditto. When I cook food for my dogs, it usually cools for 5-6 hours, sometimes even overnight. I really don't get what is your issue with leftover food that would otherwise be dumped into a bin, being gathered and added to cooked dog food.
Suddenly? I've been doing this for quite a while, in fact, the guys here collect them automatically now.

Wasnt directed to you specifically, though i appreciate the response

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2018, 1:32 am

ProtonPowder wrote:
De Dragon wrote:If it is me you're referring to, I never said anything about a luncheon :? Travel? ditto, bones alone? ditto. When I cook food for my dogs, it usually cools for 5-6 hours, sometimes even overnight. I really don't get what is your issue with leftover food that would otherwise be dumped into a bin, being gathered and added to cooked dog food.

Wasnt directed to you specifically, though i appreciate the response

Ok then.

The_Sus

Postby The_Sus » August 22nd, 2021, 12:39 am

[quote="kevin5211"]From what I read and understand here, a sufferer is someone who basically buys whatever they want/goes to lime etc then show up to work with a sad story bout not having money and expect you to feel sorry and buy/give them something they need? Lol

Had one where I use to work, making more money than everybody else, always ccomplaining about how d money d company paying small, never bring/buy breakfast or lunch but always asking who bring to see wat she could get,
Always complaining wen she see u buy food and didn't tell she you goin and yous a rel dogg for not telling she.
She will never say she goin out for lunch, always sneaking out so she doh have to buy anything for anyone, wen she come back always asking "allyur wanted lunch? I done gone and buy already and me eh goin back out," all this and is not even she personal car eh. Company vehicle.

Ultimate example.

Sufferers don't have to be scrunting. Is a mentality.

You ever come accross the Scrooge McDuck sufferer - the one that never buys the first round or orders some expensive sheit they don't even drink sometimes then disappears when their turn comes and shrugs it off because "ppl always expect him to pay for things because he's rich"

The_Sus

Postby The_Sus » August 22nd, 2021, 12:54 am

eliteauto wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^^
ROFL ... :D :D

When I use to work in a restaurant way back in the day as a student - customers who piss us off use to get spit
in their food .. Yummy yummy - Taste so good - Service with a smile

Sufferer confessions 101 low class detected

NO class detected. Disgusting.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 22nd, 2021, 6:15 am

The_Sus wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:From what I read and understand here, a sufferer is someone who basically buys whatever they want/goes to lime etc then show up to work with a sad story bout not having money and expect you to feel sorry and buy/give them something they need? Lol

Had one where I use to work, making more money than everybody else, always ccomplaining about how d money d company paying small, never bring/buy breakfast or lunch but always asking who bring to see wat she could get,
Always complaining wen she see u buy food and didn't tell she you goin and yous a rel dogg for not telling she.
She will never say she goin out for lunch, always sneaking out so she doh have to buy anything for anyone, wen she come back always asking "allyur wanted lunch? I done gone and buy already and me eh goin back out," all this and is not even she personal car eh. Company vehicle.

Ultimate example.

Sufferers don't have to be scrunting. Is a mentality.

You ever come accross the Scrooge McDuck sufferer - the one that never buys the first round or orders some expensive sheit they don't even drink sometimes then disappears when their turn comes and shrugs it off because "ppl always expect him to pay for things because he's rich"

i wouldnt know if to call them suffers nah or maybe call them skunts instead. i have 1 or 2 people i know just like that but not in the work place. anytime you see them they want a $20 and they go even accept a $5 or they want you to buy a pack of cigarette or worst if they ketch you in the grocery cashing they will just drop something on your goods and say pay for that for meh dey and walk outside. one has a garage and when i pass by he is kfc box all over, empty puncheon and beer bottle and never run out of cigarette but always broken, always asking me to buy a nip, pack of broadway, case of water etc never have money to put towards the bottle or d pot but always ready to lime and vex when you pull up with your own rum and or drinking one beer or even one bottle of water as you pull up by he and sit down cause you know you passing to check he yuh shuda walk with something. idk if that is suffer, nasty, greedy but i know a few of them like that.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 22nd, 2021, 10:47 am

The_Sus wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^^
ROFL ... :D :D

When I use to work in a restaurant way back in the day as a student - customers who piss us off use to get spit
in their food .. Yummy yummy - Taste so good - Service with a smile

Sufferer confessions 101 low class detected

NO class detected. Disgusting.

Tainting other people's food is beyond disgusting.

Postby MaxPower » August 22nd, 2021, 11:59 am

I’ve noticed for a while plenty Trinis have started saying…..”Say Less”

Say less?

Say less????

Say less and you have to tell them the same damn thing a hundred times.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 22nd, 2021, 12:16 pm

Dats ah inturnit ting. Probly mean shaddap! ?

Postby Rovin » August 22nd, 2021, 12:43 pm

how some of u does allow ppl to bully u into buying\giving them especially like how d man say when u in a grocery put something & say pay fuh dat , why allyuh doh stand up for ur self & say nah boi i brokes too or i eh able or have that amt of $ , if they pushy\rude tell dem ise not yuh fadda or husband ... cyar let ppl ride u like dat

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » August 22nd, 2021, 1:43 pm

EVERYONE must kno
After Freeness iz PENIS

Postby matr1x » August 22nd, 2021, 2:14 pm

Vene sad stories about how they Chile hungry.

Why them eh close dey legs. Dotish cnjts.

Also, it's the season of" me eh have money for chirren school books" while rolling with weave

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 5:07 pm

Who see the post about a group that gives out books giving a woman three books and she Whats app them to find out what about the other two. She asked them what she must do , they only give her three out of five , the reply? Do what you would have done if we didn’t help you.

Postby MaxPower » August 22nd, 2021, 7:34 pm

matr1x wrote:Vene sad stories about how they Chile hungry.

Why them eh close dey legs. Dotish cnjts.

Also, it's the season of" me eh have money for chirren school books" while rolling with weave

Slim,

Imagine even in that desperate situation when Venes open dey legs you can’t even get a piece.

Allyuh 300 pounders really have it hard yes.

Pathetic

Postby matr1x » August 22nd, 2021, 8:23 pm

I hear they hold venes with wildlife. Go to bail them out fudge slurper.