Retro Gaming ( PS1.2.3, Snes,Sega , Nintendo ,Neo Geo ,Atari, etc )

ruffrider27

Retro Gaming ( PS1.2.3, Snes,Sega , Nintendo ,Neo Geo ,Atari, etc )

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2021, 3:28 pm

ImageImageImageImage

Stared do a lil retro PS2 and mini consoles collecting , always love the ps2 game BLACK ohh back in the days playing that with school friends and darkstalkers from the arcade days downstairs console mall on Fredrick street, am collecting some Marvel vs capcom street fighter ps2 titles also anyone knows who has the ps 1 or 2 titles any one in trini has that hidden away ?

Def jam fight for NY
Marvel vs street fighter 1or 2
Marvel vs capcom 1or 2

Trust me the phat ps2 was the best selling console to date especially the 5001 model .
seeing some PS1 and 2 games on ebay in mint condition factory sealed going for $6000 usd

what you guys have share some pics

This marvel vs Capcom 2 set me back over $250 usd
Last edited by ruffrider27 on December 12th, 2021, 3:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Retro Gaming ( PS1-2 Snes,sega etc )

Postby Les Bain » December 12th, 2021, 4:24 pm

In light of songs lost to copyright over the years and the definitive edition failure, how's prices look for San Andreas and Vice City on PS2?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2021, 5:09 pm

Les Bain wrote:In light of songs lost to copyright over the years and the definitive edition failure, how's prices look for San Andreas and Vice City on PS2?

Nothing much $25-$30 each

I’m looking to get the def jam fight for NY anyone locally has a ps2 title ?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 12th, 2021, 5:09 pm

Dudeeee, BLACK was one of the best games I ever played on PS2! That was like finding gold back then, just epic.

The other game we murdered was Mortal Kombat: Deception. Not the actual fighting game but the tetris style puzzle game it had within. SO much time went into that game vs'ing my bro and another friend who was hooked too. Good times.

Had a lil Tekken 5 in the mix too.

My PS2 somewhere in a suitcase with the N64 I think. Remember lending out some games which I never got back, not sure what's left nuh.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2021, 5:32 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Dudeeee, BLACK was one of the best games I ever played on PS2! That was like finding gold back then, just epic.

The other game we murdered was Mortal Kombat: Deception. Not the actual fighting game but the tetris style puzzle game it had within. SO much time went into that game vs'ing my bro and another friend who was hooked too. Good times.

Had a lil Tekken 5 in the mix too.

My PS2 somewhere in a suitcase with the N64 I think. Remember lending out some games which I never got back, not sure what's left nuh.

"Black" up to this day playing that still , seeing some N64 classic on the switch online now with expansion pak membership

Mario Kart™ 64. 1997.
The Legend of Zelda™ : Ocarina of Time™ 1998.
Star Fox™ 64. 1997.
Paper Mario™ 2001.
Super Mario 64™ 1996.
Dr. Mario™ 64. 2001.
Yoshi's Story™ 1998.
WIN BACK: COVERT OPERATIONS. 1999.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 15th, 2021, 12:16 pm

Got some more PS2 titles to my collection Midway Treasures has the Mortal Kombat 2&3, Capcom Classic Collection vol 1 has the good old Street Fighter 2, 1942 and final fight .ImageImageImageImage

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 15th, 2021, 12:35 pm

use to build bartop systems back in 2011 or so before they became mainstream.

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » December 15th, 2021, 7:14 pm

I remember me and my brothers scrapping up $4000 TT for a swap disc modded fat PS2 from Nannan's when it just came out, most I play now is MAME arcade emulator every now and then for the nostalgia, grew up in the era when arcade was king.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 16th, 2021, 7:38 am

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2021, 5:11 am

I remember i was addicted to playing tetris blast..on gameboy. That was a gem.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » December 17th, 2021, 11:36 am

Yo ruff def jam fight for NY is one of the best fighting games , from snoop to xzibit game keeps on going up in value every time i check on ebay , i got an extra copy, black label if you want it i can ship it to you .

Believe me got them both 5 years ago in a gamestop , one is still sealed from factory .

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » December 17th, 2021, 2:44 pm

really nice collection here!! that phat ps2 was so ahead of it's time
i wonder how much they'll be worth in 20 years from today

Postby Rovin » December 17th, 2021, 6:26 pm

i grew up with NES , SNES , Wii & Ps1,2,3 in d same era as u guys , in fact early 2000s i owned a games shop during d ps1\2 discs era when that was big , also had an arcade with d real machines & all dem SF ,mk , samurai showdown, tekken tag, KOF especially 98 , metal slug & plane flying shooting games

started feeling nostalgic late last yr so beginning of this yr i bought d pandora box system with 3000 games preloaded & it pretty much has nearly all d good arcade games from 1980-2000, i actually keep it in my store & havent played it since march but this afternoon i got d itch & played out KOF 97, still know all d moves like old times ....

psykomorf

Postby psykomorf » December 18th, 2021, 12:17 pm

Hi, Does anyone know of any local stores that may have a Wii controller for the original Wii (Not the Wii U)?

ruffrider27

Retro Gaming ( PS1-2 Snes,sega etc )

Postby ruffrider27 » December 18th, 2021, 12:39 pm

Fed ex just delivered in the snow got the def jam fight for NY a steal $125 cad the Marvel Super Heroes vs Street Fighter 22 year old released and Mortal Kombat trilogy 25 years for PS1 both games very hard to get , mint condition .

The attachment IMG_2700.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2701.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2702.JPG is no longer available
IMG_2700.JPG
IMG_2701.JPG
IMG_2702.JPG
IMG_2703.JPG

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 27th, 2021, 3:34 pm

PS3 phat 60GB model CECHA01 backwards compatible plays PS 1 2 3 games , another one for my collection .ImageImageImage

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 28th, 2021, 7:56 am

Brand New, just box damaged! All games still sealed as well!

20210902_112749.jpg
20210902_112809.jpg
20210902_112649.jpg
20210902_112820.jpg
20210902_112620.jpg
IMG-20211226-WA0017.jpg
IMG-20211226-WA0019.jpg
IMG-20211226-WA0015.jpg

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 19th, 2022, 10:42 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Fed ex just delivered in the snow got the def jam fight for NY a steal $125 cad the Marvel Super Heroes vs Street Fighter 22 year old released and Mortal Kombat trilogy 25 years for PS1 both games very hard to get , mint condition .

The attachment IMG_2700.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2701.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2702.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2703.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2722.JPG is no longer available
The attachment IMG_2723.JPG is no longer available

Yo ruff picked up some of these on a worksite the neighbour had a garage sale going on and I stoped by .

IMG_2949.JPG

Jump for joy like a kid , the marvel vs capcom for the ps1 ohh boy got them at a steal of a deal all for $20 usd

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 20th, 2022, 11:51 am

The attachment IMG_3056.JPG is no longer available

IMG_3056.JPG
IMG_3068.JPG
IMG_3095.JPG
IMG_3027.JPG

Went to a comic/games con yesterday got some more good stuff

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 20th, 2022, 8:34 pm

This is as retro as I go
fun times. would play this all day.

Postby gastly369 » March 20th, 2022, 9:02 pm

The amt of hrs online I put into this was good enough on dialup to be part on TLP clan.. Not really retro but was dam good game
Unreal_Tournament_2004_Coverart.jpg
Unreal_Tournament_2004_Coverart.jpg (22.97 KiB) Viewed 7227 times

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 6th, 2023, 9:05 am

Hey just asking anyone has a good copy of the Silent Hill game for the PS1 Locally .
s-l500.jpg
s-l500.jpg (43.73 KiB) Viewed 6274 times

Postby Rovin » May 6th, 2023, 11:31 am

hmmm dise d rel ting, my all time fav survivor horror game from that era ... playing it in total darkness = :crazyeyes: :skurry: , ur pores raise

Postby Les Bain » May 6th, 2023, 12:17 pm

^^^I noped out of Silent Hill and Resident Evil after the first enemy appeared. Hell, I playing Half-Life 2 almost 20 years now and eh have belly for them headcrabs and zombies.

Anyways, a lil story about build quality.

So I on my third Xbox type controller for PC, except this one is a genuine first party controller. The up and down analog eh cutting it for platforming games anymore and I was in a funk cause I cannot afford a new controller anytime soon, and Epic games doh recognize my Steam controller.

Guess who came to the rescue? An original Sony Dualshock 1, connected via a Superjoybox USB adaptor. Granted you have to add the Epic Games launcher to your Steam library but this 20+ year old controller working better than the Xbox controllers.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 7th, 2023, 3:37 am

it have these android box with retro games selling on facebook for around $1500. anyone every used one?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 8th, 2023, 8:18 am

Yall talkin bout retro games but all I seeing is CD

me and my padnah pooled together our console collection, between us we have:

NES
SNES
n64
Dreamcast (yes ik it has CD)
Sega Genesis
Gamecast

Postby gastly369 » May 8th, 2023, 8:27 am

daring dragoon wrote:it have these android box with retro games selling on facebook for around $1500. anyone every used one?
Easy to make one install emuELEC on a capable android box and save dah "gaming console" price dem men asking for its the same dam ting

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 8th, 2023, 8:31 am

gastly369 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:it have these android box with retro games selling on facebook for around $1500. anyone every used one?
Easy to make one install emuELEC on a capable android box and save dah "gaming console" price dem men asking for its the same dam ting

This

Isse pong more game on emulator than my consoles :lol:

Emulators was a thing since forever and it was always free (Piracy is bad tho kids). Meeno how emulator boxes became a thing that people paying >$1000 for.

But then again, it have people out here still paying for windshield wash by traffic light even though their car can do it for free

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 8th, 2023, 8:56 am

I just read the word Sega and the opening sound just got stuck in my head.

I got a genesis for passing common entrance but I reallllly wanted a SNES because hardly anyone else had the genesis so trading/borrowing games was kinda hard.

Postby foss » May 8th, 2023, 9:02 am

I have a Sega Game Gear.. doesn't work of course, but if I can resurrect it - Perfect...

Also have an Original Game Boy and Game Boy Color.. working on a collection...